SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Pattern Master Software (Yoked gored skirt & Knit Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1833 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/03 4:21 PM
Last Updated:7/29/03 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lia Francis said... (5/29/05 11:11 AM) Reply
Do you have in your staff, somebody with the knolege on high-fashion clothing? Because wath I need is knowledge on that matter.
Rustybobn said... (7/31/03 10:50 AM) Reply
Thanks! The stripe matching was almost pure luck. I did make an effort to cut it out that way, but wasn't sure I did it right!
Danvillegirl said... (7/30/03 9:54 PM) Reply
You are making great progress with PMB and particularly with Pattern Editor feature. I am getting more successful with the program. Haven't had time this week to do any sewing and have several patterns printed and ready to try out. Thanks for featuring this project. I too love your website for inspiring for us sewist.
MaryBeth said... (7/30/03 12:33 PM) Reply
Good results! You even matched up the stripes in joining the sleeves to the bodice. Fine work. I love your website.
Mbarkle said... (7/30/03 11:20 AM) Reply
Cute outfit. I really need to get mine (PMB) out and play, haven't been very inspired lately and the Burda mags fit so well . . .
AnneM said... (7/30/03 7:36 AM) Reply
What a great outfit you made. The top reminds me of that current kwik-sew pattern. I don't think I am ready to try the software, but someday...
jlg said... (7/29/03 4:37 PM) Reply
Very nice job. Your software sounds like a lot of fun. The results are very becoming.
Debbie Spriggs said... (7/29/03 4:31 PM) Reply
I really like the way you use the stripes in this top. The fit looks grea, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details