SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3312 (Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:hestiah
photo

 
 
About hestiahstar
VA USA
Member since: 5/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/08 5:52 PM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this is incredible. I must make this bag!!!
8/25/08 11:34 PM
craftylady66 said...
Great looking bag!
8/25/08 3:25 PM
wreninrome said...
looks great!
8/25/08 11:35 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, and yours does look better. Thank you for the review and update. Nice bag!
8/25/08 11:09 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, and yours does look better. Thank you for the review and update. Nice bag!
8/25/08 11:08 AM
Ellee said...
Love the design changes you made with the pockets and flap. Looks very useful!!!
8/20/08 1:45 PM
appleton78 said...
Very helpful review...and a very professional job on your bag! It looks lovely in all the views..I esp. like the inside zippered pocket. Thx for this one!
8/14/08 9:55 AM
fryman said...
Nice work! For me, I would like a divider inside the bag. Was the finished bag too small or too large? What are the finished dimentions? I'm looking for a daily use bag. Thanks. Fryman
8/12/08 7:14 PM
julie w said...
I've been looking for a zippered bag pattern I think this one is going on the wish list.
8/12/08 9:10 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very nice! The stitching looks perfect. Enjoy your new purse.
8/12/08 8:35 AM
Re Becca said...
Very Handy! Those pockets look really perfect and handy.
8/11/08 11:11 PM
Sblk211 said...
I enjoyed reading your comprehensive review and your bag is wonderful!
8/11/08 9:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking bag.
8/11/08 8:51 PM
hestiah said...

8/11/08 8:44 PM
hestiah said...
annie11--the bag turned out smaller than I thought it would, and smaller than the size I wanted, again, I think I just had trouble visualizing the measurements, and since the bags are not pictured with people on the pattern cover, I think that makes it harder.
8/11/08 7:42 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful bag and you did a superb job. I hadn't looked at this pattern before, but will have to get it now. You said that you were surprised at the size of the bag- is it too large or smaller than you expected?
8/11/08 7:15 PM
stitcheroo said...
I agree--yours DOES look better than the pattern's. Though you struggled with the fabric, it was worth it because it looks like an expensive bag. Gorgeous.
8/11/08 6:26 PM
sewfrequent said...
This is such a nice bag! Your skills are top-notch--those pockets are so perfect. Love the lining!
8/11/08 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7677

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: slmstyle

Review