Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 702 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 2:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoCal said...
A wonderful job of creating a mini-wardrobe. Love your color choices and patterns choices. The jacket pattern is going on my list!
8/20/08 2:27 PM
sewtime said...
BEAUTIFUL mini wardrobe> And best of all you look great!
8/20/08 2:30 PM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous wardrobe! Really well-done! Congratulations!
8/20/08 2:42 PM
Re Becca said...
That all looks really good, I really like how you interpreted the jacket.
8/20/08 2:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great wardrobe, love the style and the way it all goes together. Looks very good on you.
8/20/08 3:05 PM
pterion said...
Very very nice work. Love that pop of aqua on the t-shirt.
8/20/08 3:22 PM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
8/20/08 3:59 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, this is such a great group of garments.
8/20/08 4:45 PM
stitcheroo said...
So, so very nice. A great addition to your wardrobe. Congrats!
8/20/08 4:46 PM
tr1c14 said...
I LOVE the top/jacket! (And the rest is really nice too). I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of these.
8/20/08 4:56 PM
QuickFade said...
Love it!!! It goes from casual to businesslike and coordinates beautifully.
8/20/08 6:23 PM
kim*brown said...
Love all your pieces, very couture.
8/20/08 8:00 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is such a cute wardrobe!!! I LOVE it!!!
8/20/08 10:06 PM
EveS said...
Great wardrobe! You really, really know how to dress your figure (not that it appears to be that hard). :) Beautiful, functional pieces!
8/20/08 10:53 PM
Nancywin said...
Great job - your wardrobe looks fabulous
8/20/08 11:32 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Wow i have to say I really love this set. Especially the burda jacket. You are going to look fab for fall
8/21/08 1:04 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, your warderobe is fabulous! Regarding the BWOF issue I never thought I would like the jacket, but i love it. My favorite outfits are the jacket with the pants or the skirt. great work!
8/21/08 1:12 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! Everything goes together so wonderfully! You are going to be the best dressed wherever you are this fall. I would love to have those legs! Mine are just plain SHORT!
8/21/08 7:45 AM
Marji said...
Fabulous Collection! Looks very wearable and coordinates beautifully.
8/21/08 10:50 AM
Gelbean said...
Fantastic wardrobe. I bet you can't wait for cooler temps so you can show off this collection. Great job!
8/22/08 0:49 AM
cecelia said...
These outfits are simply gorgeous. I know you'll get so much enjoyable use out of them.
8/24/08 2:22 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL wardrobe!!!! I just LOVE it!!!
8/28/08 8:45 PM
Robin Denning said...
really beautiful and versatile choices!
9/3/08 3:18 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You look fabulous in all your pieces. Congrats on a beautiful job!
9/6/08 6:16 PM
MGCherie said...
Mamalobb, I just wanted to say I really love the mini wardrobe you created. I could not get a close-up, but the shapes especially look great on you. Do you have a blog or photo site with more views? Cherie
9/22/08 7:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5366
photo
Review by Mauude on 1/6/13
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Truly Victorian TV463
photo
Review by sezza899 on 5/4/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us