Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 420 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute! Looks nice on you. Thank you for the review.
8/20/08 11:40 AM
shesflipped said...
Fantastic! I love how you continue to challenge yourself, and the tips for lining for beginners! Your vest looks fabulous! I think we'll see you before the year 2040 on Project Runway~and you will be 'Fierce'!
8/20/08 12:08 PM
reformfabric said...
This is great, I love this look on you!
8/20/08 2:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
You did a great job on this! Your info and encouragement for vests is great as they can be cornfuzzling the first time! Nice job!
8/20/08 3:46 PM
marec said...
This review could not have come at a better time for me. I am making a muslin of this vest pattern (well, I was until I laid down for a nap...3 hours ago). I am using Sandra's chapter on vests also. Your vest is darling-good job!
8/20/08 6:18 PM
Rustybobn said...
Cute vest! I really like it. Good job.
8/21/08 9:58 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks fantastic on you. Love the fabric choice. And kudos on just continuing to wrestle with it when it got hard. Your review is very thorough and encouraging too.
8/21/08 11:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7597 BLOUSE
photo
Review by lamstu on 2/8/10
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7521 Jiffy Caftan
photo
Review by Rosemarysc... on 9/29/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us