SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/08 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/8/08 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said... (9/28/08 3:06 PM) Reply
That is a great dress and an excellent review. I'm intending to make it for my niece who is a 32F so your comparison of the pattern pieces before and after the FBA are really helpful (although I doubt you are an F cup) Well done.
Sheila457 said... (9/6/08 4:57 PM) Reply
I believe I posted on your blog that is a great dress and can take you into the fall paired with a blazer.
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/12/08 5:30 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone!
Annette1 said... (8/10/08 2:49 AM) Reply
Man, what a great dress. You look fantatsic! I always appreciate your pictures of the full bust adjustment, too. :o)
ryan's mom said... (8/9/08 10:01 PM) Reply
Terrific! A simply stunning dress--Winner No. 3.
shesflipped said... (8/9/08 1:55 PM) Reply
This dress looks so lovely on you! Simply Stunning!
marec said... (8/9/08 11:27 AM) Reply
Very nice dress with a perfect fit. Thanks so much for the info and pics on your alterations, especially the comarison picture.
Amanda S. said... (8/9/08 11:12 AM) Reply
So pretty! I love this pattern, too.
fryman said... (8/9/08 9:59 AM) Reply
I really appreciate seeing your alteration picture. Very professional. You look wonderful in your beautifully made dress
carolynw said... (8/9/08 8:23 AM) Reply
Great looking dress - as always you look stunning!
carolw said... (8/9/08 7:31 AM) Reply
What a fabulous looking dress, you look fantastic.
Michelle T said... (8/8/08 11:53 PM) Reply
Great review. The dress is lovely.
craftylady66 said... (8/8/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Wow, it looks great on you!
Vonnevo said... (8/8/08 11:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful and stylish dress !! Thanks for your review, I had overlooked this pattern.
marykpfist said... (8/8/08 11:28 PM) Reply
beautiful dress and you look great in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1013

photo
by: velosewer

Review
U-Handbag: Lisa Lam Fashionista Changing Mat

photo
by: Denise L P...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details