SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> E971-2008-2ABC (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 1:30 AM
Last Updated:8/16/08 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Ok, first of all, you've got some seriously good genes in your family!! Mom looks FABULOUS!! What a great jacket (and a great surprise)! I really like the blended version.
8/16/08 1:56 AM
o3b said...
Wow! That looks so great on her. So young and fresh, yet age appropriate. It does look like a very versatile pattern.
8/16/08 2:20 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Priceless indeed. Your Mum looks wonderful! Thoughtful choice of style and fabric if no fitting session was permitted, and the end result fits very well indeed. Plus an excellently helpful review!
8/16/08 2:24 AM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful jacket! Your mom looks great! I love your fabric (and the way you used the reverse side for contrast) and perfectly matching buttons! Thanks for the detailed, very helpful review.
8/16/08 7:46 AM
blue mooney said...
Super gift! Your mom looks so pleased AND stylish. I love that fabric and the way you used both sides.
8/16/08 8:24 AM
annie11 said...
Your Mom looks so chic! What a wonderful gift. Thank you for the tip about the Glad Press-N-Seal and the Cardboard support for topstitching. I will have to try those out!
8/16/08 8:26 AM
Re Becca said...
Very helpful review, and a ver modern jacket. I will have to find this magazine.
8/16/08 9:01 AM
Amanda S. said...
Fabulous jacket! Your mom looks great!
8/16/08 9:40 AM
Marji said...
It's a lovely jacket, and your mom looks great in it. What a nice gift.
8/16/08 10:22 AM
Miriam said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - it really appeals to me. Your fabric was such a great choice and your mom looks wonderful wearing it!
8/16/08 11:12 AM
Diane E said...
Vonne, what an absolutely stunning jacket. Your mum is lovely and looks so chic. What a great gift and a terrific review. Thanks.
8/16/08 11:53 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mum is 86? Wow, Vonne, she looks spectacular! Very chic and beautifully constructed jacket! I cannot imagine supermodels looking fabulous at your mum's age!
8/16/08 12:20 PM
Annette1 said...
What an absolutely stunning jacket for your mom, just BEAUTIFUL. It fits her PERFECTLY, and your construction is FLAWLESS. I'd say you've got some pretty good genes in your family! By the way, my Mom's 80th birthday is Monday. :o) This is BEAUTIFUL!
8/16/08 1:22 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I love that you took a pattern seemingly styled for a young person and made it look so classy for your mom. Just beautiful!
8/16/08 2:25 PM
Nancy K said...
A fabulous jacket and it looks wonderful on her.
8/16/08 5:07 PM
Fran G said...
Vonne..another wonderful rendition of the BEF jacket! Your tips are very helpful and your mom looks so fashionable. I like your idea of leaving off the bottom band and reducing the fullness a bit. This is one of my favorite patterns!
8/17/08 7:36 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your mother looks beautiful and absolutely delighted with her stylish new jacket. I can't think of a more perfect jacket for her.
8/17/08 10:39 AM
petro said...
Super jacket. Looks very classy. Didn't quite understand the cardboard top stitching support from the pic.
8/17/08 2:34 PM
Winifred said...
Super jacket Vonne and doesn,t your Mum look great in it. I too would like more info on the cardboard support ?
8/17/08 7:31 PM
Vonnevo said...
Many thanks to everyone for your lovely comments. I will try to update the review with some more photos and notes of the cardboard support.
8/17/08 8:29 PM
tomed said...
Please, let me look like that when I am 86! Beautiful jacket, beautiful mom and thank you for the review.
8/17/08 9:30 PM
Peggy L said...
Your Mom looks wonderful and I certainly see a family resemblance. Happy Birthday to her. Fabulous jacket.
8/18/08 4:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You win daughter-of-the-year Yvonne - your mom looks lovely in her new jacket. Beautiful work as always!
8/19/08 10:53 PM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely jacket Vonne. There's no way your Mum looks 86!!
8/20/08 4:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now