SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1661 (dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/08 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, both dresses are lovely. They really suit you and the lines are so beautiful. The pockets do give it a different look and the struggles you had don't show in the beautiful finish of the garments. I hope you enjoy wearing them both.
8/22/08 9:21 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks really cute on. You did a great job with the fit, I like both versions.
8/22/08 9:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful! They fit beautifully and the construction looks impeccable. I especially like the black and white leaves pattern.
8/22/08 10:13 AM
dbsewer said...
Lovely dresses. I so admire anyone who can make Marfy work for them. The fabrics are pretty and both dresses look really chic on you. Good job.
8/22/08 10:13 AM
Terri A said...
Wow great job!
8/22/08 11:16 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Lovely job fitting! Beautiful style lines that are amazingly flattering on you.
8/22/08 11:17 AM
Elona said...
What pretty dresses! The style suits you and you got a nice fit, too.
8/22/08 11:31 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous dresses! You've got to love a dress that looks so elegant with tevas.
8/22/08 1:55 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful! A friend bought this pattern too, and I've been wishing I could see it made up. Lovely design, and a good job!
8/22/08 2:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very tailored and professional looking.
8/22/08 11:50 PM
Karine said...
Both dresses are beautiful and look terrific on you. Love the details in the front.
8/24/08 3:11 PM
ShelBr said...
Hi Julesberry, I am about to purchase my first Marfy pattern but unsure about sizing. I, too, am bigger in top half than bottom half and if I fitted it to my measurements, I would look weird. I usually buy Size 14 in the big 4, as there is usually plenty of ease to provide space for bust, otherwise I would be size 18 bust (naturally), size 20 waist, and size 12 in hips. In your experience, does Marfy provide enough ease to provide the same fit as other patterns. I am thinking size 46. I would very much appreciate your advice? Direct email response would be fine too. The neckline, the v-shape at waist, and the pockets at the hip are very flattering for our type of figure - looks good.
12/31/09 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6802

photo
by: HRigg

Review