SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6717 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 3:59 PM
Last Updated:8/21/08 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! Thanks for including the photo of how you tapered the piping--your way is much neater looking than what I've done in the past.
8/17/08 5:53 PM
Kbenco said...
A gorgeous summer dress.
8/17/08 6:35 PM
shesflipped said...
Simply gorgeous, Amanda! The print with the piping is such a great touch! Love it!
8/17/08 6:55 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, the fit is fantastic! Did you make any fitting adjustments? The piping looks great.
8/17/08 6:55 PM
Amanda S. said...
Kaitlinnegan - Oops, I just went back to look and I actually cut the 10. No fit adjustments needed. This pattern has the measurements that I always cut. Lucky coincidence.
8/17/08 7:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress, love the extra touches you put on it!
8/18/08 0:27 AM
Amanda S. said...
Thanks to all you kind seamstresses. I'm feeling a little low from all my current wadders and needed a little encouragement. :)
8/18/08 3:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful and exhilarating dress, Amanda!
8/18/08 8:40 PM
EveS said...
Looks like you're fully out of Wadderland. :) Beautiful dress. I just love details like piping and yours looks fabulous...like lots o' money!
8/21/08 12:31 PM
sewtime said...
Love the dress, and the piping looks so nice! Very Pretty!!
8/21/08 3:56 PM
Gold said...
Very cute dress!Cute fabric!
8/21/08 9:29 PM
SewLil said...
Very pretty and so well made.
8/22/08 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Patrones Magazine 306-23

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now