SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5202 (Tunic Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 10:23 PM
Last Updated:8/13/08 10:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Harriet Rogers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (9/1/08 7:36 AM) Reply
Well done. It looks lovely, and you've certainly inspired me to consider making it.
Georgene said... (8/14/08 7:39 PM) Reply
That's a winner Harriet. You may have convinced me that I neeeeed this pattern.
Ann from Maryland said... (8/14/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, and the color is lovely on you!
Fran G said... (8/14/08 8:17 AM) Reply
Lovely, Harriet, and such a pretty color on you.
tess said... (8/14/08 6:08 AM) Reply
Wow what a lovely top, it looks very classy on you! I have this pattern in my stash and have made it once before, I think you've inspired me to try it again, I love the simplicity of Loes' designs and it really does suit you too nice to be relegated to a muslin pile, definately a wearable!
Liana said... (8/14/08 1:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, and the fabric looks lovely. From the photos, I thought it must be some kind of nice wool. It looks so nice on you, too!
moushka said... (8/13/08 11:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, Harriet. You look sensational. Thanks for highlighting the pretty sleeve treatment. Your top looks very up-scale, definitely NOT $5/yard. I'm sure the black one will be smashing. Sue
Mary Ann said... (8/13/08 11:00 PM) Reply
Oh, my that's beautiful! Thanks for the warning about the sleeve length--I usually add at least 2" to long sleeves, so that comes to 5" in this case. Scary.
VtMartha said... (8/13/08 10:31 PM) Reply
And very pretty results!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: Ros B.

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 5674

photo
by: arianamani...

Review