Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 918 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:reformfabric
photo
About reformfabricstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 4:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous jacket. You got such a wonderful fit on this, and I love the tweed and the lining, which complement each other beautifully. Well worth all the hard work for such a lovely result.
8/7/08 7:00 AM
Kbenco said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the details on your construction. Did you quilt the jacket before you sewed the lining and jacket together? Sorry to be obtuse.
8/7/08 7:17 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful--and so well-fitted! This looks both elegant and easy to wear!
8/7/08 7:54 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice--I love the fabric and lining combination. I'm sure you'll wear this a lot!
8/7/08 8:31 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful jacket and you did a wonderful job fitting. Thanks for the link to your blog with its pics and more details.
8/7/08 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - I am working on my Chanel using the same pattern - thanks for the review
8/7/08 9:25 AM
amy in mpls said...
you have a great style! I love all your outfits on your blog, if you sold them i would buy them!
8/7/08 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket this will be one of your favorites!
8/7/08 11:34 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/1/08 8:28 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done, a the result is a fabulous jacket. PS, I'm so jealous of your access to the Linton tweeds. ;)
9/1/08 9:53 AM
needlenorth said...
This is very helpful in that it is one of the patterns recommended by Threads Magazine for being made up a la Chanel. I have just gotten my swatches from one of their recommended suppliers, Linton's, and was pleasantly surprised at that English mill's quick response to me in Boston, USA. Interesting comments about quilting's effect (as opposed to facings and interfacings). I need to "snoop shop" at the Chanel store in Boston to feel what the original might be like, too, before embarking on this project.
9/10/08 8:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other Hot Scott Cargo Shorts
photo
Review by debbielnix on 5/23/10
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by jennybaxt on 2/22/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us