SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:reformfabric
photo

 
 
About reformfabricstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 4:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous jacket. You got such a wonderful fit on this, and I love the tweed and the lining, which complement each other beautifully. Well worth all the hard work for such a lovely result.
8/7/08 7:00 AM
Kbenco said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the details on your construction. Did you quilt the jacket before you sewed the lining and jacket together? Sorry to be obtuse.
8/7/08 7:17 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful--and so well-fitted! This looks both elegant and easy to wear!
8/7/08 7:54 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice--I love the fabric and lining combination. I'm sure you'll wear this a lot!
8/7/08 8:31 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful jacket and you did a wonderful job fitting. Thanks for the link to your blog with its pics and more details.
8/7/08 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - I am working on my Chanel using the same pattern - thanks for the review
8/7/08 9:25 AM
amy in mpls said...
you have a great style! I love all your outfits on your blog, if you sold them i would buy them!
8/7/08 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket this will be one of your favorites!
8/7/08 11:34 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/1/08 8:28 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done, a the result is a fabulous jacket. PS, I'm so jealous of your access to the Linton tweeds. ;)
9/1/08 9:53 AM
needlenorth said...
This is very helpful in that it is one of the patterns recommended by Threads Magazine for being made up a la Chanel. I have just gotten my swatches from one of their recommended suppliers, Linton's, and was pleasantly surprised at that English mill's quick response to me in Boston, USA. Interesting comments about quilting's effect (as opposed to facings and interfacings). I need to "snoop shop" at the Chanel store in Boston to feel what the original might be like, too, before embarking on this project.
9/10/08 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serendipity Studio 91

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Bex81

Review