SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2971 (Blanket, Bibs & Doll)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1749 times 
Reviewed by:KarenP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarenPstar
NV USA
Member since: 8/19/02
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/03 7:57 PM
Last Updated:11/5/03 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Quilts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann C said...
I have found that sometimes fabrics (especially purchased from chain stores, especially cottons) are actually short of 45" wide, for example a 42" width. Then after preshrinking you may end up with even less! Sometimes the manufacturer will own up to this on the bolt, sometimes not. Sorry this caused you difficulty but it sounds like you have made a very nice gift.
8/2/03 11:44 AM
Celeste said...
Did you prewash the fabric? Very important as some shrink and some bleed (yikes!--some very badly). I used to get impatient and never prewash, and now i prewash EVERYthing. Nice colors--black and white are very stimulating to a baby's eyes!
11/5/03 2:17 PM
Lou. said...
I love this blanket, and I love the fabric. I almost need it...in fact if it's in NY this weekend I'm having it.
11/5/03 3:06 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute blanket! I also like the doll and bibs- the side closure on the bib is a clever idea :) i may have to pick this one up~I'd love to make the doll and bibs for my new baby girl, and it would be easy to whip up some quick shower gifts in the future. :o) thanks for the review!
11/5/03 5:37 PM
Pam Z said...
Your fabrics are perfect for new baby. Cute blanket!
11/5/03 9:27 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How beautiful - the fabric is fabulous! This seems like a great pattern for those of us who don't quilt.
11/6/03 7:33 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute! I love the black and white look-- actually super for a baby. What a great gift!
8/19/07 5:21 PM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous. Like you, I think black and white works for children and even babies. You prove that it does. I'm buying this pattern, thanks to your review.
9/15/07 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now