Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-128 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 386 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/08 5:47 PM
Last Updated:8/21/08 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
You always make the nicest things. Love the design on the skirt. Very clever
8/21/08 6:36 PM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful outfit and the skirt looks so professional. Love the godet in the skirt.
8/21/08 7:22 PM
Karendee said...
These two pieces are beautiful. I love the buttons on the jacket.
8/21/08 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
Love the look! You do such nice detailing!
8/21/08 8:05 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful. I love the way you used the fabric on the bias for the yoke. The pattern itself seems designed to make the wearer look tall and slim and I think this will be very flattering to your figure type. All in all, yet another perfectly finished garment. The two look wonderful together and I am sure you will be the belle of the ball on Saturday. Looking forward to seeing the rest of this wardrobe.
8/22/08 3:15 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
I love this skirt. Such a cool and ingenious design - and you've done a great job of choosing the right fabric and sewing it.
8/22/08 5:42 AM
Fran G said...
I love this entire outfit. Your fabric choices are lovely and, unusual. Love the plaid for the skirt and you did a beautiful job. Thanks for this review!
8/22/08 7:11 AM
Tiner W said...
Just beautiful! I love the plaid!
8/22/08 8:24 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I really love playing with bias in plaids, and this is an excellent example.
8/22/08 9:21 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing job!
8/22/08 11:18 AM
maryfrana said...
Spectacular! Love the fabric choices, the bias cut on the yoke, etc. This is just lovely. See, you do use your Burda patterns.
8/22/08 12:09 PM
Winifred said...
Beautiful, beautiful. I love it all. Shame about your dress model - mine's dohe same - I think its the fabric they cover them with ,it shrinks !!!!!. Why dont waists shrink?!
8/22/08 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Threads Magazine June July 2006 -125
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 6/19/06
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 142927-1000 summer dress
photo
Review by Saya on 6/29/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6919 Pattern
Burda 6919 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us