SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3449 (Renaissance Wedding Gown)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:AliciaNoel
photo

 
 
About AliciaNoelstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/20/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/08 7:41 PM
Last Updated:8/9/08 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
You look just beautiful! The combination using different pattern pieces for the sleeves and bodice turned out just lovely. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
8/9/08 7:46 PM
lyra said...
Gorgeous!
8/9/08 8:05 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Thank you for the kind thoughts! It's actually been 2 years since I made this, but now I've finally gotten around to sharing it on here
8/9/08 8:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely gown and bride. :)
8/9/08 8:42 PM
wvsher said...
Your wedding gown is lovely, unique, and looks beautiful on you. Great job.
8/9/08 10:49 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY you are in this BEAUTIFUL gown. That's always been one of my favorite patterns, too. I love the picture, not only for the dress, but for the way your husband is gazing at you with love in his eyes. :o)
8/10/08 0:41 AM
papago said...
Very pretty. You look lovely. It was very clever to combine patterns and make it truly a one of a kind. Brava!
8/10/08 12:35 PM
Celestial_Seamstress said...
Beautiful! And congratulations! I find this inspiring because I am considering sewing my own dress, seeing how lovely and unique yours came out gives me hope!
8/11/08 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 4859

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now