SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3783 

1 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 2:21 AM
Last Updated:8/17/08 2:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
The dress looks lovely. I particularly like the sleeve and bust pleat details, and your embellishment makes it a real original.
8/17/08 3:46 AM
SewLil said...
Very pretty.
8/17/08 3:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sensational dress !!!!
8/17/08 4:28 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Beautiful gown! I like the flower detail you added to the skirt, so pretty! I like your version better than the pattern envelope picture!
8/17/08 8:12 AM
Riordan said...
Gorgeous dress--love the color, the pleats and the flowers!! (The flowers are absolutely lovely--I will remember this dress!!)
8/17/08 8:36 AM
merry-one said...
Beautiful!
8/17/08 9:41 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning dress! You got such a wonderful fit, and the embellishments really make the dress.
8/17/08 10:05 AM
MagpieJen said...
I think this dress looks stunning - very flattering! Beautiful colour and embellishment too!
8/17/08 12:00 PM
cindyann said...
So beautiful!
8/17/08 2:05 PM
Puppy said...
A very,very beautiful dress. The color and the embellishment and wonderful.
8/17/08 2:09 PM
petro said...
lovely dress!
8/17/08 2:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh man, this is SO pretty, I just LOVE it. All of the details make this gown exquisite: the flowers, the piping, the seaming through the midriff area, falling into the released pleats, the fabric, the contrast lining. I LOVE IT! That's one lucky and LOVELY young lady. :o)
8/17/08 2:39 PM
ricstew said...
Thanks ladies! I enjoyed making this one even with the dodgy instructions! I can't wait for pics from the ball!
8/18/08 0:39 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Absolutely stunning and wonderfully fitting dress. And your flower addition adds a perfect touch. I've found that sometimes Simplicity lacks some necessary detail in the instructions, too. Like you said- thank heavens for PR!
8/18/08 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Kayseri

Review