SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute! Looks nice on you. Thank you for the review.
8/20/08 11:40 AM
shesflipped said...
Fantastic! I love how you continue to challenge yourself, and the tips for lining for beginners! Your vest looks fabulous! I think we'll see you before the year 2040 on Project Runway~and you will be 'Fierce'!
8/20/08 12:08 PM
reformfabric said...
This is great, I love this look on you!
8/20/08 2:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
You did a great job on this! Your info and encouragement for vests is great as they can be cornfuzzling the first time! Nice job!
8/20/08 3:46 PM
marec said...
This review could not have come at a better time for me. I am making a muslin of this vest pattern (well, I was until I laid down for a nap...3 hours ago). I am using Sandra's chapter on vests also. Your vest is darling-good job!
8/20/08 6:18 PM
Rustybobn said...
Cute vest! I really like it. Good job.
8/21/08 9:58 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabric choice. And kudos on just continuing to wrestle with it when it got hard. Your review is very thorough and encouraging too.
8/21/08 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 3448

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review