SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Michele19
photo

 
 
About Michele19star
NY USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 6:45 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 6:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CShelley said...
Looks great on you! Good job on the fit and congratulations on your first review. Keep up the good work.
8/16/08 7:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking top and welcome to PR. The folks here are always very helpful and you'll learn a lot. Keep on sewin'!
8/16/08 8:03 AM
shesflipped said...
This looks fabulous on you! I love the black with the shocking pink lining! The fit is fantastic! I've been sewing for almost a year now and have not attempted buttonholes yet~kudos to you! What a great first review...keep them coming! Pattern Review has been a great resource for me, as well. Welcome!
8/16/08 8:09 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Congratulations on your first review. You did a great job, the fit is excellent. Buttonholes were something I avoided for a long time - the more you do them the more confident you become. I too have found PR a remarkable resource.
8/16/08 10:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Congrats on a very pretty top and your first review!
8/17/08 0:21 AM
RobinMCPA said...
That's really cute! I like the fit and colors you used. Welcome to PR!
8/17/08 8:40 AM
janet said...
Dy-no-mite fit! You look absolutely fabulous! I look forward to many more reviews. Welcome!
8/17/08 5:02 PM
Catbird said...
What a great job! This looks fantastic on you. Love the lace and the lining.
8/18/08 9:06 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! Great job on the fit. Nothing I made fit that well when I was just starting out! :) You should be very proud!
8/18/08 9:36 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Congratulations on your FIRST review! What a lovely top - looks Spicey! and Lady-Like all at the same time. I especially enjoyed the lace insert trim you put on, a sewing detail one rarely finds in RTW outfits. This looks to me like the pattern could also be made into one of the Caroline Herera Fall RTW08. Nice job all around.
8/18/08 2:48 PM
amy in mpls said...
so cute! love the lace detail and the fun pink lining!
8/19/08 10:26 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovevly top and the lace is a nice touch. Congrats on your first review.
9/7/08 8:21 AM
Judy Kski said...
I think you did a great job on the top. The fact that you chose to add trim on your first project speaks volumes about the effort you're willing to put into learning how to sew. You should be very proud of what you've accomplished.
3/4/09 9:40 AM
lindar said...
You did a great job on this pattern. Thanks for adding the bigger pictures. One thing I have learned, but still forget sometimes, is to do the first buttonhole at the least prominent place you can, after practicing on scraps, of course. I think you did a wonderful review - I haven't even attempted that yet.
8/9/10 10:41 PM
demoiselle said...
This is gorgeous!
7/13/13 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now