SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5202 (Tunic Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 10:23 PM
Last Updated:8/13/08 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Well done. It looks lovely, and you've certainly inspired me to consider making it.
9/1/08 7:36 AM
Georgene said...
That's a winner Harriet. You may have convinced me that I neeeeed this pattern.
8/14/08 7:39 PM
Ann from Maryland said...
Beautiful blouse, and the color is lovely on you!
8/14/08 9:56 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely, Harriet, and such a pretty color on you.
8/14/08 8:17 AM
tess said...
Wow what a lovely top, it looks very classy on you! I have this pattern in my stash and have made it once before, I think you've inspired me to try it again, I love the simplicity of Loes' designs and it really does suit you too nice to be relegated to a muslin pile, definately a wearable!
8/14/08 6:08 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful top, and the fabric looks lovely. From the photos, I thought it must be some kind of nice wool. It looks so nice on you, too!
8/14/08 1:17 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful top, Harriet. You look sensational. Thanks for highlighting the pretty sleeve treatment. Your top looks very up-scale, definitely NOT $5/yard. I'm sure the black one will be smashing. Sue
8/13/08 11:35 PM
Mary Ann said...
Oh, my that's beautiful! Thanks for the warning about the sleeve length--I usually add at least 2" to long sleeves, so that comes to 5" in this case. Scary.
8/13/08 11:00 PM
VtMartha said...
And very pretty results!
8/13/08 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: Graca

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now