SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-127 (Tony Gard dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katyusha said...
Wow-- your version looks much better than the magazine's, which felt to me like a weird combo of frumpy/cheap. Yours looks country club stylish.
8/25/08 7:56 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I think your dress is so cute and the stripes add so much to it's eye catching interest. I have this issue but hadn't considered this dress until now. Great job. I hope you do make it again, it's very flattering on you.
8/6/08 11:33 AM
SusiM said...
This is a lovely summer dress, and looks great on you!
8/6/08 1:25 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Very pretty dress, the stripes are fabulous.
8/5/08 4:01 PM
Geordie Girl said...
It looks lovely, it was well worth the hassle. Noone will ever know that the top didn't turn out as well as you wanted.
8/5/08 2:49 PM
lyra said...
very cute! especially love the stripes on the bodice.
8/5/08 2:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Even with the hassles, you created a very lovely, very flattering dress. I love the way that you played with the stripes with this one!
8/5/08 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Lori V

Review