SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-127 (Tony Gard dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Even with the hassles, you created a very lovely, very flattering dress. I love the way that you played with the stripes with this one!
8/5/08 10:44 AM
lyra said...
very cute! especially love the stripes on the bodice.
8/5/08 2:43 PM
Geordie Girl said...
It looks lovely, it was well worth the hassle. Noone will ever know that the top didn't turn out as well as you wanted.
8/5/08 2:49 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very pretty dress, the stripes are fabulous.
8/5/08 4:01 PM
SusiM said...
This is a lovely summer dress, and looks great on you!
8/6/08 1:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I think your dress is so cute and the stripes add so much to it's eye catching interest. I have this issue but hadn't considered this dress until now. Great job. I hope you do make it again, it's very flattering on you.
8/6/08 11:33 AM
katyusha said...
Wow-- your version looks much better than the magazine's, which felt to me like a weird combo of frumpy/cheap. Yours looks country club stylish.
8/25/08 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern