SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 2107 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/03 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann C said...
This seems to be an interesting pattern. However, the link to the project photo isn't working right now.
8/4/03 6:08 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Harriet, I can see the photo now and it looks wonderful! Thanks for the review, Sue
8/5/03 3:20 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: picture is finally up..with help from wonderful Deepika! Hope you like it.
8/5/03 4:08 PM
LindaB said...
You look terrific, great choice of style and fabric. Thank you !
8/5/03 5:25 PM
PattiA said...
I love the dramatic fabric--really stunning!
8/5/03 7:53 PM
Ann C said...
I see - now! I think this is a very nice pairing of pattern and fabric. Thanks and congratulations.
8/6/03 9:47 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Wow Harriet, your jacket looks fantastic, this pattern is look's great!
8/7/03 1:46 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Glad you all liked the jacket. Thanks for comments. Hope to send something else in soon. Love this site!!
8/7/03 6:15 PM
texellence said...
WOW!!!! I have this pattern but have not made it yet---you look absolutely FABULOUS--the dramatic fabric is a wonderful choice!
8/10/03 12:36 PM
Julia Graham said...
Really gorgeous! Terrific fabric/pattern pairing. I think you're a good shape and height for this style -- my 5'1" pear-shape probably less so. Inspiring nonetheless!
8/10/03 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
McCall's M6078

photo
by: Carol Wism...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now