SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2930 (Project Runway)

6 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:cathy45
photo

 
 
About cathy45star
KY USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:00 AM
Last Updated:8/20/08 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful top! The Bloomin'Boobs must have been funny! Glad that they aren't bloonin anymore!!
8/20/08 11:59 AM
wreninrome said...
yay! very pretty...i love the colors...i'll have to dig this out of my stash
8/20/08 12:46 PM
fabeins said...
Cute. I need to make mine now!
8/20/08 1:14 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern and was wanting to make up one (or four) versions of it when I get back from vacation next week. Good to see that it's as nice of a pattern (love the neckline/sleeve variations) as it appears!
8/20/08 2:00 PM
pipet said...
very pretty! i was eyeing this pattern, too, and nice to see it turns out so nice!
8/20/08 2:33 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. I love the neckline.
8/20/08 2:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your top turned out so pretty! I laughed at the Bloomin' Boobs... Im glad you had enough fabric to cut them again! Great job.
8/20/08 3:44 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Love the contrast around the neck line. Great job, I think I'll give this one a go myself. As they say, "if in doubt, copy."
8/20/08 6:01 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! You have a great eye. I never would have imagined by looking at the pattern that you would get such a FABULOUS looking top. It's now on my list!
8/20/08 6:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! I bought this pattern the minute it came out and I've been waiting for someone to review it. Glad to see you gave it the thumbs up.
8/20/08 7:38 PM
shesflipped said...
What an elegant top! Beautifully done. Great review, too.
8/20/08 8:27 PM
EveS said...
Very nice top. I, too, love that neckline, but I don't think I would've thought to this in a satin. Very creative, and very pretty!
8/20/08 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, the fabric and then the contrast band is so nice. I agree the neckline is very nice.
8/21/08 4:59 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
ok, everyone keeps making these project runway patterns and they are all so cute, including this one! And I love that they have cup sizing. I think I have to get this one! Thanks for the awesome review.
8/22/08 10:45 AM
lrclasen said...
I just picked up this pattern on sale and have been itching to try it. Yours turned out beautifully and has given me the guts to take the plunge on this one. Thanks!
8/23/08 4:19 PM
cecelia said...
very nice--love the horseshoe neckline--very unusual.
8/24/08 2:21 PM
arfeuse said...
cool I'll definitely buy this now - can't wait to try it! thanks for the great review and your top looks gorgeous.
3/3/09 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Lekala Patterns 7097

photo
by: norsk

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now