SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Vogue Wardrobe)

38 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/19/08 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute top! Love your new wardrobe!
8/19/08 1:34 PM
Karendee said...
Looks wonderful on you.
8/19/08 2:16 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...very nice!
8/19/08 2:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Isn't this the coolest, easiest shirt to make! It looks fabulous on you. I like the way that you picked white trim to accent.
8/19/08 5:36 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I've made this with the pleats but think I will switch to gathers next time. I also love your contrast binding.
8/19/08 7:30 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE top!!! I have this pattern and never thought of adding the contrast to the neck and sleeves.
8/20/08 10:10 PM
cecelia said...
The contrasting binding really makes this. It looks very RTW.
8/24/08 1:45 PM
celeste said...
the contrast binding really makes the top--you have an excellent eye for matching fabrics.
8/29/08 12:28 PM
Deepika said...
I love this pattern. I've made it 4 times now. Just finished one last night actually. I love the idea of using contrast bindings. Great top!
8/29/08 1:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great variation to bind the neckline and armholes. This is one of my all time favorite patterns.
9/3/08 7:53 PM
jan cann said...
great will buy it when I can afford nit.
12/1/08 6:08 PM
Keiler said...
fantastic combination of fabrics!
7/14/09 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Vogue Patterns 8538

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now