SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 55 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 11:15 PM
Last Updated:8/18/08 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said...
Great bag. I am in the process of making one myself and wondered about how to make the loop easier. Your method sounds a lot better. Super review!
5/11/09 6:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a fun bag. I'm sure glad you didn't use DH's jeans for it though! You are so creative. I especially like the key finder...
8/23/08 1:39 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks like it was a fun project where you totally redesigned several details to suit your needs creating a very durable, functional and great looking bag. I enjoyed reading your review!
8/21/08 11:46 AM
sewtime said...
Love your bag!! Very creative. And love and enjoyed your review!
8/19/08 11:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great way to recycle! Love your key finder - I have one (mine isn't as cute as yours) and don't want to be without it!
8/19/08 11:04 AM
jtrl4 said...
What a fun bag-a great way to recycle-love the bright lining. I guess you won't be making any bags out of your DH's jeans :)
8/19/08 10:00 AM
CindyHa said...
Very cute!
8/19/08 9:53 AM
Darla in PA said...
Cute bag! Loved the pic of the jean skelton. Great recycle job.
8/19/08 6:13 AM
SewLil said...
Fun review. Love the picture of the skeleton that was left. Very cute bag but I'm with you about the open bag. I've had to brake suddenly and had all the contents of my purse spill all over the car floor.
8/19/08 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: sewphd

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info