SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2977 (Sandra Betzina Today's Fit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Darling top! Does the Steam a Seam 2 "gum up" your machine needle? Hope you have time to answer that question. I also love the gold version you wore to the PR occasion. Beautiful!
8/7/08 2:12 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute top! Love the fabric. I think Sandra B. needs to have a chat with the Vogue graphics dept. , I would never have bought this pattern by the pic on the envelope but all the reviewer's pics here look fantastic.
8/7/08 2:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That top is GORGEOUS!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
8/7/08 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking top!
8/7/08 8:48 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The top is beautiful. I have this pattern now as I need an easy v neck that does not need facing. Thanks for showing your top and method.
8/7/08 9:36 PM
craftygamma said...
Very nice top! Could you possibly take time to do a tutorial on your method of cover stitch for the hems with the regular machine? I kind of get it but not quite.
8/8/08 7:40 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your top. The fabric is great. I have this pattern and am now inspired to make it. Thanks for all the tips.
8/10/08 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 4247

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now