SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-102 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/08 1:40 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said...
wowza ! Nice surprise to go check for new reviews and find one from one of my favorite reviewers! Nice job ... as always! Maybe you could post some pictures of that hong kong finish ... I'd love to see it. I look forward to reading your turorial, I've appreciated some of your others. Thanks for posting this! Keep up the great work!
8/3/08 1:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely summer jacket in a quite luscious fabric. Thanks for the bellows pocket tutorial too.
8/3/08 2:03 PM
KarmenG said...
Your workmanship is exquisite! Love the Topstitching and the buttons. This is a great jacket and looks very high-end!
8/3/08 2:48 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely jacket! Your workmanship is excellent.
8/3/08 2:54 PM
Miriam said...
Nice jacket, Kay. Thanks for pointing out the partial stand for the collar. It has a nice effect. You HK finish was a great choice.
8/3/08 2:55 PM
frankenpattern said...
You did a wonderful job and I love the fabric and collar. Thank you for the review. (BTW, take "http://sewing.patternreview.com" out of the link to the picture of the back of the jacket.)
8/3/08 3:31 PM
frankenpattern said...
Oops. Looks like you can't delete duplicate entries.
8/3/08 3:32 PM
frankenpattern said...

8/3/08 3:32 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice summer jacket, thanks for the great review.
8/3/08 4:10 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful boxy jacket! Love it!
8/3/08 4:35 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Love this jacket on you, I wouldn't have thought to make it from the BWOF photograph. Yet another one to add to the "to do" list I fear........!
8/3/08 5:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Another great review! I love this little jacket. The fabric really is allowed to shine with this design. Somewhere along the line I made something with a similar collar design, and I REALLY liked it! Impeccable details, as always.
8/3/08 6:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
8/3/08 7:02 PM
Winifred said...
Love this pattern - have eyed it in BWOF. The fabric looks delightful and your workmanship is perfect. All those Hong-Kong seams - have I the patience for it I ask myself !!
8/3/08 7:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket - love the fabric choice.
8/4/08 7:37 AM
Fran G said...
I like this jacket, Kay..actually, I like everything you make; but this one fits my life. Ran to my stack of Burdas and will print out your review. Thanks for the warning about the particularly poor directions..will keep me from thinking it's me!
8/4/08 7:50 AM
Re Becca said...
Your photo tutorials are so helpful! this looks quite finished and wonderfully comfortable.
8/4/08 9:07 AM
marjenann said...
Too bad I can't set up a web cam in your studio, I would love to see you create these amazing garments. As ususal, you take my breath away. -Annette
8/4/08 9:40 AM
woole bully said...
it is cute and you should be very proud of the great job you did on finishing those seams. the collar is impressive too.
8/4/08 7:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
8/4/08 8:57 PM
Karen8320 said...
It is a cute jacket, Kay, and what a superb job you've done with it! I love the fabric - very smart. Your Hong Kong edge finishes are sensational! Thanks, once again, for such an informative review.
8/5/08 5:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Simply exquisite.
8/5/08 9:26 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful as always. I never gave this pattern a second glance but you made it look terific!
8/8/08 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5484

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Butterick 5778

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now