SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-108 (Knit Cap Sleeved Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 8:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
This IS the top that ends all tops!!! Just when I think I've seen it all, there you go again! SUPER style, the fabric is the COOLEST I've ever seen~love the tangerine & all the color~very retro. Marsha, Marsha, Marsha....Why can't I have this?
8/6/08 8:46 AM
Gelbean said...
I love it. I got this issue today and this top is on my list for sure. Love your funky fabric. Thanks for the great review!
8/6/08 9:25 AM
CatMukai said...
wow, you are on top of things! I think I just got this issue like yesterday ;)
8/6/08 9:51 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Oh wow thanks for all the helpful hints!! This shirt was one of the reasons I love the 8/08 issue. I got mine and now have to examine it
8/6/08 9:56 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I can't believe how quickly you cranked this out--especially with the re-drafting and other changes!
8/6/08 10:57 AM
cabinbaby said...
I traced this out yesterday! Thanks for the comments!
8/6/08 11:20 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So kewl! I can't wait to receive my issue. This looks like the perfect top to coordinate under suit jackets. Thanks for a very informative review. Your top is fab.
8/6/08 11:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's so cute. I can't wait to get my copy. Thanks for a very helpful review, you will have saved me hours of tearing my hair out over those sleeves I'm sure.
8/6/08 11:23 AM
craftylady66 said...
Groovy fabric choice! Looks great on you!
8/6/08 12:39 PM
annie11 said...
REALLY cute! Love the fabric, and thanks for the tips on making the top without the zipper.
8/6/08 1:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top. Wow, you are fast! I just received my issue on Monday.
8/6/08 2:04 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I liked this one in the magazine, too.
8/6/08 3:49 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is adorable!!! I got my BWOF August early too.
8/6/08 4:01 PM
Speech girl said...
What a fun top! Looks great.
8/6/08 4:32 PM
2BSewing said...
Cute top! BWOF came early for me as well. I agree with you...a lot of cool looking outfits in this issue.
8/6/08 8:58 PM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, this can only be described as totally GROOVY! What gorgeous fabric and you look fabulous in this! Now that you have everything about the pattern nutted out, you must make it again. It's definitely a cut above the standard, but TNT, tops. Great work!
8/7/08 1:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is cute cute CUTE!!!
8/7/08 2:17 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great looking top on you! I love the style and the fabric.
8/7/08 7:18 AM
Kbenco said...
Your fabric is so cute, and it is really clever of you to work out how to avoid the zipper. Now when my magazine comes in about 3 weeks I will know what to do!
8/7/08 7:29 AM
crisford said...
LOL! Love your honey's announcement of BWOF's arrival in the mail! Great job on this awesome top. Yes, avoid all zippers when possible!
8/7/08 10:55 AM
marjenann said...
Very chic!! You look fantastic!
8/7/08 8:11 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOO cute! :o)) You wear these wild prints SO well, too -- ha! I love the design of the sleeves on this top, almost like half sleeves. Great idea on that collar. I too like the slight draped effect that you have there.
8/8/08 0:12 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a fun print that makes a super top! In an ordinary plain fabric, it would just be another RTW-looking top, but the print makes it special and like you bought it from a boutique.
9/13/08 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Marfy 2826

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review