Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Bra 101 (Bras that Fit)

Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim57 said... (10/21/09 5:35 PM) Reply
On the basis of your review I called aNN and ordered the book and a kit. Plus with her measurement techninque I believe that I am closer to my size. Frankly I like to sew so if I can get some bras that fit well it will be worth it. I have been looking into bra patterns etc. for months now but it is hard to blindly choose a pattern etc. when you have never managed to find a a storbought one that fits.
Kathi R said... (8/30/08 6:45 PM) Reply
Sue, you continue to motivate me...I'm buying the book and a kit and hopefully will get a bra that fits. Thanks.
Nancy Anne said... (8/18/08 12:47 PM) Reply
I am always astounded at people who make their own undergarments. Beautiful bra!
cecelia said... (8/17/08 7:21 PM) Reply
Gosh, I really hate to get into making bras, but your review has me convinced this would be a good thing. I'd love to wave a VS as I drive by! Thanks for a good review.
shesflipped said... (8/17/08 6:50 PM) Reply
Okay, I just have to say it~I HATE BRAS. I've yet to find one that is comfortable and fits well no matter how many I try! The idea of making my own is very intriguing. Thanks for a great review. I will certainly look into this!
KarmenG said... (8/17/08 5:42 PM) Reply
Wow - I had never considered doing this. You've got me at least thinking about it. I HATE to bra shop. Trouble with fit and spending more time than I want to spend for the task. Sooooo I wonder if I will give this a try. How does the finished cost compare to RTW prices? Great job by the way!!! Thanks
dbsewer said... (8/17/08 3:09 PM) Reply
Great review. I made a bra with Anne at the ASG conference in D.C. a few years ago - and I'm still wearing it. It's so comfy and it fits. I need to make another as it's sort of wearing out. Thanks for the review and motivation.
SueV said... (8/17/08 2:16 PM) Reply
Daisy, call them back and get the book... It is totally worth it!
DaisyEsq said... (8/17/08 1:57 PM) Reply
Your review is very helpful, especially because I just ordered the pattern and a kit yesterday! The staff is wonderful both by email and by phone. Now I'm wondering if I should have purchased the book...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details