SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 11:00 PM
Last Updated:10/22/09 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
What great pictures! It's nice to see the fruits of our labor in real life! Your dress looks fabulous on you! Thanks for a very detailed review.
10/22/09 11:17 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful dress and a great informative review. Nice to see your sewing in action....
10/22/09 11:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
It does look like a comfy dress to perform in, while still being quite fashionable. You found some great fabric. A compelling review.
10/22/09 11:57 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
love your 'action' pictures! How talented you are in many areas--thank you for this detailed review, I may have to try this dress now.
10/23/09 0:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress on you! Very nice review and thanks for sharing such cool pictures of you singing in your dress.
10/23/09 1:20 AM
lamstu said...
This is one adorable dress.
10/23/09 3:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress!
10/23/09 4:25 AM
SpinningJenny said...
This dress is perfect for your beautiful print fabric! The dress, and in particular the sleeves, looks stunning on you.
10/23/09 5:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
The action photos are great! It's fascinating to see the dress in context.
10/23/09 6:38 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you.
10/23/09 7:38 AM
donna mel said...
thank you for a great review, with wonderful photos of the dress on stage. i've ordered the pattern and will hopefully find some great fabric on the upcoming pr trip to nyc.
10/23/09 7:52 AM
LollyVee said...
Great dress. Great print. It fits you perfectly! Thanx for the review.
10/23/09 8:03 AM
moushka said...
Great review, awesome pictures. The dress looks lovely on you.
10/23/09 9:02 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress! Thanks for the link about mittered points. That will come in handy.
10/23/09 9:31 AM
DorothyK said...
A perfect dress for a variety of occasions. It's fun seeing your dress in "action." I love the print and sleeves. You are talented in so many ways.
10/23/09 9:35 AM
Catbird said...
What a find that fabric was! It's exactly right for this dress. I love all the detail in your review and adore the photos!! You look beautiful in your dress and in your natural habitat on stage. Thank you for this great review -- I think you might have sold me on this pattern!
10/23/09 5:41 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! You look fabulous. I like your action shots, and I love your fabric. Your detailed review is very helpful. I have the pattern and you have inspired me to move it up the to do list.
10/25/09 8:48 AM
maryfrana said...
I'm just about to cut this out today. I plan to raise the neckline and wondered about the facings. Thank you for the info on using a binding, which I plan to do. Your dress is fabulous. I hope mine turns out as well.
10/31/10 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now