SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6276 (Dress w/princess seams)

Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:8/5/08 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Very cute dress.
8/18/08 5:35 PM
phthooey said...
Great! Love the contrast pocket, neck band, etc.
8/8/08 10:46 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What a great find --wonderful looking dress. Great Pocket and another well written review by you! TY for all your effort, honesty and how-to-do tips.
8/8/08 5:38 AM
anncie1 said...
This dress is so adorable and no doubt filled with personality! I like the one pocket decision! Great Job!
8/6/08 7:25 PM
Tiner W said...
Both chic and whimsical!
8/6/08 6:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Great dress. Looks adorable on you. I love the pocket. It makes the dress.
8/6/08 12:09 PM
AnneM said...
$5 a yard? !!! 5 hours? !!! Really cute dress. I confess I like it with no pockets best, but one pocket is just as cute in many ways (and still not mod maid). I'm surprised how well this style works for you; I would not have expected that from the pattern picture. You are better at visualizing the results than I am!
8/6/08 11:24 AM
ladybirdlove said...
You rock! I didn't get a chance to vote, but I would have gone for the one-pocket--- super dress!
8/6/08 11:01 AM
cindyann said...
Cute, cute dress. Retro, but with a modern twist.
8/6/08 9:59 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love this dress! Great vintage. The neckline is really super, and suits you so well. Another score!
8/6/08 8:40 AM
donna mel said...
love your reviews!
8/6/08 7:32 AM
Natasha B said...
Such a cute dress. The neckline detail and opening is really lovely. The one pocket ... very cute!
8/6/08 6:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love this dress! You picked great fabrics. I think your version looks so much cuter than the one on the pattern envelope! Great job!
8/5/08 11:59 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I was one of the "no pocket" votes and I stand corrected. I admit it. It's too cute, and the pocket works. And yes, the PR member component is priceless.
8/5/08 10:47 PM
Tonya said...
Very cute :) 1974 was a good year - I have a simplicity pattern from that year too that I love. Great job!
8/5/08 9:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I actually have this pattern. My grandma gave it to me. I can't wait to make it.
8/5/08 9:38 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
I love that you bucked the tide of advice and followed your instincts! 1 pocket = personality, baby. Good call (and cute pic)!
8/5/08 9:07 PM
Karen8320 said...
It looks great and I think it really suits you. Even without a pocket I think it would still look good. I love your adventurous spirit in trying new things and updating them to suit your own style.
8/5/08 8:58 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
8/5/08 7:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely out-a-sight and dyn-a-mite! Gorgeous and eyecatching resuscitation of an oldie but goodie!
8/5/08 6:07 PM
frame said...
Cute dress, great review as ever. Thanks.
8/5/08 5:33 PM
sewtime said...
The dress looks stunning on you, material fits it, perfect. Good job. Thanks for the tutorial.
8/5/08 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info
Simplicity 2206

photo
by: wendlesue

Review