SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute! Looks nice on you. Thank you for the review.
8/20/08 11:40 AM
shesflipped said...
Fantastic! I love how you continue to challenge yourself, and the tips for lining for beginners! Your vest looks fabulous! I think we'll see you before the year 2040 on Project Runway~and you will be 'Fierce'!
8/20/08 12:08 PM
reformfabric said...
This is great, I love this look on you!
8/20/08 2:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
You did a great job on this! Your info and encouragement for vests is great as they can be cornfuzzling the first time! Nice job!
8/20/08 3:46 PM
marec said...
This review could not have come at a better time for me. I am making a muslin of this vest pattern (well, I was until I laid down for a nap...3 hours ago). I am using Sandra's chapter on vests also. Your vest is darling-good job!
8/20/08 6:18 PM
Rustybobn said...
Cute vest! I really like it. Good job.
8/21/08 9:58 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabric choice. And kudos on just continuing to wrestle with it when it got hard. Your review is very thorough and encouraging too.
8/21/08 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review