SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/08 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Oh great fabric! AND FIT! You are always a stunner at sewing and originating your own take on everything you do!
8/12/08 3:57 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute! Love that you included credits.
8/12/08 4:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute blouse, and those buttons are great! Good job on the sway back adjustment.
8/12/08 6:39 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and you look great in orange! (also love the shoes!)
8/12/08 7:10 PM
Marji said...
The blouse is cute - sorry to hear that you had a few challenges with it, but it sounds as if you overcame them in good form. The buttons are fab with this, and the shoes are TDF...I just know they're small, or else I'd be tempted to steal into your closet late at night and abscond with them. Love the orange too!
8/12/08 7:27 PM
Natasha B said...
Such a cute blouse - you wear the puff sleeves very well.
8/12/08 7:58 PM
sewbehind said...
Five hours well spent! Great job on your blouse.
8/12/08 8:21 PM
Riordan said...
What a darling blouse!! The orange polka dots are beautiful with your hair!!! Love it!
8/12/08 8:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
Good thing I couldn't fit in your clothes or that would be missing from your closet. I'm having a bit of an orange thing myself, and this is SO cute.
8/12/08 8:49 PM
Karen8320 said...
A lovely shirt, Nicegirl, that looks really good on you. Love the shoes and bag and they both go really well with the top. You always have a way of figuring things out when it comes to coping with instructions and adjustments and you've done it again! Great work!
8/12/08 8:55 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great blouse! I love the picture of the entire ensemble - looks fabulous!
8/12/08 8:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling and chic top, NiceGirl! I love these colors on you!
8/12/08 9:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
I made this blouse and love mine, too! You did a great job! It looks so cute on you!
8/13/08 0:46 AM
carolynw said...
Too cute for words - you look wonderful in this - not surprised you got loads of compliments
8/13/08 9:08 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
cute cute cute! I'm going to look for this pattern. I love blouses but can never wear RTW because they always pull and gape at the bust. If this comes with cup sizes, I'm sold. Love the sleeves and your version looks perfect!
8/13/08 10:36 AM
VtMartha said...
I love it!
8/13/08 10:52 AM
Stitchcakes said...
The slight retro silhouette of the blouse along with your red curls, the bits of orange and the polka dots add up to just the PERFECT amount of vintage chic which is bold enough without being costumey or twee at all! This is totally the way to be referential without being too literal. I hope that makes sense because I mean that as a super-high compliment!! Love it!
8/13/08 2:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nicegirl, everything about your blouse is so cute. Not to mentioned the pretty little matching shoes. Love, love.
8/13/08 11:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love, love, love it! Love the shoes too. :)
8/15/08 4:35 AM
chucklehead said...
Darling! You've convinced me to make this top. Only i'm not a cute little redhead. But I gotta try it!
7/27/10 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now