Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5202 (Tunic Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 10:23 PM
Last Updated:8/13/08 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Harriet Rogers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (9/1/08 7:36 AM) Reply
Well done. It looks lovely, and you've certainly inspired me to consider making it.
Georgene said... (8/14/08 7:39 PM) Reply
That's a winner Harriet. You may have convinced me that I neeeeed this pattern.
Ann from Maryland said... (8/14/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, and the color is lovely on you!
Fran G said... (8/14/08 8:17 AM) Reply
Lovely, Harriet, and such a pretty color on you.
tess said... (8/14/08 6:08 AM) Reply
Wow what a lovely top, it looks very classy on you! I have this pattern in my stash and have made it once before, I think you've inspired me to try it again, I love the simplicity of Loes' designs and it really does suit you too nice to be relegated to a muslin pile, definately a wearable!
Liana said... (8/14/08 1:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, and the fabric looks lovely. From the photos, I thought it must be some kind of nice wool. It looks so nice on you, too!
moushka said... (8/13/08 11:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, Harriet. You look sensational. Thanks for highlighting the pretty sleeve treatment. Your top looks very up-scale, definitely NOT $5/yard. I'm sure the black one will be smashing. Sue
Mary Ann said... (8/13/08 11:00 PM) Reply
Oh, my that's beautiful! Thanks for the warning about the sleeve length--I usually add at least 2" to long sleeves, so that comes to 5" in this case. Scary.
VtMartha said... (8/13/08 10:31 PM) Reply
And very pretty results!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1886

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details