Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 56799-1001 (Not a funeral handbag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 245 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 12:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Darling bag thank you for this review!
8/14/08 12:11 PM
Beve said...
I LOVE this bag, and just printed the directions off of your website today! I hope mine turns out as well--may I ask you questions if I need to? It will make a wonderful Christmas present. Thank you!!
8/14/08 5:00 PM
Mufffet said...
I keep saying I LOVE THAT FABRIC, but WOW. This is fabulous. Love your bag - thanks for the review.
8/14/08 5:03 PM
brrmm said...
Oh my!!! This is way beyond gorgeous, and I'd love you to turn up to MY funeral with it and liven things up a little!! I do love lots of colour and adore black & white, and here you've put it all together and it works wonderfully. Off to read your blog and handbag tute. Thanks for reviewing......terrific.
8/14/08 6:21 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous bag! This would definitely be the perfect accessory for a jazz funeral in New Orleans (or anything in New Orleans). Great web site too.
8/14/08 9:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous bag! I adore your combination of fabrics.
8/15/08 4:41 AM
cindyann said...
That is so cute! I love the fabric combination.
8/15/08 12:46 PM
dokfred said...
I just had to print a copy of your handbag. The fabric choices are fabulous. Thanks for sharing.
8/15/08 1:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a spectacularly cute bag.
8/15/08 5:31 PM
madhatter said...
thank you, ladies! ^-^ beve, if there's a question, you're welcome!
8/16/08 1:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 7825 Skirt and top
photo
Review by JenHSchill... on 8/27/10
Read Review

Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )
Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6000
photo
Review by nothy lane on 2/23/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us