SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 161 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/08 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/8/08 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said... (9/28/08 3:06 PM) Reply
That is a great dress and an excellent review. I'm intending to make it for my niece who is a 32F so your comparison of the pattern pieces before and after the FBA are really helpful (although I doubt you are an F cup) Well done.
Sheila457 said... (9/6/08 4:57 PM) Reply
I believe I posted on your blog that is a great dress and can take you into the fall paired with a blazer.
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/12/08 5:30 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone!
Annette1 said... (8/10/08 2:49 AM) Reply
Man, what a great dress. You look fantatsic! I always appreciate your pictures of the full bust adjustment, too. :o)
ryan's mom said... (8/9/08 10:01 PM) Reply
Terrific! A simply stunning dress--Winner No. 3.
shesflipped said... (8/9/08 1:55 PM) Reply
This dress looks so lovely on you! Simply Stunning!
marec said... (8/9/08 11:27 AM) Reply
Very nice dress with a perfect fit. Thanks so much for the info and pics on your alterations, especially the comarison picture.
Amanda S. said... (8/9/08 11:12 AM) Reply
So pretty! I love this pattern, too.
fryman said... (8/9/08 9:59 AM) Reply
I really appreciate seeing your alteration picture. Very professional. You look wonderful in your beautifully made dress
carolynw said... (8/9/08 8:23 AM) Reply
Great looking dress - as always you look stunning!
carolw said... (8/9/08 7:31 AM) Reply
What a fabulous looking dress, you look fantastic.
Michelle T said... (8/8/08 11:53 PM) Reply
Great review. The dress is lovely.
craftylady66 said... (8/8/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Wow, it looks great on you!
Vonnevo said... (8/8/08 11:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful and stylish dress !! Thanks for your review, I had overlooked this pattern.
marykpfist said... (8/8/08 11:28 PM) Reply
beautiful dress and you look great in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details