SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> lutterloh (pattern no 101)

7 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 2:59 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a Lutterloh review. GREAT DRESS! I too have the system and am signed up for a class! I think this is gonna be fun! I think the books keep being updated by supplements and sold with whatever is current, so they change....I guess about one and a half years is a whole new book with the 280 patterns. Maybe they expect us to put the supplements in and take the old ones with the same numbers to a another binder? That would work, but I don't think I could force myself to do it. :) That is how constantly updated binder publications work in a library though.
8/19/08 3:17 PM
betsyross said...
I think I found this pattern in my collection but pattern 101 is a sporty jacket with a kangarro pocket. Pattern number 29 looks like this dress though. My copyright is a revised edition MCMLXXXVI, MCMXCIX, MMI, MMII, MMIII, MMIV, MMV. Does this mean the current copyright is MMV? It would be nice if the patterns were uniquely numbered for identification. Anyway, you did a great job, and it looks great on.
8/18/08 8:58 PM
sewtime said...
Love the dress and the shawl! Well done!
8/18/08 1:36 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Pretty dress- you did remarkably well with little time and resources. I would love to know how the recipient liked her dress!
8/18/08 12:44 PM
ricstew said...
Betsy! This is pattern 101 from the basic system. I dont have any supplements :( I cant find a date on this one but I have had it for probably 5 years>>>it does say copyright MMV if that helps. I say dive right in with the system! Its really not that hard if you treat it like any other pattern.........it will need fitting to individual quirks like anything else. I love the fact that its all swapable, this sleeve with that or whatever!
8/18/08 0:46 AM
tucci4me said...
The shawl really finishes this off! Lovely color and use of trims. I agree with betsyross that a photo of the pattern would be nice too.
8/17/08 5:51 PM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT! I'm sure this young lady was thrilled with her dress, truly a CUSTOM FIT. You work well under pressure -- ha! :o)
8/17/08 2:42 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Well done!
8/17/08 9:26 AM
betsyross said...
Nice to see success with lutterloh. I have this system, but am holding off for the september classes. It would be nice if those reviewing this system would indicate which pattern from the book or supplements are being utilized for their garment. Thanks for the review.
8/17/08 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-14

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info