SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3471 (Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/08 11:43 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/13/08 11:27 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. Perfect for summer time.
CarolynGM said... (8/12/08 7:38 PM) Reply
Nice change to the waist treatment. I actually made this pattern in the longer version a few years ago.
AnneM said... (8/12/08 4:56 PM) Reply
A full wrap front is essential IMO for a skirt that will be worn outside. I've had that problem! I'm curious how the pattern has the ties go, since I made my own version (as a real wrap) - I have it go from the right side around the back, underneath the outer layer, and then through an opening in the left seam. Then I put a tie on the outer front piece edge (so the result looks like the picture in the Burda pattern). I love rayon for this style.
Rhoda K said... (8/12/08 2:21 PM) Reply
A nice looking skirt and looks very comfy for summer. I may have to get this one. I recently battled rayon challis, and lost - how did you handle your fabric?
Luckylibbet said... (8/12/08 2:16 PM) Reply
Great idea for a 'faux' wrap - I too have problems with the tie thing, and so just avoid the style altogether. Lovely fabric, it looks luscious.
Elona said... (8/12/08 2:16 PM) Reply
I've always thought this pattern had a really attractive line, and your finished skirt bears that out. Nice save on the wrap and tie!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 350477-1000

photo
by: shazam410

Review
No Pattern Used Flannel Baby Blanket

photo
by: LisaInAlab...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details