SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5202 (Tunic Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 10:23 PM
Last Updated:8/13/08 10:29 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Well done. It looks lovely, and you've certainly inspired me to consider making it.
9/1/08 7:36 AM
Georgene said...
That's a winner Harriet. You may have convinced me that I neeeeed this pattern.
8/14/08 7:39 PM
Ann from Maryland said...
Beautiful blouse, and the color is lovely on you!
8/14/08 9:56 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely, Harriet, and such a pretty color on you.
8/14/08 8:17 AM
tess said...
Wow what a lovely top, it looks very classy on you! I have this pattern in my stash and have made it once before, I think you've inspired me to try it again, I love the simplicity of Loes' designs and it really does suit you too nice to be relegated to a muslin pile, definately a wearable!
8/14/08 6:08 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful top, and the fabric looks lovely. From the photos, I thought it must be some kind of nice wool. It looks so nice on you, too!
8/14/08 1:17 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful top, Harriet. You look sensational. Thanks for highlighting the pretty sleeve treatment. Your top looks very up-scale, definitely NOT $5/yard. I'm sure the black one will be smashing. Sue
8/13/08 11:35 PM
Mary Ann said...
Oh, my that's beautiful! Thanks for the warning about the sleeve length--I usually add at least 2" to long sleeves, so that comes to 5" in this case. Scary.
8/13/08 11:00 PM
VtMartha said...
And very pretty results!
8/13/08 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now