SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2930 (Project Runway)

6 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:cathy45
photo

 
 
About cathy45star
KY USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:00 AM
Last Updated:8/20/08 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arfeuse said...
cool I'll definitely buy this now - can't wait to try it! thanks for the great review and your top looks gorgeous.
3/3/09 7:40 AM
cecelia said...
very nice--love the horseshoe neckline--very unusual.
8/24/08 2:21 PM
lrclasen said...
I just picked up this pattern on sale and have been itching to try it. Yours turned out beautifully and has given me the guts to take the plunge on this one. Thanks!
8/23/08 4:19 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
ok, everyone keeps making these project runway patterns and they are all so cute, including this one! And I love that they have cup sizing. I think I have to get this one! Thanks for the awesome review.
8/22/08 10:45 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, the fabric and then the contrast band is so nice. I agree the neckline is very nice.
8/21/08 4:59 AM
EveS said...
Very nice top. I, too, love that neckline, but I don't think I would've thought to this in a satin. Very creative, and very pretty!
8/20/08 11:24 PM
shesflipped said...
What an elegant top! Beautifully done. Great review, too.
8/20/08 8:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! I bought this pattern the minute it came out and I've been waiting for someone to review it. Glad to see you gave it the thumbs up.
8/20/08 7:38 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! You have a great eye. I never would have imagined by looking at the pattern that you would get such a FABULOUS looking top. It's now on my list!
8/20/08 6:20 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Love the contrast around the neck line. Great job, I think I'll give this one a go myself. As they say, "if in doubt, copy."
8/20/08 6:01 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your top turned out so pretty! I laughed at the Bloomin' Boobs... Im glad you had enough fabric to cut them again! Great job.
8/20/08 3:44 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. I love the neckline.
8/20/08 2:46 PM
pipet said...
very pretty! i was eyeing this pattern, too, and nice to see it turns out so nice!
8/20/08 2:33 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern and was wanting to make up one (or four) versions of it when I get back from vacation next week. Good to see that it's as nice of a pattern (love the neckline/sleeve variations) as it appears!
8/20/08 2:00 PM
fabeins said...
Cute. I need to make mine now!
8/20/08 1:14 PM
wreninrome said...
yay! very pretty...i love the colors...i'll have to dig this out of my stash
8/20/08 12:46 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top! The Bloomin'Boobs must have been funny! Glad that they aren't bloonin anymore!!
8/20/08 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now