SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/08 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/8/08 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
That is a great dress and an excellent review. I'm intending to make it for my niece who is a 32F so your comparison of the pattern pieces before and after the FBA are really helpful (although I doubt you are an F cup) Well done.
9/28/08 3:06 PM
Sheila457 said...
I believe I posted on your blog that is a great dress and can take you into the fall paired with a blazer.
9/6/08 4:57 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
8/12/08 5:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, what a great dress. You look fantatsic! I always appreciate your pictures of the full bust adjustment, too. :o)
8/10/08 2:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific! A simply stunning dress--Winner No. 3.
8/9/08 10:01 PM
shesflipped said...
This dress looks so lovely on you! Simply Stunning!
8/9/08 1:55 PM
marec said...
Very nice dress with a perfect fit. Thanks so much for the info and pics on your alterations, especially the comarison picture.
8/9/08 11:27 AM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I love this pattern, too.
8/9/08 11:12 AM
fryman said...
I really appreciate seeing your alteration picture. Very professional. You look wonderful in your beautifully made dress
8/9/08 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - as always you look stunning!
8/9/08 8:23 AM
carolw said...
What a fabulous looking dress, you look fantastic.
8/9/08 7:31 AM
Michelle T said...
Great review. The dress is lovely.
8/8/08 11:53 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, it looks great on you!
8/8/08 11:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and stylish dress !! Thanks for your review, I had overlooked this pattern.
8/8/08 11:30 PM
marykpfist said...
beautiful dress and you look great in it!
8/8/08 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review