SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:8/4/08 2:21 PM
Last Updated:8/4/08 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
The whole outfit is gorgeous. I have this pattern and have not made it yet. Now I'm inspired to do so. Thanks!
8/5/08 12:24 PM
maryfrana said...
Love the colors together. The sheath is beautiful, very classic and lined! That's a nice touch. This is a fall outfit, and you'll love it more when the weather cools. Buttons would be good, large ones.
8/5/08 11:53 AM
sewtime said...
The fashion belt with the jacket is a cute idea, but the sash looks nice also. The colors are very nice. You did a good job!
8/4/08 9:13 PM
SueV said...
I like the leather belt idea, thanks. i picked up some leather buttons at lunch time. It's amazing, all the buttons I have and I still need to buy some...eesh
8/4/08 6:32 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice fabric selection - the colors work very well together....even if it isn't your favorite, you have a nice wearable outfit here. Thanks for the review.
8/4/08 6:16 PM
sewsewboy said...
Try wearing it with a wide fashion belt instead of the sash. It will make it look more RTW and add a bit of oomph. your suit came out very nice.
8/4/08 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: Cashrhymes

Review
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info