Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 263-42 (Chaqueta Hallhuber) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 337 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 2:49 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 2:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
What a great, stylish jacket.
8/18/08 2:58 AM
ricstew said...
Great jacket that suits you well! Very good job!
8/18/08 4:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great, but yes, Patrones does tend to run very small (but not anywhere near as bad as La Mia Boutique!). I don't muslin for hardly anything but I always do for Patrones!
8/18/08 6:31 AM
yorkshire lass said...
The jacket is gorgeous and I love the colour. I am sorry you had some fitting issues with it. I was interested to hear these patterns run small... such patterns often work well for me as I am at the lower end of the sizing range.
8/18/08 7:26 AM
Beek said...
Looks darling on you. Great color.
8/18/08 7:30 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking jacket. Good to know about the sizing issues as I have several Patrones and haven't made anything yet.
8/18/08 8:40 AM
Re Becca said...
It looks really cute! I love the color. I have a couple of Patrones, and I will definitely make a note of the tiny sizing.
8/18/08 9:19 AM
Karen6790 said...
I've been wrestling with Patrones' instructions and sizing, and have found the instructions confusing and the sizing very small. You got a beautiful result for all your work, though. I love the color of your fabric. Looks great on you.
8/18/08 11:56 AM
sewtime said...
The outcome of your jacket is so pretty! Gorgeous!
8/18/08 1:33 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I love the color too, and the style is very cute, even if not feeling quite right in the size is a problem. But I have a stupid question - why the pocket flaps backwards? Doesn't it keep you from being able to use the pockets at all??
8/18/08 2:02 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love the color and it looks so great on you!
8/19/08 9:37 AM
Nancy Anne said...
The color is stunning, and the jacket itself is lovely, so I feel really bad for you that it wound up on the small side. Isnt' that frustrating?
8/19/08 12:32 PM
ta mika said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks great on you! I like the color. Looks very stylish !
8/22/08 4:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us