SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-127 (Tony Gard dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katyusha said... (8/25/08 7:56 PM) Reply
Wow-- your version looks much better than the magazine's, which felt to me like a weird combo of frumpy/cheap. Yours looks country club stylish.
Frogstitcher said... (8/6/08 11:33 AM) Reply
I think your dress is so cute and the stripes add so much to it's eye catching interest. I have this issue but hadn't considered this dress until now. Great job. I hope you do make it again, it's very flattering on you.
SusiM said... (8/6/08 1:25 AM) Reply
This is a lovely summer dress, and looks great on you!
Christina Sonja said... (8/5/08 4:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, the stripes are fabulous.
Geordie Girl said... (8/5/08 2:49 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, it was well worth the hassle. Noone will ever know that the top didn't turn out as well as you wanted.
lyra said... (8/5/08 2:43 PM) Reply
very cute! especially love the stripes on the bodice.
michellep74 said... (8/5/08 10:44 AM) Reply
Even with the hassles, you created a very lovely, very flattering dress. I love the way that you played with the stripes with this one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review