SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

8 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (8/21/08 11:08 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabric choice. And kudos on just continuing to wrestle with it when it got hard. Your review is very thorough and encouraging too.
Rustybobn said... (8/21/08 9:58 AM) Reply
Cute vest! I really like it. Good job.
marec said... (8/20/08 6:18 PM) Reply
This review could not have come at a better time for me. I am making a muslin of this vest pattern (well, I was until I laid down for a nap...3 hours ago). I am using Sandra's chapter on vests also. Your vest is darling-good job!
Kellie R. said... (8/20/08 3:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job on this! Your info and encouragement for vests is great as they can be cornfuzzling the first time! Nice job!
reformfabric said... (8/20/08 2:50 PM) Reply
This is great, I love this look on you!
shesflipped said... (8/20/08 12:08 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I love how you continue to challenge yourself, and the tips for lining for beginners! Your vest looks fabulous! I think we'll see you before the year 2040 on Project Runway~and you will be 'Fierce'!
sewtime said... (8/20/08 11:40 AM) Reply
Cute! Looks nice on you. Thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-125

photo
by: Gecko

Review