Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4646 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 141 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 11:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $9.40 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.40  List Price: $11.75   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
You daughter looks like a princess in her darling princess pj's. You must be the Queen Mom! Good job!
8/5/08 11:49 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very cute nightgown, and the most important thing is that the princess is happy with her choice. I've found children's patterns in general to run very large. If you didn't pre-wash the fabric, though, you may be glad it came out this big- I made a similar nightgown for my daughter, which also came out huge, and it shrunk like mad!
8/5/08 11:59 AM
katlew03 said...
I'll have to try this pattern for my granddaughter. She's 4-1/2 and generally wears 4T and 5T. A size 3 pattern fits her perfectly with length added to the skirt. So, you're right, patterns run big. Too bad you usually have to sew a size or two larger in adult patterns. I haven't made sleepwear because I have trouble finding cute material that's been treated. Love the material. It's so bright and little-girlish.
8/5/08 1:01 PM
trishapatk said...
Adorable ! How wonderful to have a daughter to sew for! Thanks for the helpful information about the sizing of the pattern. Great job!
8/5/08 5:31 PM
leapyfrog said...
This turned out darling, and I think bigger is great - it lasts longer! And the fabric, well, the princess obsession lasts quite awhile - my 6 year old thinks that the fabric your daughter chose is pretty neat... Great job!
8/6/08 11:48 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Thanks for the compliments! Nancy Anne, I did actually pre-wash the fabric and it must have shrunk because I had quite the time getting the entire gown cut out of my yardage. I actually had to fudge the ruffle, I didn't have enough to cut 3 on the fold like the pattern asked for, I ended up cutting 2 on the fold and then piecing the 3rd ruffle piece together from 2 pieces. But I'm still hoping it will shrink a little more in the next wash!
8/6/08 2:06 PM
Durhamzoo said...
Great review! Thanks for the heads-up on the length issue. I'm glad to know that it's an easy pattern, too!
10/20/09 0:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used long scarf long scarf
photo
Review by Rosie who... on 9/27/05
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ730
photo
Review by Minnasews on 1/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us