Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3312 (Bags) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 521 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:hestiah
photo
About hestiahstar
VA USA
Member since: 5/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/08 5:52 PM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
This is such a nice bag! Your skills are top-notch--those pockets are so perfect. Love the lining!
8/11/08 5:59 PM
stitcheroo said...
I agree--yours DOES look better than the pattern's. Though you struggled with the fabric, it was worth it because it looks like an expensive bag. Gorgeous.
8/11/08 6:26 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful bag and you did a superb job. I hadn't looked at this pattern before, but will have to get it now. You said that you were surprised at the size of the bag- is it too large or smaller than you expected?
8/11/08 7:15 PM
hestiah said...
annie11--the bag turned out smaller than I thought it would, and smaller than the size I wanted, again, I think I just had trouble visualizing the measurements, and since the bags are not pictured with people on the pattern cover, I think that makes it harder.
8/11/08 7:42 PM
hestiah said...

8/11/08 8:44 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking bag.
8/11/08 8:51 PM
Sblk211 said...
I enjoyed reading your comprehensive review and your bag is wonderful!
8/11/08 9:10 PM
Re Becca said...
Very Handy! Those pockets look really perfect and handy.
8/11/08 11:11 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Very nice! The stitching looks perfect. Enjoy your new purse.
8/12/08 8:35 AM
julie w said...
I've been looking for a zippered bag pattern I think this one is going on the wish list.
8/12/08 9:10 AM
fryman said...
Nice work! For me, I would like a divider inside the bag. Was the finished bag too small or too large? What are the finished dimentions? I'm looking for a daily use bag. Thanks. Fryman
8/12/08 7:14 PM
appleton78 said...
Very helpful review...and a very professional job on your bag! It looks lovely in all the views..I esp. like the inside zippered pocket. Thx for this one!
8/14/08 9:55 AM
Ellee said...
Love the design changes you made with the pockets and flap. Looks very useful!!!
8/20/08 1:45 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, and yours does look better. Thank you for the review and update. Nice bag!
8/25/08 11:08 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, and yours does look better. Thank you for the review and update. Nice bag!
8/25/08 11:09 AM
wreninrome said...
looks great!
8/25/08 11:35 AM
craftylady66 said...
Great looking bag!
8/25/08 3:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is incredible. I must make this bag!!!
8/25/08 11:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us