SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Contest (Mini Wardrobe August)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:08 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Hi Erica! Your plan is gorgeous, can't wait to see these things made up. Your jacket turned out great, love the color!
8/20/08 3:10 AM
shesflipped said...
I am in love with your plan! These are my favorite colors~The fabric with the specks of yellow is STUNNING~the pants will be great with the jacket! And then there is the dress~Gorgeous fabric & style! I can't wait to see this made up! Very inspiring!
8/20/08 7:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Looking forward to the dress and the pants.
8/20/08 2:16 PM
Winifred said...
Waiting - not very patiently - to see your wonderful clothes.
8/20/08 6:29 PM
Athene said...
The patterns and fabrics are very complimentary - really look forward to seeing your plan completed.
8/20/08 8:30 PM
sewtime said...
Can hardly wait to see it all finished! So pretty!
8/20/08 11:14 PM
Amanda S. said...
Wow, your color choices are spot on. Even the tweed has little bits of mustard in it when I blew up the picture. I'm sure these are going to rock the house!
8/21/08 0:03 AM
knitlitcamper said...
What great combos! I'm looking forward to seeing your finished entries! Beautiful craftsmanship on your jacket.
8/21/08 1:59 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Oooo, I've been wanting to get that pants pattern, I'm looking forward to seeing your finished product.
8/21/08 7:00 AM
KrystalL said...
What a fun plan. I can't wait to see it all unfold :-)
8/21/08 12:01 PM
HLT said...
Very nice wardrobe. I love that yellow ruffle jacket. Excellent!!!
9/1/08 1:44 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this wardrobe! I'll take one in my size, please! :)
9/1/08 7:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty wardrobe, Erica, the colors are so pretty.
9/1/08 7:58 AM
Sic said...
Lovely and chic wardrobe!
9/1/08 8:31 AM
MissCelie said...
Lovely colors! You are going to make people talk at the next PTA meeting!
9/1/08 8:55 AM
teejack said...
I like how you pulled the coordinating colors from the print. Beautiful as always!
9/1/08 8:59 AM
Mahler said...
Erica, I looked at the video of your visit at Mr Kashi's in New York. It is delightful to see the final result. Bravo, the final result is wonderful. You look so fabulous.
9/1/08 9:48 AM
Gold said...
Love Love Love it!
9/1/08 11:54 AM
Marji said...
Wow, you pulled that out like a rabbit from a hat. I see you were burning the midnight oil to get the reviews posted. Love the colors, love the combinations, and love the garments. You've inspired me to pick up that Vogue pattern for the top - it's fabulous.
9/1/08 12:19 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Erica- your fashion eye is as impeccable as your sewing expertise! Beautiful, simply beautiful!
9/1/08 12:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Only gifted people could pull off this yellow with such class and style. You are at the top of your game as always.
9/2/08 1:33 AM
amanda77 said...
That yellow jacket is fantastic!
9/2/08 10:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Excellent job. Each piece is so different yet they all go together beautifully. Everything looks great on you. I love the colors.
9/2/08 12:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding wardrobe, Erica. Each piece is beautifully crafted and georgeous. I'm always inspired by your skillfulness and lovely creations. Congratulations of completing your wardrobe.
9/2/08 1:39 PM
kim*brown said...
I'm so glad you finished. It was so worth it. Everything fits you perfectly and I love the colors!
9/2/08 2:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Erica, how pretty you look in your vibrant colors! No surprise about your sense of style, sewing skill, and flawless detailing, but noteworthy, nevertheless. Thank you for this inspiring collection. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 10:22 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great wardrobe! I love the fabrics you chose. Wonderful color palate and nice textures. You look fantastic in each outfit.
9/3/08 9:21 AM
mimisatin said...
I think this wardrobe is perfectly matched. It is also in line with her character.
9/3/08 4:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love your pattern choices (I've used two of them myself). Everything works together very well, and I adore the colors!
9/3/08 7:42 PM
mimi g. said...
Magnificant!
9/3/08 8:24 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Erica, I agree with Cennetta. What a marvelous wardrobe. I think my sewing mojo is returning. Girl, you have inspired me. LOL
9/4/08 1:01 PM
barb111 said...
Great Job !!!!!
9/5/08 9:44 PM
magsfs said...
pretty collection; you've got great taste. i love the yellow jacket!
9/13/08 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now