SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2977 (Sandra Betzina Today's Fit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Darling top! Does the Steam a Seam 2 "gum up" your machine needle? Hope you have time to answer that question. I also love the gold version you wore to the PR occasion. Beautiful!
8/7/08 2:12 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute top! Love the fabric. I think Sandra B. needs to have a chat with the Vogue graphics dept. , I would never have bought this pattern by the pic on the envelope but all the reviewer's pics here look fantastic.
8/7/08 2:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That top is GORGEOUS!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
8/7/08 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking top!
8/7/08 8:48 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The top is beautiful. I have this pattern now as I need an easy v neck that does not need facing. Thanks for showing your top and method.
8/7/08 9:36 PM
craftygamma said...
Very nice top! Could you possibly take time to do a tutorial on your method of cover stitch for the hems with the regular machine? I kind of get it but not quite.
8/8/08 7:40 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your top. The fabric is great. I have this pattern and am now inspired to make it. Thanks for all the tips.
8/10/08 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: jlg

Review
StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now