SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/08 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/8/08 10:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
That is a great dress and an excellent review. I'm intending to make it for my niece who is a 32F so your comparison of the pattern pieces before and after the FBA are really helpful (although I doubt you are an F cup) Well done.
9/28/08 3:06 PM
Sheila457 said...
I believe I posted on your blog that is a great dress and can take you into the fall paired with a blazer.
9/6/08 4:57 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
8/12/08 5:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, what a great dress. You look fantatsic! I always appreciate your pictures of the full bust adjustment, too. :o)
8/10/08 2:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific! A simply stunning dress--Winner No. 3.
8/9/08 10:01 PM
shesflipped said...
This dress looks so lovely on you! Simply Stunning!
8/9/08 1:55 PM
marec said...
Very nice dress with a perfect fit. Thanks so much for the info and pics on your alterations, especially the comarison picture.
8/9/08 11:27 AM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I love this pattern, too.
8/9/08 11:12 AM
fryman said...
I really appreciate seeing your alteration picture. Very professional. You look wonderful in your beautifully made dress
8/9/08 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - as always you look stunning!
8/9/08 8:23 AM
carolw said...
What a fabulous looking dress, you look fantastic.
8/9/08 7:31 AM
Michelle T said...
Great review. The dress is lovely.
8/8/08 11:53 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, it looks great on you!
8/8/08 11:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and stylish dress !! Thanks for your review, I had overlooked this pattern.
8/8/08 11:30 PM
marykpfist said...
beautiful dress and you look great in it!
8/8/08 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info