SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4646 

7 more reviews
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
You daughter looks like a princess in her darling princess pj's. You must be the Queen Mom! Good job!
8/5/08 11:49 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very cute nightgown, and the most important thing is that the princess is happy with her choice. I've found children's patterns in general to run very large. If you didn't pre-wash the fabric, though, you may be glad it came out this big- I made a similar nightgown for my daughter, which also came out huge, and it shrunk like mad!
8/5/08 11:59 AM
katlew03 said...
I'll have to try this pattern for my granddaughter. She's 4-1/2 and generally wears 4T and 5T. A size 3 pattern fits her perfectly with length added to the skirt. So, you're right, patterns run big. Too bad you usually have to sew a size or two larger in adult patterns. I haven't made sleepwear because I have trouble finding cute material that's been treated. Love the material. It's so bright and little-girlish.
8/5/08 1:01 PM
trishapatk said...
Adorable ! How wonderful to have a daughter to sew for! Thanks for the helpful information about the sizing of the pattern. Great job!
8/5/08 5:31 PM
leapyfrog said...
This turned out darling, and I think bigger is great - it lasts longer! And the fabric, well, the princess obsession lasts quite awhile - my 6 year old thinks that the fabric your daughter chose is pretty neat... Great job!
8/6/08 11:48 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Thanks for the compliments! Nancy Anne, I did actually pre-wash the fabric and it must have shrunk because I had quite the time getting the entire gown cut out of my yardage. I actually had to fudge the ruffle, I didn't have enough to cut 3 on the fold like the pattern asked for, I ended up cutting 2 on the fold and then piecing the 3rd ruffle piece together from 2 pieces. But I'm still hoping it will shrink a little more in the next wash!
8/6/08 2:06 PM
Durhamzoo said...
Great review! Thanks for the heads-up on the length issue. I'm glad to know that it's an easy pattern, too!
10/20/09 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 3315

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Burda 9781

photo
by: guineveres...

Review