SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 263-42 (Chaqueta Hallhuber)

Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 2:49 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
What a great, stylish jacket.
8/18/08 2:58 AM
ricstew said...
Great jacket that suits you well! Very good job!
8/18/08 4:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great, but yes, Patrones does tend to run very small (but not anywhere near as bad as La Mia Boutique!). I don't muslin for hardly anything but I always do for Patrones!
8/18/08 6:31 AM
yorkshire lass said...
The jacket is gorgeous and I love the colour. I am sorry you had some fitting issues with it. I was interested to hear these patterns run small... such patterns often work well for me as I am at the lower end of the sizing range.
8/18/08 7:26 AM
Beek said...
Looks darling on you. Great color.
8/18/08 7:30 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking jacket. Good to know about the sizing issues as I have several Patrones and haven't made anything yet.
8/18/08 8:40 AM
Re Becca said...
It looks really cute! I love the color. I have a couple of Patrones, and I will definitely make a note of the tiny sizing.
8/18/08 9:19 AM
Karen6790 said...
I've been wrestling with Patrones' instructions and sizing, and have found the instructions confusing and the sizing very small. You got a beautiful result for all your work, though. I love the color of your fabric. Looks great on you.
8/18/08 11:56 AM
sewtime said...
The outcome of your jacket is so pretty! Gorgeous!
8/18/08 1:33 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I love the color too, and the style is very cute, even if not feeling quite right in the size is a problem. But I have a stupid question - why the pocket flaps backwards? Doesn't it keep you from being able to use the pockets at all??
8/18/08 2:02 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love the color and it looks so great on you!
8/19/08 9:37 AM
Nancy Anne said...
The color is stunning, and the jacket itself is lovely, so I feel really bad for you that it wound up on the small side. Isnt' that frustrating?
8/19/08 12:32 PM
ta mika said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks great on you! I like the color. Looks very stylish !
8/22/08 4:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: neon8tl

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now