SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8292 (Easy Wrap Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Great review for a beautiful blouse. Looks great on you.
8/19/08 9:10 AM
EveS said...
Another fabulous blouse! Love the sleeves and the collar and cringe at the thought of that pesky slippery fabric. Great work, great stuff! :)
8/19/08 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous blouse - you are right, a girl can *never* have too many wrap tops!!
8/19/08 10:50 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top and you look great in it!
8/19/08 10:51 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous top! I love the look with your added collar!
8/19/08 10:53 AM
nicegirl said...
That is really cute! The polka dots are a lot of fun, and the collar definitely makes it you.
8/19/08 11:28 AM
shesflipped said...
So cute on you! Great review, too!
8/19/08 12:23 PM
pterion said...
I love wrap tops with collars - what a good idea to add one. The blouse looks great on you!
8/19/08 2:38 PM
Michelle L said...
I love the addition of the collar. Very flattering! The fabric is great.
8/19/08 2:50 PM
HeyJane said...
I like your snap idea, it makes the fit look so much more professional. Wonderful top.
8/19/08 7:30 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This top is very flattering on you - don't know if it is due to the fabric color, pattern or just because the wrap style is your style. Whatever it is, this is a great looking top.
8/19/08 7:33 PM
Catbird said...
Wow...this is so pretty! What a shame that it's out of print. It's such a flattering style.
8/19/08 8:38 PM
Athene said...
Very flattering look - love the polka dots and the style is great.
8/19/08 9:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, Lotty Dotty (or should I say Lotsa Dotsa :o), this is one FABULOUS top, and such a THOROUGH review, too! You look great in this. Your idea of the modesty snap is one I'll be using at some time too, I bet. :o)
8/19/08 10:33 PM
Karen8320 said...
A lovely top, Louella! Black and white dots are timeless and are always in fashion, so you can never go wrong with a fabric such as this. Your collar gives it a look which is uniquely you - it looks good! Sheer fabrics always lend a very feminine look to garments and you did a great job with this - the slipperiness of the fabric was definitely worth it. Really, really nice work!
8/20/08 6:20 AM
ITAdmin said...
Looks great, and I like the added collar.
8/20/08 7:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm just dotty over your top! Yes, I'm a fan of polka dots and your fabric is perfect for this top. Thanks for the informative review, espec. info on the neckline. Great job!
8/20/08 4:19 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this top. I'm not sure why, but I am really feeling dots for fall. I plan on making a few pieces using them. This top is perfect for this fabric. You look great wearing it too!
8/20/08 7:59 PM
cecelia said...
This is beautiful. Your changes really worked, and I love the polka dot fabric on you.
8/24/08 1:36 PM
Terri A said...
Really nice - love it:-)
8/28/08 7:57 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and like the collar.
9/6/08 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now