SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3783 

1 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 2:21 AM
Last Updated:8/17/08 2:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Absolutely stunning and wonderfully fitting dress. And your flower addition adds a perfect touch. I've found that sometimes Simplicity lacks some necessary detail in the instructions, too. Like you said- thank heavens for PR!
8/18/08 12:39 PM
ricstew said...
Thanks ladies! I enjoyed making this one even with the dodgy instructions! I can't wait for pics from the ball!
8/18/08 0:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh man, this is SO pretty, I just LOVE it. All of the details make this gown exquisite: the flowers, the piping, the seaming through the midriff area, falling into the released pleats, the fabric, the contrast lining. I LOVE IT! That's one lucky and LOVELY young lady. :o)
8/17/08 2:39 PM
petro said...
lovely dress!
8/17/08 2:21 PM
Puppy said...
A very,very beautiful dress. The color and the embellishment and wonderful.
8/17/08 2:09 PM
cindyann said...
So beautiful!
8/17/08 2:05 PM
MagpieJen said...
I think this dress looks stunning - very flattering! Beautiful colour and embellishment too!
8/17/08 12:00 PM
annie11 said...
Stunning dress! You got such a wonderful fit, and the embellishments really make the dress.
8/17/08 10:05 AM
merry-one said...
Beautiful!
8/17/08 9:41 AM
Riordan said...
Gorgeous dress--love the color, the pleats and the flowers!! (The flowers are absolutely lovely--I will remember this dress!!)
8/17/08 8:36 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Beautiful gown! I like the flower detail you added to the skirt, so pretty! I like your version better than the pattern envelope picture!
8/17/08 8:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sensational dress !!!!
8/17/08 4:28 AM
SewLil said...
Very pretty.
8/17/08 3:48 AM
Kbenco said...
The dress looks lovely. I particularly like the sleeve and bust pleat details, and your embellishment makes it a real original.
8/17/08 3:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now