SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 256
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/08 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/8/08 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said...
beautiful dress and you look great in it!
8/8/08 11:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and stylish dress !! Thanks for your review, I had overlooked this pattern.
8/8/08 11:30 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, it looks great on you!
8/8/08 11:33 PM
Michelle T said...
Great review. The dress is lovely.
8/8/08 11:53 PM
carolw said...
What a fabulous looking dress, you look fantastic.
8/9/08 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - as always you look stunning!
8/9/08 8:23 AM
fryman said...
I really appreciate seeing your alteration picture. Very professional. You look wonderful in your beautifully made dress
8/9/08 9:59 AM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I love this pattern, too.
8/9/08 11:12 AM
marec said...
Very nice dress with a perfect fit. Thanks so much for the info and pics on your alterations, especially the comarison picture.
8/9/08 11:27 AM
shesflipped said...
This dress looks so lovely on you! Simply Stunning!
8/9/08 1:55 PM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific! A simply stunning dress--Winner No. 3.
8/9/08 10:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, what a great dress. You look fantatsic! I always appreciate your pictures of the full bust adjustment, too. :o)
8/10/08 2:49 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
8/12/08 5:30 PM
Sheila457 said...
I believe I posted on your blog that is a great dress and can take you into the fall paired with a blazer.
9/6/08 4:57 PM
sewing addict said...
That is a great dress and an excellent review. I'm intending to make it for my niece who is a 32F so your comparison of the pattern pieces before and after the FBA are really helpful (although I doubt you are an F cup) Well done.
9/28/08 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now