SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 261
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/08 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/8/08 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said...
beautiful dress and you look great in it!
8/8/08 11:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and stylish dress !! Thanks for your review, I had overlooked this pattern.
8/8/08 11:30 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, it looks great on you!
8/8/08 11:33 PM
Michelle T said...
Great review. The dress is lovely.
8/8/08 11:53 PM
carolw said...
What a fabulous looking dress, you look fantastic.
8/9/08 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - as always you look stunning!
8/9/08 8:23 AM
fryman said...
I really appreciate seeing your alteration picture. Very professional. You look wonderful in your beautifully made dress
8/9/08 9:59 AM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I love this pattern, too.
8/9/08 11:12 AM
marec said...
Very nice dress with a perfect fit. Thanks so much for the info and pics on your alterations, especially the comarison picture.
8/9/08 11:27 AM
shesflipped said...
This dress looks so lovely on you! Simply Stunning!
8/9/08 1:55 PM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific! A simply stunning dress--Winner No. 3.
8/9/08 10:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, what a great dress. You look fantatsic! I always appreciate your pictures of the full bust adjustment, too. :o)
8/10/08 2:49 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
8/12/08 5:30 PM
Sheila457 said...
I believe I posted on your blog that is a great dress and can take you into the fall paired with a blazer.
9/6/08 4:57 PM
sewing addict said...
That is a great dress and an excellent review. I'm intending to make it for my niece who is a 32F so your comparison of the pattern pieces before and after the FBA are really helpful (although I doubt you are an F cup) Well done.
9/28/08 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review