Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB031LTC (Lotus Tunic & Cami)

19 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 5:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
leapyfrog said... (8/7/08 11:32 AM) Reply
You look nothing short of marvelous in this! And it's all yours! It's the kind of dress that gives the happy vibe, just to see it.
shesflipped said... (8/7/08 7:59 AM) Reply
This is adorable on you! The fabrics are fabulous~ not clowny at all. I also loved the idea of the sheet for the lining. Reusing/recycling! Terrific!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (8/7/08 7:22 AM) Reply
Love this dress on you, the fabric is great!
woole bully said... (8/7/08 7:03 AM) Reply
never tried amy butler patterns before. this one looks great. clownish? not on your life.
Heatherrique said... (8/6/08 11:22 PM) Reply
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
Amanda S. said... (8/6/08 8:35 PM) Reply
Very, very cute! Not clownish at all. The fabrics really go well together. Well done.
birdmcfarland said... (8/6/08 7:17 PM) Reply
I was able to make this dress and the Anna tunic that I reviewed last week with just one of the sheets...and still had some leftover. I orginally got the sheet at Tuesday Morning or TJMaxx or one of those places, so I certainly got my money's worth out of it. Thanks for your comments!
born2bead said... (8/6/08 6:15 PM) Reply
Well, I don't think you look "clowny" at all but this is coming from a woman who loves coordinating fabrics and big, bold colors! Really nice job!
sewtime said... (8/6/08 5:57 PM) Reply
The dress looks great and you look lovely in it. And the idea of using a high count sheet for the lining is really good. The colors are really nice!
Winifred said... (8/6/08 5:27 PM) Reply
I think you've got a lovely dress here- not at all too bright. It looks a happy lighthearted dress IMHO !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-112

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Simplicity 2851

photo
by: EileenDove...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details