SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3449 (Renaissance Wedding Gown)

Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:AliciaNoel
photo

 
 
About AliciaNoelstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/20/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/08 7:41 PM
Last Updated:8/9/08 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celestial_Seamstress said... (8/11/08 10:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful! And congratulations! I find this inspiring because I am considering sewing my own dress, seeing how lovely and unique yours came out gives me hope!
papago said... (8/10/08 12:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty. You look lovely. It was very clever to combine patterns and make it truly a one of a kind. Brava!
Annette1 said... (8/10/08 0:41 AM) Reply
How PRETTY you are in this BEAUTIFUL gown. That's always been one of my favorite patterns, too. I love the picture, not only for the dress, but for the way your husband is gazing at you with love in his eyes. :o)
wvsher said... (8/9/08 10:49 PM) Reply
Your wedding gown is lovely, unique, and looks beautiful on you. Great job.
Mufffet said... (8/9/08 8:42 PM) Reply
Lovely gown and bride. :)
AliciaNoel said... (8/9/08 8:24 PM) Reply
Thank you for the kind thoughts! It's actually been 2 years since I made this, but now I've finally gotten around to sharing it on here
lyra said... (8/9/08 8:05 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
sewtime said... (8/9/08 7:46 PM) Reply
You look just beautiful! The combination using different pattern pieces for the sleeves and bodice turned out just lovely. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6742

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
New Look 6463

photo
by: Riversmock...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details