Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:Michele19
photo

 
 
About Michele19star
NY USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 6:45 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 6:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
demoiselle said... (7/13/13 12:06 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous!
lindar said... (8/9/10 10:41 PM) Reply
You did a great job on this pattern. Thanks for adding the bigger pictures. One thing I have learned, but still forget sometimes, is to do the first buttonhole at the least prominent place you can, after practicing on scraps, of course. I think you did a wonderful review - I haven't even attempted that yet.
Judy Kski said... (3/4/09 9:40 AM) Reply
I think you did a great job on the top. The fact that you chose to add trim on your first project speaks volumes about the effort you're willing to put into learning how to sew. You should be very proud of what you've accomplished.
Sheila457 said... (9/7/08 8:21 AM) Reply
Lovevly top and the lace is a nice touch. Congrats on your first review.
amy in mpls said... (8/19/08 10:26 AM) Reply
so cute! love the lace detail and the fun pink lining!
Aunt Gail said... (8/18/08 2:48 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your FIRST review! What a lovely top - looks Spicey! and Lady-Like all at the same time. I especially enjoyed the lace insert trim you put on, a sewing detail one rarely finds in RTW outfits. This looks to me like the pattern could also be made into one of the Caroline Herera Fall RTW08. Nice job all around.
Kaitlinnegan said... (8/18/08 9:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! Great job on the fit. Nothing I made fit that well when I was just starting out! :) You should be very proud!
Catbird said... (8/18/08 9:06 AM) Reply
What a great job! This looks fantastic on you. Love the lace and the lining.
janet said... (8/17/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Dy-no-mite fit! You look absolutely fabulous! I look forward to many more reviews. Welcome!
RobinMCPA said... (8/17/08 8:40 AM) Reply
That's really cute! I like the fit and colors you used. Welcome to PR!
michellep74 said... (8/17/08 0:21 AM) Reply
Congrats on a very pretty top and your first review!
QuiltersFan said... (8/16/08 10:30 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. You did a great job, the fit is excellent. Buttonholes were something I avoided for a long time - the more you do them the more confident you become. I too have found PR a remarkable resource.
shesflipped said... (8/16/08 8:09 AM) Reply
This looks fabulous on you! I love the black with the shocking pink lining! The fit is fantastic! I've been sewing for almost a year now and have not attempted buttonholes yet~kudos to you! What a great first review...keep them coming! Pattern Review has been a great resource for me, as well. Welcome!
Rhoda K said... (8/16/08 8:03 AM) Reply
Good looking top and welcome to PR. The folks here are always very helpful and you'll learn a lot. Keep on sewin'!
CShelley said... (8/16/08 7:29 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Good job on the fit and congratulations on your first review. Keep up the good work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details