SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3471 (Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/08 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
I've always thought this pattern had a really attractive line, and your finished skirt bears that out. Nice save on the wrap and tie!
8/12/08 2:16 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great idea for a 'faux' wrap - I too have problems with the tie thing, and so just avoid the style altogether. Lovely fabric, it looks luscious.
8/12/08 2:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
A nice looking skirt and looks very comfy for summer. I may have to get this one. I recently battled rayon challis, and lost - how did you handle your fabric?
8/12/08 2:21 PM
AnneM said...
A full wrap front is essential IMO for a skirt that will be worn outside. I've had that problem! I'm curious how the pattern has the ties go, since I made my own version (as a real wrap) - I have it go from the right side around the back, underneath the outer layer, and then through an opening in the left seam. Then I put a tie on the outer front piece edge (so the result looks like the picture in the Burda pattern). I love rayon for this style.
8/12/08 4:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice change to the waist treatment. I actually made this pattern in the longer version a few years ago.
8/12/08 7:38 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt. Perfect for summer time.
8/13/08 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review