SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/08 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
Darling! You've convinced me to make this top. Only i'm not a cute little redhead. But I gotta try it!
7/27/10 2:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love, love, love it! Love the shoes too. :)
8/15/08 4:35 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nicegirl, everything about your blouse is so cute. Not to mentioned the pretty little matching shoes. Love, love.
8/13/08 11:56 PM
Stitchcakes said...
The slight retro silhouette of the blouse along with your red curls, the bits of orange and the polka dots add up to just the PERFECT amount of vintage chic which is bold enough without being costumey or twee at all! This is totally the way to be referential without being too literal. I hope that makes sense because I mean that as a super-high compliment!! Love it!
8/13/08 2:05 PM
VtMartha said...
I love it!
8/13/08 10:52 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
cute cute cute! I'm going to look for this pattern. I love blouses but can never wear RTW because they always pull and gape at the bust. If this comes with cup sizes, I'm sold. Love the sleeves and your version looks perfect!
8/13/08 10:36 AM
carolynw said...
Too cute for words - you look wonderful in this - not surprised you got loads of compliments
8/13/08 9:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
I made this blouse and love mine, too! You did a great job! It looks so cute on you!
8/13/08 0:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling and chic top, NiceGirl! I love these colors on you!
8/12/08 9:20 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great blouse! I love the picture of the entire ensemble - looks fabulous!
8/12/08 8:59 PM
Karen8320 said...
A lovely shirt, Nicegirl, that looks really good on you. Love the shoes and bag and they both go really well with the top. You always have a way of figuring things out when it comes to coping with instructions and adjustments and you've done it again! Great work!
8/12/08 8:55 PM
Karen6790 said...
Good thing I couldn't fit in your clothes or that would be missing from your closet. I'm having a bit of an orange thing myself, and this is SO cute.
8/12/08 8:49 PM
Riordan said...
What a darling blouse!! The orange polka dots are beautiful with your hair!!! Love it!
8/12/08 8:35 PM
sewbehind said...
Five hours well spent! Great job on your blouse.
8/12/08 8:21 PM
Natasha B said...
Such a cute blouse - you wear the puff sleeves very well.
8/12/08 7:58 PM
Marji said...
The blouse is cute - sorry to hear that you had a few challenges with it, but it sounds as if you overcame them in good form. The buttons are fab with this, and the shoes are TDF...I just know they're small, or else I'd be tempted to steal into your closet late at night and abscond with them. Love the orange too!
8/12/08 7:27 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and you look great in orange! (also love the shoes!)
8/12/08 7:10 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute blouse, and those buttons are great! Good job on the sway back adjustment.
8/12/08 6:39 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute! Love that you included credits.
8/12/08 4:57 PM
Mufffet said...
Oh great fabric! AND FIT! You are always a stunner at sewing and originating your own take on everything you do!
8/12/08 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now