SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2975 (Vogue Wardrobe)

12 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 7:57 AM
Last Updated:8/19/08 9:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
This top is just terrific on you! And thanks for showing it on you, and in rayon.
12/14/09 10:23 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice- love that color on you
8/20/08 6:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
I've looked at this pattern several times just for this top. After seeing your results, I'm likely to pick this up. Thanks for the informative review and zipper info.
8/20/08 4:06 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
This is a super cute top on you. You should make lots of variants because it is REALLY flattering.
8/20/08 11:53 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty and up-to-date look. Thanks for the review and the alternate sewing sequence.
8/19/08 10:00 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top--this style & color look wonderful on you.
8/19/08 9:55 PM
Marji said...
Yours came out really nice and looks cute. I made this same top for my sister, and I just realized I must not have reviewed it here. I ended up stitching down the entire pleats, to teh waistline, which gave her a better silhouette. Enjoy wearing yours.
8/19/08 8:49 PM
Natasha B said...
Your top is fabulous and looks very designer. I love the pleats and everything seems really nicely made. I just wish I could try a Vogue average pattern - but not with quirky instructions! Thanks for a great review.
8/19/08 8:21 PM
jlg said...
Love this on you Lisa.
8/19/08 7:40 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Dorothy K, I wondered why, too, but since none of the previous reviewers said anything about leaving the zipper off, I thought perhaps the pleats made it fitted enough through the bust that the zipper was a good idea. Nope...not the case! And thanks, everyone, for all the nice comments! ;)
8/19/08 5:55 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute...looks like RTW to me!
8/19/08 12:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. My first reaction about the zipper was: why does there need to be a zipper? Then you confirmed that at the end.
8/19/08 11:58 AM
Elona said...
That top is adorable on you! And with your cute haircute--oh, my!
8/19/08 10:59 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top, love the pleats, it hangs so nice on you!
8/19/08 10:49 AM
Stephenie said...
I've had this top cut and half constructed for about 6-9 months now!! (same color as yours, too ;) I agree, the instructions are definitely quirky... It was the interesting pleats that sucked me in, also. Your review has inspired me to pull it out and give it a second look. Yours turned out beautifully! So glad I can omit the zipper!
8/19/08 10:13 AM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that looks so cute and swingy
8/19/08 9:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Sorry you went to all that trouble to put in a zipper. It's a darling top, and a very helpful review. And I love your hair!
8/19/08 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now