Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: lutterloh (pattern no 101) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 652 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 2:59 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 0:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
betsyross said...
Nice to see success with lutterloh. I have this system, but am holding off for the september classes. It would be nice if those reviewing this system would indicate which pattern from the book or supplements are being utilized for their garment. Thanks for the review.
8/17/08 8:20 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Well done!
8/17/08 9:26 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT! I'm sure this young lady was thrilled with her dress, truly a CUSTOM FIT. You work well under pressure -- ha! :o)
8/17/08 2:42 PM
tucci4me said...
The shawl really finishes this off! Lovely color and use of trims. I agree with betsyross that a photo of the pattern would be nice too.
8/17/08 5:51 PM
ricstew said...
Betsy! This is pattern 101 from the basic system. I dont have any supplements :( I cant find a date on this one but I have had it for probably 5 years>>>it does say copyright MMV if that helps. I say dive right in with the system! Its really not that hard if you treat it like any other pattern.........it will need fitting to individual quirks like anything else. I love the fact that its all swapable, this sleeve with that or whatever!
8/18/08 0:46 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Pretty dress- you did remarkably well with little time and resources. I would love to know how the recipient liked her dress!
8/18/08 12:44 PM
sewtime said...
Love the dress and the shawl! Well done!
8/18/08 1:36 PM
betsyross said...
I think I found this pattern in my collection but pattern 101 is a sporty jacket with a kangarro pocket. Pattern number 29 looks like this dress though. My copyright is a revised edition MCMLXXXVI, MCMXCIX, MMI, MMII, MMIII, MMIV, MMV. Does this mean the current copyright is MMV? It would be nice if the patterns were uniquely numbered for identification. Anyway, you did a great job, and it looks great on.
8/18/08 8:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a Lutterloh review. GREAT DRESS! I too have the system and am signed up for a class! I think this is gonna be fun! I think the books keep being updated by supplements and sold with whatever is current, so they change....I guess about one and a half years is a whole new book with the 280 patterns. Maybe they expect us to put the supplements in and take the old ones with the same numbers to a another binder? That would work, but I don't think I could force myself to do it. :) That is how constantly updated binder publications work in a library though.
8/19/08 3:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8093
photo
Review by Irene Q on 3/11/07
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Patrones Magazine No. 291 04/2010 Model 23 Blouse
photo
Review by dingyadi on 5/23/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us