SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1068 (Jacket, skirt, pants etc.)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 4:04 PM
Last Updated:8/18/08 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful work on the jacket! Maybe you'll like it better after you've worn a few times.
8/18/08 4:08 PM
tr1c14 said...
I think it's a really beautiful coat - especially the collar- a bit out of the ordinary and very sophisticated if youa sk me.
8/18/08 4:29 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the detailing you did on it. I also think you will love this jacket once you have worn it a few times!
8/18/08 4:32 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
It really is a lovely jacket--very eye catching!
8/18/08 4:49 PM
Peggy L said...
You did a beautiful job on this. I love the collar. I hope you like it better in a week or two.
8/18/08 5:08 PM
loohoo44 said...
Gorgeous jacket, love the button/fabric combo, sleeve vents, collar, everything really!
8/18/08 5:23 PM
Terri Smith said...
I think you jacket looks very smart, and gloves will really set it off. Very nice work.
8/18/08 5:43 PM
Tiner W said...
This looks so chic! I love the fabric you've used. I hope you'll enjoy wearing it! I wish I could go glove-shopping in Italy with you!
8/18/08 6:22 PM
ladybirdlove said...
very classy- nice work :)
8/18/08 6:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, classic jacket.
8/18/08 7:19 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks really good, cute collar. Thanks for the pictures of your interfacing.
8/18/08 7:39 PM
Annelisa said...
Very classy and elegant! Love the collar!
8/18/08 7:44 PM
LindsayT said...
Well done. Very couture-looking.
8/18/08 8:08 PM
Diane E said...
Jolet, your new jacket is stunning! I love it and I really enjoyed your review. Also, I see that you figured out how to add additional photo links. Fantastic!
8/18/08 8:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
It is a handsome and stylish garment. Well done.
8/18/08 8:17 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning jacket.
8/18/08 9:18 PM
Athene said...
A really good looking jacket. Thank you for all the pictures and the review.
8/18/08 10:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous!
8/18/08 11:22 PM
lmg said...
Gorgeous jacket. The collar, buttons and vents are all tres cool. Can't wait to make it!
8/18/08 11:22 PM
senaSews said...
Your jacket is beautiful. It looks so sophisticated and well done. I especially love the style of the collar!
8/19/08 0:45 AM
merteuil said...
Very elegant! Great fabric choice for this jacket!
8/19/08 2:36 AM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/19/08 6:07 AM
Fran G said...
I think this jacket is beautiful! Love the collar and the sleeve vents. Very classy and sophisticated.
8/19/08 7:41 AM
Karen8320 said...
Jolet, this is definitely a beautiful piece of work and a very, very stylish jacket. Everything about it is classy. The collar is unusual, the buttons are great and the sleeve vents are smart. It would go equally as well worn with smart pants or a skirt. I'm sure there will be many opportunities to wear it and you will cherish the hard work you've put into sewing it.
8/19/08 7:57 AM
EveS said...
I LOVE this jacket! Unique and still classic. I'm sorry you don't like it as much as you'd hoped. Can I give you my shipping address? ;)
8/19/08 8:26 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket! Looks very Armani!
8/19/08 9:08 AM
Timmithea said...
Very simple lines and pretty.
8/19/08 11:06 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Love everything about your jacket. Your work is impressive!
8/19/08 12:36 PM
Gold said...
I think it's a beautiful jacket! Sorry you don't like it. You did a great job.
8/19/08 12:50 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful. Such fantastic work. Lovely style to the design. Vogue does it again, and so did you!
8/19/08 3:09 PM
Winifred said...
Impressive and stylishly beautiful ! Love the collar - the fabric too.
8/19/08 5:34 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ditto beautiful jacket.. the gloves will put you over the top!
8/19/08 8:09 PM
Ciclista said...
You sew such beautiful jackets (loved your La Mia Boutique too)!!. Yours looks much better than the picture on the pattern envelop.
8/19/08 10:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
Simply gorgeous. Right after I spotted your review I went straight to the Vogue website and selected 1068 as my free pattern. I'd like to morph the collar onto a classic shoulder princess style. I love the way your collar turned out -- crisp and flawless. Much better than the photo on the pattern envelope.
8/20/08 9:49 AM
nancy2001 said...
Simply gorgeous. Right after I spotted your review I went straight to the Vogue website and selected 1068 as my free pattern. I love the way your collar turned out -- crisp and flawless. Much better than the photo on the pattern envelope.
8/20/08 10:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my, such a BEAUTIFUL jacket! I hope you get lots of wear out of it. I can just SEE it with the gloves!
11/2/08 3:00 PM
goggles said...
I'm having trouble with the pattern: upper and lower front and back don't seem to fit: too big lower part? rimpelen??? Jolet, please help out ?
9/22/11 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-114

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Marfy 2934

photo
by: clothingen...

Review