Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: MP18 (Long Dress for 18 inch doll) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 99 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 11:26 AM
Last Updated:8/14/08 11:30 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
so cute, good work inspiring/corrupting all those little sewers! Congratulations to your daughter, nice work
8/14/08 11:31 AM
sewtime said...
She is the best dressed doll!
8/14/08 11:42 AM
pterion said...
Very sweet dress! DD has good reason to be proud. OK, you may have talked me into buying this book...
8/14/08 11:43 AM
Mufffet said...
What a lucky little doll! Good times....making doll clothes for the Fisher Price "My Friend" dolls awhile back when my little girl was still little. And my own doll clothes my Mom made. I am so happy to hear about the "Stitch Camp" and the girls learning to sew and take care of their machines! Poetry to my ears. Thanks for the great review.
8/14/08 5:02 PM
Pyrose said...
That's awesome that your daughter is sewing now. She did a wonderful job. And thank you for corrupting our youth.
8/14/08 7:13 PM
EveS said...
Seriously stylin' doll, CL!! Keep on corruptin'...someone's got to keep this craft going!
8/14/08 7:18 PM
Nancywin said...
Your stitch camp sounds like a great idea. I would love to do something like that next summer. I teach 5th grade, so they are the perfect age to learn.
8/17/08 10:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Patrones Magazine Jan 2003 #57 Princess Dress
photo
Review by lyra on 10/26/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2006
photo
Review by Pippi Long... on 4/14/12
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6466 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6466 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2416 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2416 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us