SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2961 

4 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/08 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your top! And silk feels so good on. You will find yourself wearing this one over and over again!
8/21/08 11:43 PM
julie w said...
lovely looking top
8/22/08 2:52 AM
Lesalicious said...
Love the top. Looks so nice on you.:)
8/22/08 3:02 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
Cute top. The shoulder and sleeve area looks darling on.
8/22/08 5:38 AM
mochalover said...
Cute top and I love your fabric choice.
8/22/08 6:24 AM
shesflipped said...
This looks SO lovely on you! I love the polka dots, and the silk must feel so good on the skin. Great work!
8/22/08 7:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cotton will definitely be easier! I made this earlier this summer and the curves of the neckline are tricky. But you did great job and ended up with a really cure top.
8/22/08 9:54 AM
akilcoyne said...
Super cute!
8/22/08 3:24 PM
cecelia said...
Very cute, the pattern and the fabric flatter you.
8/24/08 2:38 PM
Michelle L said...
your shirt is adorable, I love the fabric and it goes so well with the pattern choice. I have yet to attempt sewing with silk...you are braver than me!!
8/30/08 7:24 PM
SmilieFace said...

12/2/08 1:57 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love this design. I totally overlooked this pattern. I must have it! lol
1/27/12 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 4728

photo
by: Foutchy

Review