SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6717 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 3:59 PM
Last Updated:8/21/08 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said... (8/22/08 11:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty and so well made.
Gold said... (8/21/08 9:29 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!Cute fabric!
sewtime said... (8/21/08 3:56 PM) Reply
Love the dress, and the piping looks so nice! Very Pretty!!
EveS said... (8/21/08 12:31 PM) Reply
Looks like you're fully out of Wadderland. :) Beautiful dress. I just love details like piping and yours looks fabulous...like lots o' money!
Heatherrique said... (8/18/08 8:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful and exhilarating dress, Amanda!
Amanda S. said... (8/18/08 3:19 AM) Reply
Thanks to all you kind seamstresses. I'm feeling a little low from all my current wadders and needed a little encouragement. :)
sewtime said... (8/18/08 0:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress, love the extra touches you put on it!
Amanda S. said... (8/17/08 7:13 PM) Reply
Kaitlinnegan - Oops, I just went back to look and I actually cut the 10. No fit adjustments needed. This pattern has the measurements that I always cut. Lucky coincidence.
Kaitlinnegan said... (8/17/08 6:55 PM) Reply
Wow, the fit is fantastic! Did you make any fitting adjustments? The piping looks great.
shesflipped said... (8/17/08 6:55 PM) Reply
Simply gorgeous, Amanda! The print with the piping is such a great touch! Love it!
Kbenco said... (8/17/08 6:35 PM) Reply
A gorgeous summer dress.
michellep74 said... (8/17/08 5:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Thanks for including the photo of how you tapered the piping--your way is much neater looking than what I've done in the past.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details