Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 130436-1001 (Silk Undershorts/Slip) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 149 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:NicholeMc
photo
About NicholeMcstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/26/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 10:00 AM
Last Updated:8/17/08 10:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Beautiful. I've made shorts to wear under skirts before, but not out of silk charmeuse.
8/17/08 10:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
These are just lovely. I've been pondering a chafe guard garment and have always thought of something that's tight on the thigh. So there's no issue with the material bunching up between the thighs? And one more perhaps TMI question -- does she wear underwear, too? Or just these? Thanks so much for this helpful and informative review and project.
8/17/08 10:31 AM
vespabelle said...
I am devoted to wearing pettipants/split slips/shorts/pants slips under my skirts! These look so smooth. I've got to try silk for my next pair.
8/17/08 11:05 AM
JeanK said...
I've totally enjoyed your excellent reviews of the skirt and undies. You clearly have innate talents in all aspects of design - I'm glad to know that you're applying it to sewing!
8/17/08 11:15 AM
Georgene said...
Great problem solving! I love the running shorts reference here. These look very cool and well made. I am sure that there are a lot of us who would like to have a few pairs of these in the top drawer.
8/17/08 11:59 AM
cindyann said...
Great pair of shorts. I'm sure they are very comfortable to wear under skirts. I sure wish I could figure out how to used my rolled hem foot as well as you.
8/17/08 2:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Nichole, you are WAY beyond "advanced beginner" stage. :o) (I was just enjoying flipping through your Flickr pages, so I can attest to that.) These are so PRETTY and practical, too! You've got one lucky friend!
8/17/08 2:59 PM
Kbenco said...
What fabulous luxurious undies! I like the no thigh seam design, you are very clever.
8/17/08 6:29 PM
suebbb said...
really great job - they look so comfortable
2/3/09 9:07 PM
Bobinator said...
Wow!!! Great Job!!! The tutorial was also very helpful and how creative you were in drafting your pattern. Bravo!!!
8/8/09 12:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us