SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-128 (Dress w/twist collar)

Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 11:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful dress - love the contrasts :)
8/19/08 11:51 AM
sewtime said...
Your dress is really cute on you! Just love it. Really enjoyed your slid show. Paris is wonderful!
8/19/08 11:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable. I think it looks great on you. Your belly is perfect!
8/19/08 12:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! I want one!!!!
8/19/08 12:26 PM
Izzie said...
That dress is adorable on you! Great frankenpattern too.
8/19/08 12:30 PM
Speech girl said...
I think your dress does look nice on you--it's really adorable
8/19/08 12:36 PM
wreninrome said...
i'm really confused by this plus-sized...you look tiny!
8/19/08 12:39 PM
dbsewer said...
I think the dress looks really cute on you. I'm sure you got many looks in Paris - the good kind. What do you mean about your belly? I can barely see it.
8/19/08 1:08 PM
greenandlilac said...
This dress is very cute. I am jealous that you got to go to Paris. Plus other commenters are right. You are too hard on yourself.
8/19/08 1:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute!Colors great as usual :)
8/19/08 2:57 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. It is a nice style, and it certainly looks fine on you (although I agree, other styles are even better, but it is certainly very wearable!). Good job on 'scaling' the pattern to non-plus size.
8/19/08 7:36 PM
MissCelie said...
You are so smart! Way to make something work. Me likey that fabric too.
8/19/08 7:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatching and distintively dashing, NiceGirl! Great job!
8/19/08 8:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
double post!
8/19/08 8:20 PM
Dee2 said...
This is a beautiful dress & I think you look great in it. Looks like you had a wonderful trip too.
8/19/08 9:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
I was beginning to think I had hallucinated that dress! Still love the twist collar and the fabric, and of course you are way too hard on yourself - there's no way that dress accentuates your belly. No. Way.
8/20/08 7:58 AM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this pattern!! Have you tried letting out the princess seams a little in front? Since you're wearing a plus size dress :-) you should do what we do - leave the fabric a little loose so it just skims the curves without clinging. Not that I think you need any camouflage, but it might make you feel more comfortable.
8/20/08 11:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
I think this style is very good on you!!! I like the colors and your work is great, as usual!
8/20/08 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now