Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2007-102 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 490 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/08 1:40 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 3:38 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said...
wowza ! Nice surprise to go check for new reviews and find one from one of my favorite reviewers! Nice job ... as always! Maybe you could post some pictures of that hong kong finish ... I'd love to see it. I look forward to reading your turorial, I've appreciated some of your others. Thanks for posting this! Keep up the great work!
8/3/08 1:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely summer jacket in a quite luscious fabric. Thanks for the bellows pocket tutorial too.
8/3/08 2:03 PM
KarmenG said...
Your workmanship is exquisite! Love the Topstitching and the buttons. This is a great jacket and looks very high-end!
8/3/08 2:48 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely jacket! Your workmanship is excellent.
8/3/08 2:54 PM
Miriam said...
Nice jacket, Kay. Thanks for pointing out the partial stand for the collar. It has a nice effect. You HK finish was a great choice.
8/3/08 2:55 PM
frankenpattern said...
You did a wonderful job and I love the fabric and collar. Thank you for the review. (BTW, take "http://sewing.patternreview.com" out of the link to the picture of the back of the jacket.)
8/3/08 3:31 PM
frankenpattern said...
Oops. Looks like you can't delete duplicate entries.
8/3/08 3:32 PM
frankenpattern said...

8/3/08 3:32 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice summer jacket, thanks for the great review.
8/3/08 4:10 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful boxy jacket! Love it!
8/3/08 4:35 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Love this jacket on you, I wouldn't have thought to make it from the BWOF photograph. Yet another one to add to the "to do" list I fear........!
8/3/08 5:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Another great review! I love this little jacket. The fabric really is allowed to shine with this design. Somewhere along the line I made something with a similar collar design, and I REALLY liked it! Impeccable details, as always.
8/3/08 6:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
8/3/08 7:02 PM
Winifred said...
Love this pattern - have eyed it in BWOF. The fabric looks delightful and your workmanship is perfect. All those Hong-Kong seams - have I the patience for it I ask myself !!
8/3/08 7:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket - love the fabric choice.
8/4/08 7:37 AM
Fran G said...
I like this jacket, Kay..actually, I like everything you make; but this one fits my life. Ran to my stack of Burdas and will print out your review. Thanks for the warning about the particularly poor directions..will keep me from thinking it's me!
8/4/08 7:50 AM
Re Becca said...
Your photo tutorials are so helpful! this looks quite finished and wonderfully comfortable.
8/4/08 9:07 AM
marjenann said...
Too bad I can't set up a web cam in your studio, I would love to see you create these amazing garments. As ususal, you take my breath away. -Annette
8/4/08 9:40 AM
woole bully said...
it is cute and you should be very proud of the great job you did on finishing those seams. the collar is impressive too.
8/4/08 7:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
8/4/08 8:57 PM
Karen8320 said...
It is a cute jacket, Kay, and what a superb job you've done with it! I love the fabric - very smart. Your Hong Kong edge finishes are sensational! Thanks, once again, for such an informative review.
8/5/08 5:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Simply exquisite.
8/5/08 9:26 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful as always. I never gave this pattern a second glance but you made it look terific!
8/8/08 0:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us