SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4293 (Girls' Jackets-That's So Raven)

2 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 9:09 PM
Last Updated:8/14/08 9:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SquishSews said...
That's so beautiful!!!
6/24/13 10:55 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Wow, fantastic, great.... I'm speechless!
10/17/08 6:35 PM
VeryPrairie said...
I am in awe of this jacket, and the entire ensemble really. Wow, I would love to have this jacket myself. Great work, your daughter will be so sophisticated and stylish (at only 11 years old)!
9/1/08 1:40 AM
Winifred said...
Belinda, I fell in love with this gorgeous outfit as soon as I saw it and want to make it for my DG who is just 12. I can see her in it. Amazingly I got both patterns on E.Bay.com for $5.65 total incl shipping to UK.(2 shops who combined shipping !!)
8/17/08 7:16 PM
cindyann said...
Fantastic, Belinda! Such a wonderful outfit! Great review.
8/15/08 12:26 PM
Marji said...
That is Darling! And what a fun surprise on the lining. She should love wearing this.
8/15/08 10:38 AM
shesflipped said...
This is a fabulous jacket! Bet your daughter looks darling in this! Great review, too. Hopefully, one day, I can attempt something like this. Thank you for inspiring me to keep sewing!
8/15/08 8:00 AM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful jacket! Hope your daughter enjoys wearing it.
8/15/08 6:38 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Very nicely done, cute outfit!
8/15/08 6:36 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wonderful, super stylish jacket and outfit, Belinda, and a really helpful review that hits all the important points for others to read and heed. Love how this turned out!
8/15/08 6:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous jacket Belinda!
8/15/08 1:06 AM
craftylady66 said...
Very nice!
8/14/08 10:41 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That is a gorgeous outfit! This encourages me that I will, in fact, be able to find appropriate patterns for my DD as she grows past the cute little girl stage. Thanks for the review.
8/14/08 9:36 PM
appleton78 said...
What a lovely jacket!! You did a fabulous job! Lucky daughter : )
8/14/08 9:32 PM
Stephdaballer said...
Really cute!!!
8/14/08 9:31 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, I WANT it!!! That is a fabulous jacket and I'm jealous! :) Oh, and I LOVE your choice in linings, too. So glam on the outside and so FUN on the inside.
8/14/08 9:20 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Just love this outfit! Don't even want to show this to my daughter because she'll expect the same thing from me!
8/14/08 9:19 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket. Your daughter will be the best dressed!
8/14/08 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Figgy's Sewing for Boys

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info