Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 717 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/08 3:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Oh great fabric! AND FIT! You are always a stunner at sewing and originating your own take on everything you do!
8/12/08 3:57 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute! Love that you included credits.
8/12/08 4:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute blouse, and those buttons are great! Good job on the sway back adjustment.
8/12/08 6:39 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and you look great in orange! (also love the shoes!)
8/12/08 7:10 PM
Marji said...
The blouse is cute - sorry to hear that you had a few challenges with it, but it sounds as if you overcame them in good form. The buttons are fab with this, and the shoes are TDF...I just know they're small, or else I'd be tempted to steal into your closet late at night and abscond with them. Love the orange too!
8/12/08 7:27 PM
Natasha B said...
Such a cute blouse - you wear the puff sleeves very well.
8/12/08 7:58 PM
sewbehind said...
Five hours well spent! Great job on your blouse.
8/12/08 8:21 PM
Riordan said...
What a darling blouse!! The orange polka dots are beautiful with your hair!!! Love it!
8/12/08 8:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
Good thing I couldn't fit in your clothes or that would be missing from your closet. I'm having a bit of an orange thing myself, and this is SO cute.
8/12/08 8:49 PM
Karen8320 said...
A lovely shirt, Nicegirl, that looks really good on you. Love the shoes and bag and they both go really well with the top. You always have a way of figuring things out when it comes to coping with instructions and adjustments and you've done it again! Great work!
8/12/08 8:55 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great blouse! I love the picture of the entire ensemble - looks fabulous!
8/12/08 8:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling and chic top, NiceGirl! I love these colors on you!
8/12/08 9:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
I made this blouse and love mine, too! You did a great job! It looks so cute on you!
8/13/08 0:46 AM
carolynw said...
Too cute for words - you look wonderful in this - not surprised you got loads of compliments
8/13/08 9:08 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
cute cute cute! I'm going to look for this pattern. I love blouses but can never wear RTW because they always pull and gape at the bust. If this comes with cup sizes, I'm sold. Love the sleeves and your version looks perfect!
8/13/08 10:36 AM
VtMartha said...
I love it!
8/13/08 10:52 AM
Stitchcakes said...
The slight retro silhouette of the blouse along with your red curls, the bits of orange and the polka dots add up to just the PERFECT amount of vintage chic which is bold enough without being costumey or twee at all! This is totally the way to be referential without being too literal. I hope that makes sense because I mean that as a super-high compliment!! Love it!
8/13/08 2:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nicegirl, everything about your blouse is so cute. Not to mentioned the pretty little matching shoes. Love, love.
8/13/08 11:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love, love, love it! Love the shoes too. :)
8/15/08 4:35 AM
chucklehead said...
Darling! You've convinced me to make this top. Only i'm not a cute little redhead. But I gotta try it!
7/27/10 2:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us