SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6276 (Dress w/princess seams)

Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:8/5/08 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Very cute dress.
8/18/08 5:35 PM
phthooey said...
Great! Love the contrast pocket, neck band, etc.
8/8/08 10:46 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What a great find --wonderful looking dress. Great Pocket and another well written review by you! TY for all your effort, honesty and how-to-do tips.
8/8/08 5:38 AM
anncie1 said...
This dress is so adorable and no doubt filled with personality! I like the one pocket decision! Great Job!
8/6/08 7:25 PM
Tiner W said...
Both chic and whimsical!
8/6/08 6:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Great dress. Looks adorable on you. I love the pocket. It makes the dress.
8/6/08 12:09 PM
AnneM said...
$5 a yard? !!! 5 hours? !!! Really cute dress. I confess I like it with no pockets best, but one pocket is just as cute in many ways (and still not mod maid). I'm surprised how well this style works for you; I would not have expected that from the pattern picture. You are better at visualizing the results than I am!
8/6/08 11:24 AM
ladybirdlove said...
You rock! I didn't get a chance to vote, but I would have gone for the one-pocket--- super dress!
8/6/08 11:01 AM
cindyann said...
Cute, cute dress. Retro, but with a modern twist.
8/6/08 9:59 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love this dress! Great vintage. The neckline is really super, and suits you so well. Another score!
8/6/08 8:40 AM
donna mel said...
love your reviews!
8/6/08 7:32 AM
Natasha B said...
Such a cute dress. The neckline detail and opening is really lovely. The one pocket ... very cute!
8/6/08 6:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love this dress! You picked great fabrics. I think your version looks so much cuter than the one on the pattern envelope! Great job!
8/5/08 11:59 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I was one of the "no pocket" votes and I stand corrected. I admit it. It's too cute, and the pocket works. And yes, the PR member component is priceless.
8/5/08 10:47 PM
Tonya said...
Very cute :) 1974 was a good year - I have a simplicity pattern from that year too that I love. Great job!
8/5/08 9:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I actually have this pattern. My grandma gave it to me. I can't wait to make it.
8/5/08 9:38 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
I love that you bucked the tide of advice and followed your instincts! 1 pocket = personality, baby. Good call (and cute pic)!
8/5/08 9:07 PM
Karen8320 said...
It looks great and I think it really suits you. Even without a pocket I think it would still look good. I love your adventurous spirit in trying new things and updating them to suit your own style.
8/5/08 8:58 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
8/5/08 7:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely out-a-sight and dyn-a-mite! Gorgeous and eyecatching resuscitation of an oldie but goodie!
8/5/08 6:07 PM
frame said...
Cute dress, great review as ever. Thanks.
8/5/08 5:33 PM
sewtime said...
The dress looks stunning on you, material fits it, perfect. Good job. Thanks for the tutorial.
8/5/08 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info