SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 263-42 (Chaqueta Hallhuber)

Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 2:49 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ta mika said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks great on you! I like the color. Looks very stylish !
8/22/08 4:41 AM
Nancy Anne said...
The color is stunning, and the jacket itself is lovely, so I feel really bad for you that it wound up on the small side. Isnt' that frustrating?
8/19/08 12:32 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love the color and it looks so great on you!
8/19/08 9:37 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I love the color too, and the style is very cute, even if not feeling quite right in the size is a problem. But I have a stupid question - why the pocket flaps backwards? Doesn't it keep you from being able to use the pockets at all??
8/18/08 2:02 PM
sewtime said...
The outcome of your jacket is so pretty! Gorgeous!
8/18/08 1:33 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been wrestling with Patrones' instructions and sizing, and have found the instructions confusing and the sizing very small. You got a beautiful result for all your work, though. I love the color of your fabric. Looks great on you.
8/18/08 11:56 AM
Re Becca said...
It looks really cute! I love the color. I have a couple of Patrones, and I will definitely make a note of the tiny sizing.
8/18/08 9:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking jacket. Good to know about the sizing issues as I have several Patrones and haven't made anything yet.
8/18/08 8:40 AM
Beek said...
Looks darling on you. Great color.
8/18/08 7:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
The jacket is gorgeous and I love the colour. I am sorry you had some fitting issues with it. I was interested to hear these patterns run small... such patterns often work well for me as I am at the lower end of the sizing range.
8/18/08 7:26 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great, but yes, Patrones does tend to run very small (but not anywhere near as bad as La Mia Boutique!). I don't muslin for hardly anything but I always do for Patrones!
8/18/08 6:31 AM
ricstew said...
Great jacket that suits you well! Very good job!
8/18/08 4:34 AM
Lori V said...
What a great, stylish jacket.
8/18/08 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info