SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (8/21/08 11:08 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabric choice. And kudos on just continuing to wrestle with it when it got hard. Your review is very thorough and encouraging too.
Rustybobn said... (8/21/08 9:58 AM) Reply
Cute vest! I really like it. Good job.
marec said... (8/20/08 6:18 PM) Reply
This review could not have come at a better time for me. I am making a muslin of this vest pattern (well, I was until I laid down for a nap...3 hours ago). I am using Sandra's chapter on vests also. Your vest is darling-good job!
Kellie R. said... (8/20/08 3:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job on this! Your info and encouragement for vests is great as they can be cornfuzzling the first time! Nice job!
reformfabric said... (8/20/08 2:50 PM) Reply
This is great, I love this look on you!
shesflipped said... (8/20/08 12:08 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I love how you continue to challenge yourself, and the tips for lining for beginners! Your vest looks fabulous! I think we'll see you before the year 2040 on Project Runway~and you will be 'Fierce'!
sewtime said... (8/20/08 11:40 AM) Reply
Cute! Looks nice on you. Thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8430

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
StyleArc Trixi Knit Wrap Dress

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details