Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3471 (Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/08 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/13/08 11:27 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. Perfect for summer time.
CarolynGM said... (8/12/08 7:38 PM) Reply
Nice change to the waist treatment. I actually made this pattern in the longer version a few years ago.
AnneM said... (8/12/08 4:56 PM) Reply
A full wrap front is essential IMO for a skirt that will be worn outside. I've had that problem! I'm curious how the pattern has the ties go, since I made my own version (as a real wrap) - I have it go from the right side around the back, underneath the outer layer, and then through an opening in the left seam. Then I put a tie on the outer front piece edge (so the result looks like the picture in the Burda pattern). I love rayon for this style.
Rhoda K said... (8/12/08 2:21 PM) Reply
A nice looking skirt and looks very comfy for summer. I may have to get this one. I recently battled rayon challis, and lost - how did you handle your fabric?
Luckylibbet said... (8/12/08 2:16 PM) Reply
Great idea for a 'faux' wrap - I too have problems with the tie thing, and so just avoid the style altogether. Lovely fabric, it looks luscious.
Elona said... (8/12/08 2:16 PM) Reply
I've always thought this pattern had a really attractive line, and your finished skirt bears that out. Nice save on the wrap and tie!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8607

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
McCall's 5978

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details