SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 2119 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/03 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Graham said... (8/10/03 3:40 PM) Reply
Really gorgeous! Terrific fabric/pattern pairing. I think you're a good shape and height for this style -- my 5'1" pear-shape probably less so. Inspiring nonetheless!
texellence said... (8/10/03 12:36 PM) Reply
WOW!!!! I have this pattern but have not made it yet---you look absolutely FABULOUS--the dramatic fabric is a wonderful choice!
Harriet Rogers said... (8/7/03 6:15 PM) Reply
Glad you all liked the jacket. Thanks for comments. Hope to send something else in soon. Love this site!!
Marita Kinnula said... (8/7/03 1:46 PM) Reply
Wow Harriet, your jacket looks fantastic, this pattern is look's great!
Ann C said... (8/6/03 9:47 PM) Reply
I see - now! I think this is a very nice pairing of pattern and fabric. Thanks and congratulations.
PattiA said... (8/5/03 7:53 PM) Reply
I love the dramatic fabric--really stunning!
LindaB said... (8/5/03 5:25 PM) Reply
You look terrific, great choice of style and fabric. Thank you !
Harriet Rogers said... (8/5/03 4:08 PM) Reply
Ann: picture is finally up..with help from wonderful Deepika! Hope you like it.
Sue Anfang said... (8/5/03 3:20 PM) Reply
Harriet, I can see the photo now and it looks wonderful! Thanks for the review, Sue
Ann C said... (8/4/03 6:08 PM) Reply
This seems to be an interesting pattern. However, the link to the project photo isn't working right now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5709

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details