SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6717 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 3:59 PM
Last Updated:8/21/08 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! Thanks for including the photo of how you tapered the piping--your way is much neater looking than what I've done in the past.
8/17/08 5:53 PM
Kbenco said...
A gorgeous summer dress.
8/17/08 6:35 PM
shesflipped said...
Simply gorgeous, Amanda! The print with the piping is such a great touch! Love it!
8/17/08 6:55 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, the fit is fantastic! Did you make any fitting adjustments? The piping looks great.
8/17/08 6:55 PM
Amanda S. said...
Kaitlinnegan - Oops, I just went back to look and I actually cut the 10. No fit adjustments needed. This pattern has the measurements that I always cut. Lucky coincidence.
8/17/08 7:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress, love the extra touches you put on it!
8/18/08 0:27 AM
Amanda S. said...
Thanks to all you kind seamstresses. I'm feeling a little low from all my current wadders and needed a little encouragement. :)
8/18/08 3:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful and exhilarating dress, Amanda!
8/18/08 8:40 PM
EveS said...
Looks like you're fully out of Wadderland. :) Beautiful dress. I just love details like piping and yours looks fabulous...like lots o' money!
8/21/08 12:31 PM
sewtime said...
Love the dress, and the piping looks so nice! Very Pretty!!
8/21/08 3:56 PM
Gold said...
Very cute dress!Cute fabric!
8/21/08 9:29 PM
SewLil said...
Very pretty and so well made.
8/22/08 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
Butterick 7933

photo
by: nosila

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now