Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8292 (Easy Wrap Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 429 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 8:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Great review for a beautiful blouse. Looks great on you.
8/19/08 9:10 AM
EveS said...
Another fabulous blouse! Love the sleeves and the collar and cringe at the thought of that pesky slippery fabric. Great work, great stuff! :)
8/19/08 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous blouse - you are right, a girl can *never* have too many wrap tops!!
8/19/08 10:50 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top and you look great in it!
8/19/08 10:51 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous top! I love the look with your added collar!
8/19/08 10:53 AM
nicegirl said...
That is really cute! The polka dots are a lot of fun, and the collar definitely makes it you.
8/19/08 11:28 AM
shesflipped said...
So cute on you! Great review, too!
8/19/08 12:23 PM
pterion said...
I love wrap tops with collars - what a good idea to add one. The blouse looks great on you!
8/19/08 2:38 PM
Michelle L said...
I love the addition of the collar. Very flattering! The fabric is great.
8/19/08 2:50 PM
HeyJane said...
I like your snap idea, it makes the fit look so much more professional. Wonderful top.
8/19/08 7:30 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This top is very flattering on you - don't know if it is due to the fabric color, pattern or just because the wrap style is your style. Whatever it is, this is a great looking top.
8/19/08 7:33 PM
Catbird said...
Wow...this is so pretty! What a shame that it's out of print. It's such a flattering style.
8/19/08 8:38 PM
Athene said...
Very flattering look - love the polka dots and the style is great.
8/19/08 9:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, Lotty Dotty (or should I say Lotsa Dotsa :o), this is one FABULOUS top, and such a THOROUGH review, too! You look great in this. Your idea of the modesty snap is one I'll be using at some time too, I bet. :o)
8/19/08 10:33 PM
Karen8320 said...
A lovely top, Louella! Black and white dots are timeless and are always in fashion, so you can never go wrong with a fabric such as this. Your collar gives it a look which is uniquely you - it looks good! Sheer fabrics always lend a very feminine look to garments and you did a great job with this - the slipperiness of the fabric was definitely worth it. Really, really nice work!
8/20/08 6:20 AM
ITAdmin said...
Looks great, and I like the added collar.
8/20/08 7:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm just dotty over your top! Yes, I'm a fan of polka dots and your fabric is perfect for this top. Thanks for the informative review, espec. info on the neckline. Great job!
8/20/08 4:19 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this top. I'm not sure why, but I am really feeling dots for fall. I plan on making a few pieces using them. This top is perfect for this fabric. You look great wearing it too!
8/20/08 7:59 PM
cecelia said...
This is beautiful. Your changes really worked, and I love the polka dot fabric on you.
8/24/08 1:36 PM
Terri A said...
Really nice - love it:-)
8/28/08 7:57 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and like the collar.
9/6/08 7:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3725
photo
Review by LauraM1942 on 3/21/08
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2935 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Irene Q on 6/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us