SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3449 (Renaissance Wedding Gown)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:AliciaNoel
photo

 
 
About AliciaNoelstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/20/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/08 7:41 PM
Last Updated:8/9/08 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celestial_Seamstress said...
Beautiful! And congratulations! I find this inspiring because I am considering sewing my own dress, seeing how lovely and unique yours came out gives me hope!
8/11/08 10:32 PM
papago said...
Very pretty. You look lovely. It was very clever to combine patterns and make it truly a one of a kind. Brava!
8/10/08 12:35 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY you are in this BEAUTIFUL gown. That's always been one of my favorite patterns, too. I love the picture, not only for the dress, but for the way your husband is gazing at you with love in his eyes. :o)
8/10/08 0:41 AM
wvsher said...
Your wedding gown is lovely, unique, and looks beautiful on you. Great job.
8/9/08 10:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely gown and bride. :)
8/9/08 8:42 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Thank you for the kind thoughts! It's actually been 2 years since I made this, but now I've finally gotten around to sharing it on here
8/9/08 8:24 PM
lyra said...
Gorgeous!
8/9/08 8:05 PM
sewtime said...
You look just beautiful! The combination using different pattern pieces for the sleeves and bodice turned out just lovely. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
8/9/08 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-15

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info