SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-128 

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/08 5:47 PM
Last Updated:8/21/08 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
You always make the nicest things. Love the design on the skirt. Very clever
8/21/08 6:36 PM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful outfit and the skirt looks so professional. Love the godet in the skirt.
8/21/08 7:22 PM
Karendee said...
These two pieces are beautiful. I love the buttons on the jacket.
8/21/08 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
Love the look! You do such nice detailing!
8/21/08 8:05 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful. I love the way you used the fabric on the bias for the yoke. The pattern itself seems designed to make the wearer look tall and slim and I think this will be very flattering to your figure type. All in all, yet another perfectly finished garment. The two look wonderful together and I am sure you will be the belle of the ball on Saturday. Looking forward to seeing the rest of this wardrobe.
8/22/08 3:15 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
I love this skirt. Such a cool and ingenious design - and you've done a great job of choosing the right fabric and sewing it.
8/22/08 5:42 AM
Fran G said...
I love this entire outfit. Your fabric choices are lovely and, unusual. Love the plaid for the skirt and you did a beautiful job. Thanks for this review!
8/22/08 7:11 AM
Tiner W said...
Just beautiful! I love the plaid!
8/22/08 8:24 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I really love playing with bias in plaids, and this is an excellent example.
8/22/08 9:21 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing job!
8/22/08 11:18 AM
maryfrana said...
Spectacular! Love the fabric choices, the bias cut on the yoke, etc. This is just lovely. See, you do use your Burda patterns.
8/22/08 12:09 PM
Winifred said...
Beautiful, beautiful. I love it all. Shame about your dress model - mine's dohe same - I think its the fabric they cover them with ,it shrinks !!!!!. Why dont waists shrink?!
8/22/08 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now