SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3312 (Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:hestiah
photo

 
 
About hestiahstar
VA USA
Member since: 5/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/08 5:52 PM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this is incredible. I must make this bag!!!
8/25/08 11:34 PM
craftylady66 said...
Great looking bag!
8/25/08 3:25 PM
wreninrome said...
looks great!
8/25/08 11:35 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, and yours does look better. Thank you for the review and update. Nice bag!
8/25/08 11:09 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, and yours does look better. Thank you for the review and update. Nice bag!
8/25/08 11:08 AM
Ellee said...
Love the design changes you made with the pockets and flap. Looks very useful!!!
8/20/08 1:45 PM
appleton78 said...
Very helpful review...and a very professional job on your bag! It looks lovely in all the views..I esp. like the inside zippered pocket. Thx for this one!
8/14/08 9:55 AM
fryman said...
Nice work! For me, I would like a divider inside the bag. Was the finished bag too small or too large? What are the finished dimentions? I'm looking for a daily use bag. Thanks. Fryman
8/12/08 7:14 PM
julie w said...
I've been looking for a zippered bag pattern I think this one is going on the wish list.
8/12/08 9:10 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very nice! The stitching looks perfect. Enjoy your new purse.
8/12/08 8:35 AM
Re Becca said...
Very Handy! Those pockets look really perfect and handy.
8/11/08 11:11 PM
Sblk211 said...
I enjoyed reading your comprehensive review and your bag is wonderful!
8/11/08 9:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking bag.
8/11/08 8:51 PM
hestiah said...

8/11/08 8:44 PM
hestiah said...
annie11--the bag turned out smaller than I thought it would, and smaller than the size I wanted, again, I think I just had trouble visualizing the measurements, and since the bags are not pictured with people on the pattern cover, I think that makes it harder.
8/11/08 7:42 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful bag and you did a superb job. I hadn't looked at this pattern before, but will have to get it now. You said that you were surprised at the size of the bag- is it too large or smaller than you expected?
8/11/08 7:15 PM
stitcheroo said...
I agree--yours DOES look better than the pattern's. Though you struggled with the fabric, it was worth it because it looks like an expensive bag. Gorgeous.
8/11/08 6:26 PM
sewfrequent said...
This is such a nice bag! Your skills are top-notch--those pockets are so perfect. Love the lining!
8/11/08 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

No Pattern Used Kestrel Coat

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now