SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-127 (Tony Gard dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katyusha said... (8/25/08 7:56 PM) Reply
Wow-- your version looks much better than the magazine's, which felt to me like a weird combo of frumpy/cheap. Yours looks country club stylish.
Frogstitcher said... (8/6/08 11:33 AM) Reply
I think your dress is so cute and the stripes add so much to it's eye catching interest. I have this issue but hadn't considered this dress until now. Great job. I hope you do make it again, it's very flattering on you.
SusiM said... (8/6/08 1:25 AM) Reply
This is a lovely summer dress, and looks great on you!
Christina Sonja said... (8/5/08 4:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, the stripes are fabulous.
Geordie Girl said... (8/5/08 2:49 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, it was well worth the hassle. Noone will ever know that the top didn't turn out as well as you wanted.
lyra said... (8/5/08 2:43 PM) Reply
very cute! especially love the stripes on the bodice.
michellep74 said... (8/5/08 10:44 AM) Reply
Even with the hassles, you created a very lovely, very flattering dress. I love the way that you played with the stripes with this one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details