SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-119A (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/08 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
This is my favorite pattern from this issue, I'm glad to hear you figured out a way to make it work, hopefully I can too!
9/6/08 1:58 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Crap, that's exactly the kind of trouble I'm having with my last BWOF project. The facings. The horror. Now that you mention this, I'm wondering if my trouble isn't that I cut a seam allowance to use as a facing and maybe there didn't need to be one. I'd also been eyeing this pattern. Looks great! And great to see you figured it out.
8/31/08 11:48 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just soo cute! You did a great job!
8/23/08 9:05 AM
Frozzy said...
Bonnie, this is so cute! Way to go!
8/22/08 11:04 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Lovely, stylish casual jacket. Great job getting this one done despite BWOF's instructions.
8/22/08 8:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute jacket! It looks adorable on you! Thanks for the heads up about the instructions.
8/22/08 12:26 PM
cindyann said...
That is a cute jacket! Perfect in black.
8/22/08 10:10 AM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely jacket. Your version looks much better than the one on the magazine. Thanks for the review.
8/22/08 9:45 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and I like the style. Great job.
8/22/08 8:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Adorable jacket on you! Thanks for your VERY timely review!
8/22/08 7:56 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Bonnie, how timely! I was jusst looking at this jacket last night. I was reading the instructions and I thought the same thing!! They were confusing to me, too. Your jacket looks great. You've given me the courage to go ahead and try this jacket. I was having second thoughts. Thanks so much for reviewing!!
8/22/08 7:45 AM
nancy2001 said...
Oh, what a cute little jacket. I love the tie neck. I'm sure this is going to become one of your favorite pieces.
8/22/08 7:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! This was the only pattern I liked from this issue and it's good to see it works so well. I already know how I'd construct it, so I probably won't look at their instructions anyway. Very helpful, thanks!
8/22/08 7:08 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Looks really good on you and I like the changes you made to it.
8/22/08 5:48 AM
merteuil said...
Very cute little jacket! This is on my to do list as well! Thanks for the review!
8/22/08 1:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Really a cute style, and I love your design changes. It looks great on you!
8/22/08 0:26 AM
sewtime said...
Your jacket is really cute!
8/21/08 11:41 PM
pterion said...
I love your jacket. I would wear that every day. Too bad about the instructions. I just got this issue but haven't made up a BWOF pattern yet - guess this would NOT be a good 'first.'
8/21/08 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now