SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8292 (Easy Wrap Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Great review for a beautiful blouse. Looks great on you.
8/19/08 9:10 AM
EveS said...
Another fabulous blouse! Love the sleeves and the collar and cringe at the thought of that pesky slippery fabric. Great work, great stuff! :)
8/19/08 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous blouse - you are right, a girl can *never* have too many wrap tops!!
8/19/08 10:50 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top and you look great in it!
8/19/08 10:51 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous top! I love the look with your added collar!
8/19/08 10:53 AM
nicegirl said...
That is really cute! The polka dots are a lot of fun, and the collar definitely makes it you.
8/19/08 11:28 AM
shesflipped said...
So cute on you! Great review, too!
8/19/08 12:23 PM
pterion said...
I love wrap tops with collars - what a good idea to add one. The blouse looks great on you!
8/19/08 2:38 PM
Michelle L said...
I love the addition of the collar. Very flattering! The fabric is great.
8/19/08 2:50 PM
HeyJane said...
I like your snap idea, it makes the fit look so much more professional. Wonderful top.
8/19/08 7:30 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This top is very flattering on you - don't know if it is due to the fabric color, pattern or just because the wrap style is your style. Whatever it is, this is a great looking top.
8/19/08 7:33 PM
Catbird said...
Wow...this is so pretty! What a shame that it's out of print. It's such a flattering style.
8/19/08 8:38 PM
Athene said...
Very flattering look - love the polka dots and the style is great.
8/19/08 9:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, Lotty Dotty (or should I say Lotsa Dotsa :o), this is one FABULOUS top, and such a THOROUGH review, too! You look great in this. Your idea of the modesty snap is one I'll be using at some time too, I bet. :o)
8/19/08 10:33 PM
Karen8320 said...
A lovely top, Louella! Black and white dots are timeless and are always in fashion, so you can never go wrong with a fabric such as this. Your collar gives it a look which is uniquely you - it looks good! Sheer fabrics always lend a very feminine look to garments and you did a great job with this - the slipperiness of the fabric was definitely worth it. Really, really nice work!
8/20/08 6:20 AM
ITAdmin said...
Looks great, and I like the added collar.
8/20/08 7:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm just dotty over your top! Yes, I'm a fan of polka dots and your fabric is perfect for this top. Thanks for the informative review, espec. info on the neckline. Great job!
8/20/08 4:19 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this top. I'm not sure why, but I am really feeling dots for fall. I plan on making a few pieces using them. This top is perfect for this fabric. You look great wearing it too!
8/20/08 7:59 PM
cecelia said...
This is beautiful. Your changes really worked, and I love the polka dot fabric on you.
8/24/08 1:36 PM
Terri A said...
Really nice - love it:-)
8/28/08 7:57 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and like the collar.
9/6/08 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now