SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Vogue Wardrobe)

38 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/19/08 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Keiler said...
fantastic combination of fabrics!
7/14/09 9:12 PM
jan cann said...
great will buy it when I can afford nit.
12/1/08 6:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great variation to bind the neckline and armholes. This is one of my all time favorite patterns.
9/3/08 7:53 PM
Deepika said...
I love this pattern. I've made it 4 times now. Just finished one last night actually. I love the idea of using contrast bindings. Great top!
8/29/08 1:06 PM
celeste said...
the contrast binding really makes the top--you have an excellent eye for matching fabrics.
8/29/08 12:28 PM
cecelia said...
The contrasting binding really makes this. It looks very RTW.
8/24/08 1:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE top!!! I have this pattern and never thought of adding the contrast to the neck and sleeves.
8/20/08 10:10 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I've made this with the pleats but think I will switch to gathers next time. I also love your contrast binding.
8/19/08 7:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Isn't this the coolest, easiest shirt to make! It looks fabulous on you. I like the way that you picked white trim to accent.
8/19/08 5:36 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...very nice!
8/19/08 2:54 PM
Karendee said...
Looks wonderful on you.
8/19/08 2:16 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top! Love your new wardrobe!
8/19/08 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick B4919

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Butterick 5559

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern