Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2971 (Blanket, Bibs & Doll) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1749 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/03 7:57 PM
Last Updated:11/5/03 1:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Quilts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann C said...
I have found that sometimes fabrics (especially purchased from chain stores, especially cottons) are actually short of 45" wide, for example a 42" width. Then after preshrinking you may end up with even less! Sometimes the manufacturer will own up to this on the bolt, sometimes not. Sorry this caused you difficulty but it sounds like you have made a very nice gift.
8/2/03 11:44 AM
Celeste said...
Did you prewash the fabric? Very important as some shrink and some bleed (yikes!--some very badly). I used to get impatient and never prewash, and now i prewash EVERYthing. Nice colors--black and white are very stimulating to a baby's eyes!
11/5/03 2:17 PM
Lou. said...
I love this blanket, and I love the fabric. I almost need it...in fact if it's in NY this weekend I'm having it.
11/5/03 3:06 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute blanket! I also like the doll and bibs- the side closure on the bib is a clever idea :) i may have to pick this one up~I'd love to make the doll and bibs for my new baby girl, and it would be easy to whip up some quick shower gifts in the future. :o) thanks for the review!
11/5/03 5:37 PM
Pam Z said...
Your fabrics are perfect for new baby. Cute blanket!
11/5/03 9:27 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How beautiful - the fabric is fabulous! This seems like a great pattern for those of us who don't quilt.
11/6/03 7:33 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute! I love the black and white look-- actually super for a baby. What a great gift!
8/19/07 5:21 PM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous. Like you, I think black and white works for children and even babies. You prove that it does. I'm buying this pattern, thanks to your review.
9/15/07 7:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by BluestRose on 11/5/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1984 Palazzo Pant
photo
Review by Tailypo on 8/22/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us