SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (jacket)

63 more reviews
Viewed 933 times 
Reviewed by:reformfabric
photo

 
 
About reformfabricstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 4:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
needlenorth said...
This is very helpful in that it is one of the patterns recommended by Threads Magazine for being made up a la Chanel. I have just gotten my swatches from one of their recommended suppliers, Linton's, and was pleasantly surprised at that English mill's quick response to me in Boston, USA. Interesting comments about quilting's effect (as opposed to facings and interfacings). I need to "snoop shop" at the Chanel store in Boston to feel what the original might be like, too, before embarking on this project.
9/10/08 8:28 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully done, a the result is a fabulous jacket. PS, I'm so jealous of your access to the Linton tweeds. ;)
9/1/08 9:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/1/08 8:28 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket this will be one of your favorites!
8/7/08 11:34 AM
amy in mpls said...
you have a great style! I love all your outfits on your blog, if you sold them i would buy them!
8/7/08 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - I am working on my Chanel using the same pattern - thanks for the review
8/7/08 9:25 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful jacket and you did a wonderful job fitting. Thanks for the link to your blog with its pics and more details.
8/7/08 8:46 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice--I love the fabric and lining combination. I'm sure you'll wear this a lot!
8/7/08 8:31 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful--and so well-fitted! This looks both elegant and easy to wear!
8/7/08 7:54 AM
Kbenco said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the details on your construction. Did you quilt the jacket before you sewed the lining and jacket together? Sorry to be obtuse.
8/7/08 7:17 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous jacket. You got such a wonderful fit on this, and I love the tweed and the lining, which complement each other beautifully. Well worth all the hard work for such a lovely result.
8/7/08 7:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

Candice

Candice

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info