SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6276 (Dress w/princess seams)

Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:8/5/08 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
The dress looks stunning on you, material fits it, perfect. Good job. Thanks for the tutorial.
8/5/08 4:34 PM
frame said...
Cute dress, great review as ever. Thanks.
8/5/08 5:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely out-a-sight and dyn-a-mite! Gorgeous and eyecatching resuscitation of an oldie but goodie!
8/5/08 6:07 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
8/5/08 7:30 PM
Karen8320 said...
It looks great and I think it really suits you. Even without a pocket I think it would still look good. I love your adventurous spirit in trying new things and updating them to suit your own style.
8/5/08 8:58 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
I love that you bucked the tide of advice and followed your instincts! 1 pocket = personality, baby. Good call (and cute pic)!
8/5/08 9:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I actually have this pattern. My grandma gave it to me. I can't wait to make it.
8/5/08 9:38 PM
Tonya said...
Very cute :) 1974 was a good year - I have a simplicity pattern from that year too that I love. Great job!
8/5/08 9:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I was one of the "no pocket" votes and I stand corrected. I admit it. It's too cute, and the pocket works. And yes, the PR member component is priceless.
8/5/08 10:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this dress! You picked great fabrics. I think your version looks so much cuter than the one on the pattern envelope! Great job!
8/5/08 11:59 PM
Natasha B said...
Such a cute dress. The neckline detail and opening is really lovely. The one pocket ... very cute!
8/6/08 6:35 AM
donna mel said...
love your reviews!
8/6/08 7:32 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love this dress! Great vintage. The neckline is really super, and suits you so well. Another score!
8/6/08 8:40 AM
cindyann said...
Cute, cute dress. Retro, but with a modern twist.
8/6/08 9:59 AM
ladybirdlove said...
You rock! I didn't get a chance to vote, but I would have gone for the one-pocket--- super dress!
8/6/08 11:01 AM
AnneM said...
$5 a yard? !!! 5 hours? !!! Really cute dress. I confess I like it with no pockets best, but one pocket is just as cute in many ways (and still not mod maid). I'm surprised how well this style works for you; I would not have expected that from the pattern picture. You are better at visualizing the results than I am!
8/6/08 11:24 AM
DorothyK said...
Great dress. Looks adorable on you. I love the pocket. It makes the dress.
8/6/08 12:09 PM
Tiner W said...
Both chic and whimsical!
8/6/08 6:07 PM
anncie1 said...
This dress is so adorable and no doubt filled with personality! I like the one pocket decision! Great Job!
8/6/08 7:25 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What a great find --wonderful looking dress. Great Pocket and another well written review by you! TY for all your effort, honesty and how-to-do tips.
8/8/08 5:38 AM
phthooey said...
Great! Love the contrast pocket, neck band, etc.
8/8/08 10:46 PM
Soliel said...
Very cute dress.
8/18/08 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6278

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now