SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:8/4/08 2:21 PM
Last Updated:8/4/08 2:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marthamyers said... (8/5/08 12:24 PM) Reply
The whole outfit is gorgeous. I have this pattern and have not made it yet. Now I'm inspired to do so. Thanks!
maryfrana said... (8/5/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Love the colors together. The sheath is beautiful, very classic and lined! That's a nice touch. This is a fall outfit, and you'll love it more when the weather cools. Buttons would be good, large ones.
sewtime said... (8/4/08 9:13 PM) Reply
The fashion belt with the jacket is a cute idea, but the sash looks nice also. The colors are very nice. You did a good job!
SueV said... (8/4/08 6:32 PM) Reply
I like the leather belt idea, thanks. i picked up some leather buttons at lunch time. It's amazing, all the buttons I have and I still need to buy some...eesh
Kathi R said... (8/4/08 6:16 PM) Reply
Nice fabric selection - the colors work very well together....even if it isn't your favorite, you have a nice wearable outfit here. Thanks for the review.
sewsewboy said... (8/4/08 3:34 PM) Reply
Try wearing it with a wide fashion belt instead of the sash. It will make it look more RTW and add a bit of oomph. your suit came out very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6102

photo
by: mickycx

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details