SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-102 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/08 1:40 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Beautiful as always. I never gave this pattern a second glance but you made it look terific!
8/8/08 0:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
Simply exquisite.
8/5/08 9:26 AM
Karen8320 said...
It is a cute jacket, Kay, and what a superb job you've done with it! I love the fabric - very smart. Your Hong Kong edge finishes are sensational! Thanks, once again, for such an informative review.
8/5/08 5:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
8/4/08 8:57 PM
woole bully said...
it is cute and you should be very proud of the great job you did on finishing those seams. the collar is impressive too.
8/4/08 7:53 PM
marjenann said...
Too bad I can't set up a web cam in your studio, I would love to see you create these amazing garments. As ususal, you take my breath away. -Annette
8/4/08 9:40 AM
Re Becca said...
Your photo tutorials are so helpful! this looks quite finished and wonderfully comfortable.
8/4/08 9:07 AM
Fran G said...
I like this jacket, Kay..actually, I like everything you make; but this one fits my life. Ran to my stack of Burdas and will print out your review. Thanks for the warning about the particularly poor directions..will keep me from thinking it's me!
8/4/08 7:50 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket - love the fabric choice.
8/4/08 7:37 AM
Winifred said...
Love this pattern - have eyed it in BWOF. The fabric looks delightful and your workmanship is perfect. All those Hong-Kong seams - have I the patience for it I ask myself !!
8/3/08 7:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
8/3/08 7:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Another great review! I love this little jacket. The fabric really is allowed to shine with this design. Somewhere along the line I made something with a similar collar design, and I REALLY liked it! Impeccable details, as always.
8/3/08 6:45 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Love this jacket on you, I wouldn't have thought to make it from the BWOF photograph. Yet another one to add to the "to do" list I fear........!
8/3/08 5:37 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful boxy jacket! Love it!
8/3/08 4:35 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice summer jacket, thanks for the great review.
8/3/08 4:10 PM
frankenpattern said...

8/3/08 3:32 PM
frankenpattern said...
Oops. Looks like you can't delete duplicate entries.
8/3/08 3:32 PM
frankenpattern said...
You did a wonderful job and I love the fabric and collar. Thank you for the review. (BTW, take "http://sewing.patternreview.com" out of the link to the picture of the back of the jacket.)
8/3/08 3:31 PM
Miriam said...
Nice jacket, Kay. Thanks for pointing out the partial stand for the collar. It has a nice effect. You HK finish was a great choice.
8/3/08 2:55 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely jacket! Your workmanship is excellent.
8/3/08 2:54 PM
KarmenG said...
Your workmanship is exquisite! Love the Topstitching and the buttons. This is a great jacket and looks very high-end!
8/3/08 2:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely summer jacket in a quite luscious fabric. Thanks for the bellows pocket tutorial too.
8/3/08 2:03 PM
trishapatk said...
wowza ! Nice surprise to go check for new reviews and find one from one of my favorite reviewers! Nice job ... as always! Maybe you could post some pictures of that hong kong finish ... I'd love to see it. I look forward to reading your turorial, I've appreciated some of your others. Thanks for posting this! Keep up the great work!
8/3/08 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

HotPatterns 1144

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Straight Grain Peplum Bubble Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now