Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2008-128 (Dress w/twist collar) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 571 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 11:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful dress - love the contrasts :)
8/19/08 11:51 AM
sewtime said...
Your dress is really cute on you! Just love it. Really enjoyed your slid show. Paris is wonderful!
8/19/08 11:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable. I think it looks great on you. Your belly is perfect!
8/19/08 12:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! I want one!!!!
8/19/08 12:26 PM
Izzie said...
That dress is adorable on you! Great frankenpattern too.
8/19/08 12:30 PM
Speech girl said...
I think your dress does look nice on you--it's really adorable
8/19/08 12:36 PM
wreninrome said...
i'm really confused by this plus-sized...you look tiny!
8/19/08 12:39 PM
dbsewer said...
I think the dress looks really cute on you. I'm sure you got many looks in Paris - the good kind. What do you mean about your belly? I can barely see it.
8/19/08 1:08 PM
greenandlilac said...
This dress is very cute. I am jealous that you got to go to Paris. Plus other commenters are right. You are too hard on yourself.
8/19/08 1:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute!Colors great as usual :)
8/19/08 2:57 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. It is a nice style, and it certainly looks fine on you (although I agree, other styles are even better, but it is certainly very wearable!). Good job on 'scaling' the pattern to non-plus size.
8/19/08 7:36 PM
MissCelie said...
You are so smart! Way to make something work. Me likey that fabric too.
8/19/08 7:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatching and distintively dashing, NiceGirl! Great job!
8/19/08 8:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
double post!
8/19/08 8:20 PM
Dee2 said...
This is a beautiful dress & I think you look great in it. Looks like you had a wonderful trip too.
8/19/08 9:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
I was beginning to think I had hallucinated that dress! Still love the twist collar and the fabric, and of course you are way too hard on yourself - there's no way that dress accentuates your belly. No. Way.
8/20/08 7:58 AM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this pattern!! Have you tried letting out the princess seams a little in front? Since you're wearing a plus size dress :-) you should do what we do - leave the fabric a little loose so it just skims the curves without clinging. Not that I think you need any camouflage, but it might make you feel more comfortable.
8/20/08 11:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
I think this style is very good on you!!! I like the colors and your work is great, as usual!
8/20/08 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 5238
photo
Review by ginniessti... on 11/13/11
Read Review

McCalls 6857 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6857 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0122 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0122 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Knit Top Knit Top
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/24/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us