SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1847 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 10:31 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 37 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Love this green version, Debbie! (And your green shoes, and your green walls...) Another green-hater, I see! ;) Anyway, thanks for the tip about the sleeves and the reminder about the high back neck...I recall this problem, too, on the sh top.
8/11/09 7:52 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great top. Looks terrific on you.
7/23/09 7:57 AM
Mermie said...
Love it!
7/22/09 11:37 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I promised no more patterns until I sew something- and here you have me break this resolution with two. Your new top is simply wonderful and to know the sleeves of the two patterns can change out well that is just too great to know.
7/22/09 8:21 AM
Jo Ann Ely said...
Debbie is worth her weight in gold!!!!!
7/22/09 7:41 AM
Raye Ann said...
i love all of your versions! yep- definately going to purchase this pattern. it has been on my wish list. i am just finishing up the third version of jalie2682 (my first jalie experience!) and will be posting results soon. btw- i espcially love your use of contrast bindings- you have a great eye for colors and prints!
7/21/09 6:14 PM
sewingwithmysisters said...
Thanks for your every helpful comments. I am off to cut this out!
5/9/09 9:09 AM
LBowman said...
Thanks very much for the instructions on how to sew the foldover down by machine - I did that and it worked perfectly.
2/11/09 3:16 AM
Steffie said...
Great fabric!
8/22/08 7:54 PM
Dei said...
Great top...and skirt. Love the fold-over instructions. The print is fabulous. Can't wait to see pics of you sporting your new outfit.
8/21/08 1:48 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful outfit. Enjoying your blog!
8/21/08 12:20 PM
sewing for fun said...
GREAT top and super review and hints. What pattern did you use for the skirt? It looks vaguely familiar, but I can't place it!
8/20/08 11:03 PM
Athene said...
A great top. Thank you for the thorough review, pictures and fold over piece tutorial.
8/20/08 8:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top Debbie. Thanks again for the neckline tutorial. Your neckline looks very polished.
8/20/08 7:46 PM
EveS said...
I can't take it anymore. I must have this pattern. Love your version, Debbie, and love that fabric, too! Gotta try that neckline trim!
8/20/08 6:41 PM
Winifred said...
Love this outfit Debbie - very attractive. I've made a top from BWOF with a foldover section like this and a tutorial was previously done by another PR member which was v. helpful - too lazy to go & find the issue- its nearly midnight LOL. Anyway, after all that I rhink the Jalie one is great. Dear little dog.
8/20/08 6:40 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice Debbie. The fabric is perfect for the pattern and it's great with the skirt. It's versatile and very stylish. Great job!
8/20/08 3:54 PM
VtMartha said...
Cute shirt! Thanks for the info on the sleeves - I like the sweetheart top sleeves much better.
8/20/08 1:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice top! Great fabric!
8/20/08 1:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top! Superb work as always!
8/20/08 12:21 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful results! Thanks for this review, the construction details and of course the photos. (The pj top is a winner too.)
8/20/08 10:54 AM
OP Gal said...
I love your top, Debbie, and it looks great with the unusual looking skirt. Thanks for all the information about how you constructed it.
8/20/08 10:46 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful top--and so much helpful info, too. I love your tutorials
8/20/08 9:52 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your top. This is a pattern I keep meaning to buy. I had to chuckle at your alterations. I have high rounded back and sloping shoulders, so I guess I won't have to make any alterations!
8/20/08 9:21 AM
marykpfist said...
Debbie- great tip/tutorial on using the machine for the foldover, and on the other sleeves fitting-- thanks!
8/20/08 8:37 AM
appleton78 said...
Love your top!! That fabric is wonderful also. My 12 dd said "Cool". Looks like I will be picking up another Jalie!
8/20/08 8:28 AM
angie.a said...
Beautiful Debbie! Thanks for the great review! I love all the details you always give. :)
8/20/08 7:32 AM
Lori V said...
Debbie, this looks so nice on you. Thanks for the review.
8/20/08 7:11 AM
shesflipped said...
I love the foldover version of your top, your fabric choice, the contrasting neckband, and the wide hem bottom. Great to hear that you can use the sweetheart pattern sleeves perfectly, too. Great review, great top!
8/20/08 7:11 AM
Fran G said...
Another winner, Debbie! I just ..almost..finished my first Jalie top and am impressed with the fit, the drafting, the instructions. You've given me another to make. Another great tutorial, too. Thanks for all of the time you put into your reviews!
8/20/08 7:06 AM
michellep74 said...
I've been on the fence about this pattern (I love the look, but wasn't sure how the foldover would break above my bust), but based on your version, this is a very cute, flattering pattern. I have some of that same fabric in my stash, too!
8/20/08 0:41 AM
sewtime said...
Love the top and skirt! It looks great on you. Thank you for the good review.
8/20/08 0:40 AM
Patti B said...
Debbie, this looks great on you! And with the skirt, you've got a wonderful ensemble. I like your method on the foldover too.
8/20/08 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6561

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Marfy 2502

photo
by: Lynn WA

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now