SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (8/21/08 11:08 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabric choice. And kudos on just continuing to wrestle with it when it got hard. Your review is very thorough and encouraging too.
Rustybobn said... (8/21/08 9:58 AM) Reply
Cute vest! I really like it. Good job.
marec said... (8/20/08 6:18 PM) Reply
This review could not have come at a better time for me. I am making a muslin of this vest pattern (well, I was until I laid down for a nap...3 hours ago). I am using Sandra's chapter on vests also. Your vest is darling-good job!
Kellie R. said... (8/20/08 3:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job on this! Your info and encouragement for vests is great as they can be cornfuzzling the first time! Nice job!
reformfabric said... (8/20/08 2:50 PM) Reply
This is great, I love this look on you!
shesflipped said... (8/20/08 12:08 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I love how you continue to challenge yourself, and the tips for lining for beginners! Your vest looks fabulous! I think we'll see you before the year 2040 on Project Runway~and you will be 'Fierce'!
sewtime said... (8/20/08 11:40 AM) Reply
Cute! Looks nice on you. Thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used Napkins

photo
by: lizziwhizz

Review
New Look 6027

photo
by: anna1066

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details