SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Pattern Master Software (Yoked gored skirt & Knit Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1833 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/03 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/29/03 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lia Francis said... (5/29/05 11:11 AM) Reply
Do you have in your staff, somebody with the knolege on high-fashion clothing? Because wath I need is knowledge on that matter.
Rustybobn said... (7/31/03 10:50 AM) Reply
Thanks! The stripe matching was almost pure luck. I did make an effort to cut it out that way, but wasn't sure I did it right!
Danvillegirl said... (7/30/03 9:54 PM) Reply
You are making great progress with PMB and particularly with Pattern Editor feature. I am getting more successful with the program. Haven't had time this week to do any sewing and have several patterns printed and ready to try out. Thanks for featuring this project. I too love your website for inspiring for us sewist.
MaryBeth said... (7/30/03 12:33 PM) Reply
Good results! You even matched up the stripes in joining the sleeves to the bodice. Fine work. I love your website.
Mbarkle said... (7/30/03 11:20 AM) Reply
Cute outfit. I really need to get mine (PMB) out and play, haven't been very inspired lately and the Burda mags fit so well . . .
AnneM said... (7/30/03 7:36 AM) Reply
What a great outfit you made. The top reminds me of that current kwik-sew pattern. I don't think I am ready to try the software, but someday...
jlg said... (7/29/03 4:37 PM) Reply
Very nice job. Your software sounds like a lot of fun. The results are very becoming.
Debbie Spriggs said... (7/29/03 4:31 PM) Reply
I really like the way you use the stripes in this top. The fit looks grea, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details