SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-107 (Snazzy zipped jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/08 5:16 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 34 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
55 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Fabulous jacket! Simply stunning!
8/2/08 5:24 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wow, this is one hot, smokin' jacket! I love, love, love what you've done with this design ~ beautiful creation & great review too!
8/2/08 5:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! What a great jacket! You did a stellar job.
8/2/08 5:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/2/08 5:34 PM
RMJ said...
Great looking jacket, and nice thorough reveiw.
8/2/08 5:39 PM
piginaquilt said...
Wow, that's a beautiful jacket!!
8/2/08 5:59 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous jacket! Look forward to seeing your tapestry jacket as well.
8/2/08 6:00 PM
Winifred said...
An absolutely wonderful jacket so perfectly constructed . Wear it with pride.
8/2/08 6:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very modern looking with that fabric. Great pattern too. Love it!!
8/2/08 6:06 PM
VtMartha said...
Wonderful jacket and a great review!
8/2/08 6:09 PM
Kay Y said...
Hmm my adjectives of choice have already been used! I love how you dressed down your glossy fabric so it looks understatedly elegant.
8/2/08 6:09 PM
Seaspur said...
Your jackets are always spectacular!
8/2/08 6:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Very fashion forward and classy! Thanks for the detailed review and close up images. Your work is impeccable!
8/2/08 6:33 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice jacket. Looks like it came from a very expensive boutique!
8/2/08 6:54 PM
Puppy said...
Snazzy, indeed! And classy. Truly a special piece!
8/2/08 7:25 PM
Enid E said...
Oh, Debra, Wow! I love your jacket!! What a great style, I bet you will get a lot of comments and praise on this one! Another great review too!
8/2/08 8:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
Really stunning jacket and wonderfully thorough review. Thanks!!
8/2/08 9:05 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, this is a fantastic jacket.
8/2/08 9:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! Thanks for such a helpful review and all your pattern and construction tips! This is why I love PR!
8/2/08 9:13 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great jacket with beautiful workmanship!
8/2/08 9:57 PM
aunt saidee said...
What a treat to see your beautiful jacket and read your well written review. Your attention to detail shines through in your garments AND your writing! Thanks so much for giving us all this very useful information about a jacket I will only admire, not try to replicate...
8/2/08 11:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very impressive. very nice taste with the metallic fabric. Looks amazing!
8/3/08 0:22 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
This jacket is very snazzy, Debra. Fabulous job! Did you have to do any pre-treating of the fabric since you will be dry cleaning?
8/3/08 1:12 AM
Blooms said...
I love that welt pocket. your jacket looks great.
8/3/08 3:19 AM
SusiM said...
What a beautiful garment and such a very helpful review with so many useful details. Thanks so much!
8/3/08 3:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
8/3/08 7:39 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful jacket, Debra..I love its sophistication!
8/3/08 8:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It's fabulous - easily a $900 jacket at any upscale department store (and it wouldn't fit!) Thanks for the construction notes, too. I'm experiencing serious envy here.....
8/3/08 8:32 AM
marjenann said...
Amazing garment ( and review)! I wish I had ordered this fabric when I had the chance. I saw a jacket made with this same fabric (not nearly as lovely as your's). Very, very expensive too!! You are right, this will be a very vesrsatile jacket!! -Annette
8/3/08 8:33 AM
Linda G said...
Wow, I want that jacket!!! Beautiful
8/3/08 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful jacket Debra - yet another winner with your usual impecable work!
8/3/08 9:08 AM
trinicity said...
this is fantastic!
8/3/08 9:14 AM
Mahler said...
Debra, thank you for this very informative review. Your jacket is great. I like your personal addition like the partial belt in the back. Here is one more fabulous garment coming out of your sewing room. You are very inspiring ... as usual.
8/3/08 9:26 AM
Gelbean said...
WOW! That's one incredible jacket.
8/3/08 9:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love this jacket! It looks a very polished safari jacket! Just love it!
8/3/08 10:00 AM
cmarie12 said...
Stunning! And I like how you used the front and back sides of the linen...very, very, kewl!
8/3/08 10:01 AM
cecelia said...
This is one beautiful, definitely unusual jacket. I wondered what the fabric was when I saw the photo--can't believe it's linen! I love it.
8/3/08 10:02 AM
meli88a said...
this is BEAUTIFUL. Great details and very nice job.
8/3/08 10:46 AM
trishapatk said...
MAGNIFICENT !!!! I love this ... ! Could you please tell us where you got the fabric??? Pleeeaase ... ! Even the snaps you used look great with it. As I said ... it's just magnificent! So wearable and so good looking ... I can see how it would be extremely versatile. Great job!
8/3/08 12:28 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Impeccable details - you put so much thought into how to use the fabric to enhance the design, right down to which thread to use topstitching which pieces. And the review is so helpful - you always generously provide those little details that aid the next person to attempt the pattern. THANK YOU!
8/3/08 12:41 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Absolutely Stunning! The details are perfection and lovely fabric for the jacket.
8/3/08 12:42 PM
Alvan said...
Very nice and good looking jacket!
8/3/08 1:42 PM
Karendee said...
So sophisticated and trendy, yet classic. I think you'll get much wear from this garment.
8/3/08 3:15 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous! You certainly executed this superbly.
8/3/08 4:35 PM
Annette1 said...
AB-solutely FABULOUS! Every single detail is perfect. Of course, they HAVE to be in order to live up to all your previous reviews. :o)
8/3/08 6:41 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Your interpretation is fabulous. You're jacket should be the on the Burda website instead! So wonderful
8/3/08 8:06 PM
reformfabric said...
What a knock out! A fabulously styled jacket that looks totally professional.
8/4/08 6:18 AM
Becky Coleman said...
Your work is always stunning & your reviews provide great details. Thanks very much! I'm sure you get tons of compliments.
8/4/08 8:39 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow, I'm late to this party, but your jacket is beyond fabulous! Thank you for the through review.
8/4/08 11:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket. Excellent review.
8/4/08 8:53 PM
Karen8320 said...
Really, really impressive work here, Debra. You have such a good eye for fabric and an attention to detail that inspires us all. Fantastic work!!!
8/5/08 5:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Just gorgeous.
8/5/08 9:21 AM
Karendee said...
Absolutely fabulous!
8/5/08 1:13 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful workmanship!
8/5/08 7:07 PM
Jules M. said...
Gorgeous jacket!
5/2/09 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 1882

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now