Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-128 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 386 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/08 5:47 PM
Last Updated:8/21/08 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
You always make the nicest things. Love the design on the skirt. Very clever
8/21/08 6:36 PM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful outfit and the skirt looks so professional. Love the godet in the skirt.
8/21/08 7:22 PM
Karendee said...
These two pieces are beautiful. I love the buttons on the jacket.
8/21/08 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
Love the look! You do such nice detailing!
8/21/08 8:05 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful. I love the way you used the fabric on the bias for the yoke. The pattern itself seems designed to make the wearer look tall and slim and I think this will be very flattering to your figure type. All in all, yet another perfectly finished garment. The two look wonderful together and I am sure you will be the belle of the ball on Saturday. Looking forward to seeing the rest of this wardrobe.
8/22/08 3:15 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
I love this skirt. Such a cool and ingenious design - and you've done a great job of choosing the right fabric and sewing it.
8/22/08 5:42 AM
Fran G said...
I love this entire outfit. Your fabric choices are lovely and, unusual. Love the plaid for the skirt and you did a beautiful job. Thanks for this review!
8/22/08 7:11 AM
Tiner W said...
Just beautiful! I love the plaid!
8/22/08 8:24 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I really love playing with bias in plaids, and this is an excellent example.
8/22/08 9:21 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing job!
8/22/08 11:18 AM
maryfrana said...
Spectacular! Love the fabric choices, the bias cut on the yoke, etc. This is just lovely. See, you do use your Burda patterns.
8/22/08 12:09 PM
Winifred said...
Beautiful, beautiful. I love it all. Shame about your dress model - mine's dohe same - I think its the fabric they cover them with ,it shrinks !!!!!. Why dont waists shrink?!
8/22/08 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us