SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3449 (Renaissance Wedding Gown)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:AliciaNoel
photo

 
 
About AliciaNoelstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/20/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/08 7:41 PM
Last Updated:8/9/08 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celestial_Seamstress said...
Beautiful! And congratulations! I find this inspiring because I am considering sewing my own dress, seeing how lovely and unique yours came out gives me hope!
8/11/08 10:32 PM
papago said...
Very pretty. You look lovely. It was very clever to combine patterns and make it truly a one of a kind. Brava!
8/10/08 12:35 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY you are in this BEAUTIFUL gown. That's always been one of my favorite patterns, too. I love the picture, not only for the dress, but for the way your husband is gazing at you with love in his eyes. :o)
8/10/08 0:41 AM
wvsher said...
Your wedding gown is lovely, unique, and looks beautiful on you. Great job.
8/9/08 10:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely gown and bride. :)
8/9/08 8:42 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Thank you for the kind thoughts! It's actually been 2 years since I made this, but now I've finally gotten around to sharing it on here
8/9/08 8:24 PM
lyra said...
Gorgeous!
8/9/08 8:05 PM
sewtime said...
You look just beautiful! The combination using different pattern pieces for the sleeves and bodice turned out just lovely. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
8/9/08 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now