SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3471 (Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/08 11:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt. Perfect for summer time.
8/13/08 11:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice change to the waist treatment. I actually made this pattern in the longer version a few years ago.
8/12/08 7:38 PM
AnneM said...
A full wrap front is essential IMO for a skirt that will be worn outside. I've had that problem! I'm curious how the pattern has the ties go, since I made my own version (as a real wrap) - I have it go from the right side around the back, underneath the outer layer, and then through an opening in the left seam. Then I put a tie on the outer front piece edge (so the result looks like the picture in the Burda pattern). I love rayon for this style.
8/12/08 4:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
A nice looking skirt and looks very comfy for summer. I may have to get this one. I recently battled rayon challis, and lost - how did you handle your fabric?
8/12/08 2:21 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great idea for a 'faux' wrap - I too have problems with the tie thing, and so just avoid the style altogether. Lovely fabric, it looks luscious.
8/12/08 2:16 PM
Elona said...
I've always thought this pattern had a really attractive line, and your finished skirt bears that out. Nice save on the wrap and tie!
8/12/08 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info