SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Pattern Master Software (Yoked gored skirt & Knit Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1823 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/03 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/29/03 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Spriggs said...
I really like the way you use the stripes in this top. The fit looks grea, too!
7/29/03 4:31 PM
jlg said...
Very nice job. Your software sounds like a lot of fun. The results are very becoming.
7/29/03 4:37 PM
AnneM said...
What a great outfit you made. The top reminds me of that current kwik-sew pattern. I don't think I am ready to try the software, but someday...
7/30/03 7:36 AM
Mbarkle said...
Cute outfit. I really need to get mine (PMB) out and play, haven't been very inspired lately and the Burda mags fit so well . . .
7/30/03 11:20 AM
MaryBeth said...
Good results! You even matched up the stripes in joining the sleeves to the bodice. Fine work. I love your website.
7/30/03 12:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You are making great progress with PMB and particularly with Pattern Editor feature. I am getting more successful with the program. Haven't had time this week to do any sewing and have several patterns printed and ready to try out. Thanks for featuring this project. I too love your website for inspiring for us sewist.
7/30/03 9:54 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! The stripe matching was almost pure luck. I did make an effort to cut it out that way, but wasn't sure I did it right!
7/31/03 10:50 AM
Lia Francis said...
Do you have in your staff, somebody with the knolege on high-fashion clothing? Because wath I need is knowledge on that matter.
5/29/05 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
McCall's 6204

photo
by: Novy

Review