Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2977 (Sandra Betzina Today's Fit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (8/10/08 1:11 PM) Reply
I love your top. The fabric is great. I have this pattern and am now inspired to make it. Thanks for all the tips.
craftygamma said... (8/8/08 7:40 AM) Reply
Very nice top! Could you possibly take time to do a tutorial on your method of cover stitch for the hems with the regular machine? I kind of get it but not quite.
mssewcrazy said... (8/7/08 9:36 PM) Reply
The top is beautiful. I have this pattern now as I need an easy v neck that does not need facing. Thanks for showing your top and method.
Heatherrique said... (8/7/08 8:48 PM) Reply
Sensational looking top!
Meggie LuLu said... (8/7/08 7:10 PM) Reply
That top is GORGEOUS!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
Izzie said... (8/7/08 2:33 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Love the fabric. I think Sandra B. needs to have a chat with the Vogue graphics dept. , I would never have bought this pattern by the pic on the envelope but all the reviewer's pics here look fantastic.
Karendee said... (8/7/08 2:12 PM) Reply
Darling top! Does the Steam a Seam 2 "gum up" your machine needle? Hope you have time to answer that question. I also love the gold version you wore to the PR occasion. Beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details