SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4293 (Girls' Jackets-That's So Raven)

2 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 9:09 PM
Last Updated:8/14/08 9:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Darling jacket. Your daughter will be the best dressed!
8/14/08 9:14 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Just love this outfit! Don't even want to show this to my daughter because she'll expect the same thing from me!
8/14/08 9:19 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, I WANT it!!! That is a fabulous jacket and I'm jealous! :) Oh, and I LOVE your choice in linings, too. So glam on the outside and so FUN on the inside.
8/14/08 9:20 PM
Stephdaballer said...
Really cute!!!
8/14/08 9:31 PM
appleton78 said...
What a lovely jacket!! You did a fabulous job! Lucky daughter : )
8/14/08 9:32 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That is a gorgeous outfit! This encourages me that I will, in fact, be able to find appropriate patterns for my DD as she grows past the cute little girl stage. Thanks for the review.
8/14/08 9:36 PM
craftylady66 said...
Very nice!
8/14/08 10:41 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous jacket Belinda!
8/15/08 1:06 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wonderful, super stylish jacket and outfit, Belinda, and a really helpful review that hits all the important points for others to read and heed. Love how this turned out!
8/15/08 6:10 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Very nicely done, cute outfit!
8/15/08 6:36 AM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful jacket! Hope your daughter enjoys wearing it.
8/15/08 6:38 AM
shesflipped said...
This is a fabulous jacket! Bet your daughter looks darling in this! Great review, too. Hopefully, one day, I can attempt something like this. Thank you for inspiring me to keep sewing!
8/15/08 8:00 AM
Marji said...
That is Darling! And what a fun surprise on the lining. She should love wearing this.
8/15/08 10:38 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic, Belinda! Such a wonderful outfit! Great review.
8/15/08 12:26 PM
Winifred said...
Belinda, I fell in love with this gorgeous outfit as soon as I saw it and want to make it for my DG who is just 12. I can see her in it. Amazingly I got both patterns on E.Bay.com for $5.65 total incl shipping to UK.(2 shops who combined shipping !!)
8/17/08 7:16 PM
VeryPrairie said...
I am in awe of this jacket, and the entire ensemble really. Wow, I would love to have this jacket myself. Great work, your daughter will be so sophisticated and stylish (at only 11 years old)!
9/1/08 1:40 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Wow, fantastic, great.... I'm speechless!
10/17/08 6:35 PM
SquishSews said...
That's so beautiful!!!
6/24/13 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now