SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 

39 more reviews
Viewed 1131 times 
Reviewed by:celeste
photo

 
 
About celestestar
ID USA
Member since: 6/21/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 11:56 PM
Last Updated:9/1/08 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
All WOF, all the time! Your styles and the way you're planning your colors have a very "mod" and unique vibe. The suedish jacket sounds TDF.
8/9/08 8:53 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT designs, and I like your unique color combinations, too. I'm with you: I'm getting really sick of black as the "only" basic. Don't get me wrong, I certainly have black skirts and pants, but I find myself wearing them less and less often. Great job!
8/10/08 3:19 AM
katlew03 said...
Loved your colors. I think you did a great job on choices and completed items. I can't believe you included so many techniques that were new to you and did them well. Great job.
9/1/08 1:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Celeste, electrifying wardrobe! You wear it with so much pizazz!
9/1/08 1:23 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful mini-wardrobe, great style and color.
9/1/08 7:54 AM
MissCelie said...
What a fantastic wardrobe! You look like you stepped off the pages of Elle.
9/1/08 8:51 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great wardrobe! It's hip and looks like it fits your personality perfectly!
9/1/08 9:01 AM
crazygrad said...
Wow! I LOVE that jacket! What a great wardrobe!
9/1/08 9:38 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love your wardrobe!!
9/1/08 10:47 AM
CypGrl said...
Your mini-wardrobe is a great ad for BWOF and the changes you made in fabric choices and sewing show the versatility of BWOF and your creativity. I think it is time to promote yourself from Advanced Beginner. The first time I looked at your profile I thought it said Advanced.
9/1/08 10:53 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Celeste, stunning composite photo - and garments, of course. How edgy and gorgeous are you! 4 different hairdos (love the bobby pin bob); 4 different prs of shoes (love the yellow sandals); 4 different jewelry ensembles (love the multiple watches); and of course, shades as a cohesive design element. Simply sublime, Lily
9/1/08 2:04 PM
AuntieShel said...
I absolutely love your wardrobe. Fabulous job!
9/1/08 7:14 PM
AuntieShel said...
I absolutely love your wardrobe. Fabulous job!
9/1/08 7:14 PM
snapdragonfly said...
totally rocked this assignment, loving your work.
9/1/08 8:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You are one of a kind. I envy your ability to take chances and create pieces that are really unique and your own style. congratulations on a job well done.
9/2/08 1:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cool. Love the outfits, love the colors, love the hair.
9/2/08 1:59 AM
pterion said...
Your wardrobe is fun and versatile and I liked that you really challenged yourself. Great work!
9/2/08 12:22 PM
CShelley said...
LOVE!
9/3/08 8:12 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great combinations! I love how everything goes together and looks like 4 completely different outfits!!
9/4/08 12:10 PM
Christine B said...
Great outfits...and great shoes (don't think I didn't notice you're wearing a different pair in each shot!)
9/5/08 7:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish wardrobe. You've done something special on every piece.
9/5/08 6:21 PM
Gigil said...
Excellent work, love your color combos. You managed to make each outfit look unique. Also, love that you had 2 different sizes of belts in the pics. Very "in the moment" Great job.
9/15/08 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now