Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6276 (Dress w/princess seams) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 675 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:8/5/08 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
The dress looks stunning on you, material fits it, perfect. Good job. Thanks for the tutorial.
8/5/08 4:34 PM
frame said...
Cute dress, great review as ever. Thanks.
8/5/08 5:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely out-a-sight and dyn-a-mite! Gorgeous and eyecatching resuscitation of an oldie but goodie!
8/5/08 6:07 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
8/5/08 7:30 PM
Karen8320 said...
It looks great and I think it really suits you. Even without a pocket I think it would still look good. I love your adventurous spirit in trying new things and updating them to suit your own style.
8/5/08 8:58 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
I love that you bucked the tide of advice and followed your instincts! 1 pocket = personality, baby. Good call (and cute pic)!
8/5/08 9:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I actually have this pattern. My grandma gave it to me. I can't wait to make it.
8/5/08 9:38 PM
Tonya said...
Very cute :) 1974 was a good year - I have a simplicity pattern from that year too that I love. Great job!
8/5/08 9:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I was one of the "no pocket" votes and I stand corrected. I admit it. It's too cute, and the pocket works. And yes, the PR member component is priceless.
8/5/08 10:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this dress! You picked great fabrics. I think your version looks so much cuter than the one on the pattern envelope! Great job!
8/5/08 11:59 PM
Natasha B said...
Such a cute dress. The neckline detail and opening is really lovely. The one pocket ... very cute!
8/6/08 6:35 AM
donna mel said...
love your reviews!
8/6/08 7:32 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love this dress! Great vintage. The neckline is really super, and suits you so well. Another score!
8/6/08 8:40 AM
cindyann said...
Cute, cute dress. Retro, but with a modern twist.
8/6/08 9:59 AM
ladybirdlove said...
You rock! I didn't get a chance to vote, but I would have gone for the one-pocket--- super dress!
8/6/08 11:01 AM
AnneM said...
$5 a yard? !!! 5 hours? !!! Really cute dress. I confess I like it with no pockets best, but one pocket is just as cute in many ways (and still not mod maid). I'm surprised how well this style works for you; I would not have expected that from the pattern picture. You are better at visualizing the results than I am!
8/6/08 11:24 AM
DorothyK said...
Great dress. Looks adorable on you. I love the pocket. It makes the dress.
8/6/08 12:09 PM
Tiner W said...
Both chic and whimsical!
8/6/08 6:07 PM
anncie1 said...
This dress is so adorable and no doubt filled with personality! I like the one pocket decision! Great Job!
8/6/08 7:25 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What a great find --wonderful looking dress. Great Pocket and another well written review by you! TY for all your effort, honesty and how-to-do tips.
8/8/08 5:38 AM
phthooey said...
Great! Love the contrast pocket, neck band, etc.
8/8/08 10:46 PM
Soliel said...
Very cute dress.
8/18/08 5:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us