Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2215 (Activewear - pants) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 493 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 3:37 AM
Last Updated:8/17/08 3:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Great work, Kbenco, on all these pants! Your daughters' pants fit them perfectly and they look fantastic. I really, really like the pants you made for yourself. You are way too critical about yourself thinking that they are not very good looking. Of course they are! I have a far more unusual body shape in the leg department than you do and, believe me, after seeing your pants I feel like ordering this pattern immediately! I would never have thought to double the fabric to use for making gym pants but that is such a smart idea as I, too, find some fabrics far too flimsy for the gym. Thanks for your review. You've sold me on this pattern. (By the way, your daughters look really cute in their photo and your son who has appeared in other reviews is a TOTAL cutie!)
8/17/08 6:41 AM
marykpfist said...
Sweetie- you are too modest--- you look marvelous!
8/17/08 8:26 AM
Annette1 said...
:o))) I'm still laughing at the "public service review" comment. Honey, you got NOTHING to worry about. Your pants look GREAT, and they're just as spectacular on your lovely daughters! That is a GREAT idea, using two layers, and I would have NEVER thought of that. In the wintertime -- PLEASE, GOD, SEND US SOME WINTERTIME -- I often wear insulated bib overalls when I'm taking the dogs out (very stylish, although I do have a pair in hot pink :o), and these would be really nice as an underlayer to the bibs, because they're close-fitting. PLUS, I'd have the added benefit of the bibs COVERING THE PANTS, as there will be NO PUBLIC SERVICE REVIEWS if I make a pair. :o) Very professional results, as always!
8/17/08 2:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
The fit on this pattern looks great, including your own pants. Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but I don't think I've even opened it. I must. :)
8/17/08 7:27 PM
Peggy L said...
All these pants look great - yours included! What great value you received with this pattern.
8/18/08 4:55 PM
pipet said...
i agree, all the pants look great; yours, too!
11/21/08 3:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3800 Gaucho Pants
photo
Review by Renren on 7/6/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 8/7/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us