Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2930 (Project Runway) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 475 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:cathy45
photo
About cathy45star
KY USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:00 AM
Last Updated:8/20/08 11:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful top! The Bloomin'Boobs must have been funny! Glad that they aren't bloonin anymore!!
8/20/08 11:59 AM
wreninrome said...
yay! very pretty...i love the colors...i'll have to dig this out of my stash
8/20/08 12:46 PM
fabeins said...
Cute. I need to make mine now!
8/20/08 1:14 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern and was wanting to make up one (or four) versions of it when I get back from vacation next week. Good to see that it's as nice of a pattern (love the neckline/sleeve variations) as it appears!
8/20/08 2:00 PM
pipet said...
very pretty! i was eyeing this pattern, too, and nice to see it turns out so nice!
8/20/08 2:33 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. I love the neckline.
8/20/08 2:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your top turned out so pretty! I laughed at the Bloomin' Boobs... Im glad you had enough fabric to cut them again! Great job.
8/20/08 3:44 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Love the contrast around the neck line. Great job, I think I'll give this one a go myself. As they say, "if in doubt, copy."
8/20/08 6:01 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! You have a great eye. I never would have imagined by looking at the pattern that you would get such a FABULOUS looking top. It's now on my list!
8/20/08 6:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! I bought this pattern the minute it came out and I've been waiting for someone to review it. Glad to see you gave it the thumbs up.
8/20/08 7:38 PM
shesflipped said...
What an elegant top! Beautifully done. Great review, too.
8/20/08 8:27 PM
EveS said...
Very nice top. I, too, love that neckline, but I don't think I would've thought to this in a satin. Very creative, and very pretty!
8/20/08 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, the fabric and then the contrast band is so nice. I agree the neckline is very nice.
8/21/08 4:59 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
ok, everyone keeps making these project runway patterns and they are all so cute, including this one! And I love that they have cup sizing. I think I have to get this one! Thanks for the awesome review.
8/22/08 10:45 AM
lrclasen said...
I just picked up this pattern on sale and have been itching to try it. Yours turned out beautifully and has given me the guts to take the plunge on this one. Thanks!
8/23/08 4:19 PM
cecelia said...
very nice--love the horseshoe neckline--very unusual.
8/24/08 2:21 PM
arfeuse said...
cool I'll definitely buy this now - can't wait to try it! thanks for the great review and your top looks gorgeous.
3/3/09 7:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us