Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7783 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 428 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 11:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
You look great in that dress! It really is very current and such a smart look. I agree with the print vs. the fabric you chose. Well done, and great review.
8/13/08 12:33 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful garment.
8/13/08 1:25 PM
TrixieD said...
A lovely dress with great lines. thanks for drawing our attention to it. Enjoy the wedding.
8/13/08 2:06 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Lovely - I adore those pockets. The details of this dress are just perfect. And your fabric is so suitable to the design. Excellent job!
8/13/08 2:07 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, I love that in the solid color! You can really see the details.
8/13/08 2:27 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I've been dying to buy this pattern for a while now and will do so when it goes on sale...
8/13/08 2:35 PM
Re Becca said...
This really does look better in a fabric that isn't so busy. You put those seams in there, show them off. I can't wait to see your black version.
8/13/08 3:15 PM
cecelia said...
You're right--this pattern has some nice lines that are unusual. Enjoy it!
8/13/08 4:19 PM
dulcinha said...
Gorgeous! Thanks so much for the review--I don't normally sew Burda but that is just the dress I've been looking for to sew for Fall. Great job.
8/13/08 4:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress and very stylish !!!!!
8/13/08 4:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
Why did they ever do the photo in such a busy print? I've passed this buy on a number of occasions because I didn't see any interesting details - yet on your dress, I see tons of them, and I now need to make this for myself. Perfect fabric choice for this - I think it looks very stylish with the lines of the dress.
8/13/08 4:55 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, the design details show up so well with the fabric you have used.
8/13/08 6:58 PM
NanKaye said...
Oh why do you have to keep showing me these beautiful pieces!! It is lovely, and I want to make one myself!
8/13/08 8:37 PM
MichelleE said...
Looks great on you, lovely poses!
8/15/08 0:16 AM
Lisa Merry said...
I love the details of this dress, especially the pockets, and I love the color of your fabric. It looks great on you!
8/17/08 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us