SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB031LTC (Lotus Tunic & Cami)

19 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leapyfrog said... (8/7/08 11:32 AM) Reply
You look nothing short of marvelous in this! And it's all yours! It's the kind of dress that gives the happy vibe, just to see it.
shesflipped said... (8/7/08 7:59 AM) Reply
This is adorable on you! The fabrics are fabulous~ not clowny at all. I also loved the idea of the sheet for the lining. Reusing/recycling! Terrific!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (8/7/08 7:22 AM) Reply
Love this dress on you, the fabric is great!
woole bully said... (8/7/08 7:03 AM) Reply
never tried amy butler patterns before. this one looks great. clownish? not on your life.
Heatherrique said... (8/6/08 11:22 PM) Reply
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
Amanda S. said... (8/6/08 8:35 PM) Reply
Very, very cute! Not clownish at all. The fabrics really go well together. Well done.
birdmcfarland said... (8/6/08 7:17 PM) Reply
I was able to make this dress and the Anna tunic that I reviewed last week with just one of the sheets...and still had some leftover. I orginally got the sheet at Tuesday Morning or TJMaxx or one of those places, so I certainly got my money's worth out of it. Thanks for your comments!
born2bead said... (8/6/08 6:15 PM) Reply
Well, I don't think you look "clowny" at all but this is coming from a woman who loves coordinating fabrics and big, bold colors! Really nice job!
sewtime said... (8/6/08 5:57 PM) Reply
The dress looks great and you look lovely in it. And the idea of using a high count sheet for the lining is really good. The colors are really nice!
Winifred said... (8/6/08 5:27 PM) Reply
I think you've got a lovely dress here- not at all too bright. It looks a happy lighthearted dress IMHO !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271 #76

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1775

photo
by: tcusic

Review