SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-127 (Tony Gard dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katyusha said...
Wow-- your version looks much better than the magazine's, which felt to me like a weird combo of frumpy/cheap. Yours looks country club stylish.
8/25/08 7:56 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I think your dress is so cute and the stripes add so much to it's eye catching interest. I have this issue but hadn't considered this dress until now. Great job. I hope you do make it again, it's very flattering on you.
8/6/08 11:33 AM
SusiM said...
This is a lovely summer dress, and looks great on you!
8/6/08 1:25 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Very pretty dress, the stripes are fabulous.
8/5/08 4:01 PM
Geordie Girl said...
It looks lovely, it was well worth the hassle. Noone will ever know that the top didn't turn out as well as you wanted.
8/5/08 2:49 PM
lyra said...
very cute! especially love the stripes on the bodice.
8/5/08 2:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Even with the hassles, you created a very lovely, very flattering dress. I love the way that you played with the stripes with this one!
8/5/08 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Studio Kat Designs Portapockets

photo
by: maenad

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info