Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5202 (Tunic Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 10:23 PM
Last Updated:8/13/08 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (9/1/08 7:36 AM) Reply
Well done. It looks lovely, and you've certainly inspired me to consider making it.
Georgene said... (8/14/08 7:39 PM) Reply
That's a winner Harriet. You may have convinced me that I neeeeed this pattern.
Ann from Maryland said... (8/14/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, and the color is lovely on you!
Fran G said... (8/14/08 8:17 AM) Reply
Lovely, Harriet, and such a pretty color on you.
tess said... (8/14/08 6:08 AM) Reply
Wow what a lovely top, it looks very classy on you! I have this pattern in my stash and have made it once before, I think you've inspired me to try it again, I love the simplicity of Loes' designs and it really does suit you too nice to be relegated to a muslin pile, definately a wearable!
Liana said... (8/14/08 1:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, and the fabric looks lovely. From the photos, I thought it must be some kind of nice wool. It looks so nice on you, too!
moushka said... (8/13/08 11:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, Harriet. You look sensational. Thanks for highlighting the pretty sleeve treatment. Your top looks very up-scale, definitely NOT $5/yard. I'm sure the black one will be smashing. Sue
Mary Ann said... (8/13/08 11:00 PM) Reply
Oh, my that's beautiful! Thanks for the warning about the sleeve length--I usually add at least 2" to long sleeves, so that comes to 5" in this case. Scary.
VtMartha said... (8/13/08 10:31 PM) Reply
And very pretty results!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details