SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 55 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 11:15 PM
Last Updated:8/18/08 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said... (5/11/09 6:06 PM) Reply
Great bag. I am in the process of making one myself and wondered about how to make the loop easier. Your method sounds a lot better. Super review!
Ann Smith said... (8/23/08 1:39 PM) Reply
What a fun bag. I'm sure glad you didn't use DH's jeans for it though! You are so creative. I especially like the key finder...
Barbara V said... (8/21/08 11:46 AM) Reply
This looks like it was a fun project where you totally redesigned several details to suit your needs creating a very durable, functional and great looking bag. I enjoyed reading your review!
sewtime said... (8/19/08 11:08 AM) Reply
Love your bag!! Very creative. And love and enjoyed your review!
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/19/08 11:04 AM) Reply
Great way to recycle! Love your key finder - I have one (mine isn't as cute as yours) and don't want to be without it!
jtrl4 said... (8/19/08 10:00 AM) Reply
What a fun bag-a great way to recycle-love the bright lining. I guess you won't be making any bags out of your DH's jeans :)
CindyHa said... (8/19/08 9:53 AM) Reply
Very cute!
Darla in PA said... (8/19/08 6:13 AM) Reply
Cute bag! Loved the pic of the jean skelton. Great recycle job.
SewLil said... (8/19/08 0:44 AM) Reply
Fun review. Love the picture of the skeleton that was left. Very cute bag but I'm with you about the open bag. I've had to brake suddenly and had all the contents of my purse spill all over the car floor.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: madebyj

Review
Butterick 6739

photo
by: JennyAnne

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details