Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 917 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:reformfabric
photo
About reformfabricstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 4:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous jacket. You got such a wonderful fit on this, and I love the tweed and the lining, which complement each other beautifully. Well worth all the hard work for such a lovely result.
8/7/08 7:00 AM
Kbenco said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the details on your construction. Did you quilt the jacket before you sewed the lining and jacket together? Sorry to be obtuse.
8/7/08 7:17 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful--and so well-fitted! This looks both elegant and easy to wear!
8/7/08 7:54 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice--I love the fabric and lining combination. I'm sure you'll wear this a lot!
8/7/08 8:31 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful jacket and you did a wonderful job fitting. Thanks for the link to your blog with its pics and more details.
8/7/08 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - I am working on my Chanel using the same pattern - thanks for the review
8/7/08 9:25 AM
amy in mpls said...
you have a great style! I love all your outfits on your blog, if you sold them i would buy them!
8/7/08 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket this will be one of your favorites!
8/7/08 11:34 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/1/08 8:28 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done, a the result is a fabulous jacket. PS, I'm so jealous of your access to the Linton tweeds. ;)
9/1/08 9:53 AM
needlenorth said...
This is very helpful in that it is one of the patterns recommended by Threads Magazine for being made up a la Chanel. I have just gotten my swatches from one of their recommended suppliers, Linton's, and was pleasantly surprised at that English mill's quick response to me in Boston, USA. Interesting comments about quilting's effect (as opposed to facings and interfacings). I need to "snoop shop" at the Chanel store in Boston to feel what the original might be like, too, before embarking on this project.
9/10/08 8:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5306
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/12/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603
photo
Review by Julia Bobb... on 3/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us