Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6945 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 629 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Michele19
photo
About Michele19star
NY USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 6:45 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 6:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CShelley said...
Looks great on you! Good job on the fit and congratulations on your first review. Keep up the good work.
8/16/08 7:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking top and welcome to PR. The folks here are always very helpful and you'll learn a lot. Keep on sewin'!
8/16/08 8:03 AM
shesflipped said...
This looks fabulous on you! I love the black with the shocking pink lining! The fit is fantastic! I've been sewing for almost a year now and have not attempted buttonholes yet~kudos to you! What a great first review...keep them coming! Pattern Review has been a great resource for me, as well. Welcome!
8/16/08 8:09 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Congratulations on your first review. You did a great job, the fit is excellent. Buttonholes were something I avoided for a long time - the more you do them the more confident you become. I too have found PR a remarkable resource.
8/16/08 10:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Congrats on a very pretty top and your first review!
8/17/08 0:21 AM
RobinMCPA said...
That's really cute! I like the fit and colors you used. Welcome to PR!
8/17/08 8:40 AM
janet said...
Dy-no-mite fit! You look absolutely fabulous! I look forward to many more reviews. Welcome!
8/17/08 5:02 PM
Catbird said...
What a great job! This looks fantastic on you. Love the lace and the lining.
8/18/08 9:06 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! Great job on the fit. Nothing I made fit that well when I was just starting out! :) You should be very proud!
8/18/08 9:36 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Congratulations on your FIRST review! What a lovely top - looks Spicey! and Lady-Like all at the same time. I especially enjoyed the lace insert trim you put on, a sewing detail one rarely finds in RTW outfits. This looks to me like the pattern could also be made into one of the Caroline Herera Fall RTW08. Nice job all around.
8/18/08 2:48 PM
amy in mpls said...
so cute! love the lace detail and the fun pink lining!
8/19/08 10:26 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovevly top and the lace is a nice touch. Congrats on your first review.
9/7/08 8:21 AM
Judy Kski said...
I think you did a great job on the top. The fact that you chose to add trim on your first project speaks volumes about the effort you're willing to put into learning how to sew. You should be very proud of what you've accomplished.
3/4/09 9:40 AM
lindar said...
You did a great job on this pattern. Thanks for adding the bigger pictures. One thing I have learned, but still forget sometimes, is to do the first buttonhole at the least prominent place you can, after practicing on scraps, of course. I think you did a wonderful review - I haven't even attempted that yet.
8/9/10 10:41 PM
demoiselle said...
This is gorgeous!
7/13/13 12:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us