SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2977 (Sandra Betzina Today's Fit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 12:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DorothyK said... (8/10/08 1:11 PM) Reply
I love your top. The fabric is great. I have this pattern and am now inspired to make it. Thanks for all the tips.
craftygamma said... (8/8/08 7:40 AM) Reply
Very nice top! Could you possibly take time to do a tutorial on your method of cover stitch for the hems with the regular machine? I kind of get it but not quite.
mssewcrazy said... (8/7/08 9:36 PM) Reply
The top is beautiful. I have this pattern now as I need an easy v neck that does not need facing. Thanks for showing your top and method.
Heatherrique said... (8/7/08 8:48 PM) Reply
Sensational looking top!
Meggie LuLu said... (8/7/08 7:10 PM) Reply
That top is GORGEOUS!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
Izzie said... (8/7/08 2:33 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Love the fabric. I think Sandra B. needs to have a chat with the Vogue graphics dept. , I would never have bought this pattern by the pic on the envelope but all the reviewer's pics here look fantastic.
Karendee said... (8/7/08 2:12 PM) Reply
Darling top! Does the Steam a Seam 2 "gum up" your machine needle? Hope you have time to answer that question. I also love the gold version you wore to the PR occasion. Beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 3566

photo
by: beanchor

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: missi ali

Review
SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details