Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1661 (dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 549 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/08 9:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, both dresses are lovely. They really suit you and the lines are so beautiful. The pockets do give it a different look and the struggles you had don't show in the beautiful finish of the garments. I hope you enjoy wearing them both.
8/22/08 9:21 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks really cute on. You did a great job with the fit, I like both versions.
8/22/08 9:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful! They fit beautifully and the construction looks impeccable. I especially like the black and white leaves pattern.
8/22/08 10:13 AM
dbsewer said...
Lovely dresses. I so admire anyone who can make Marfy work for them. The fabrics are pretty and both dresses look really chic on you. Good job.
8/22/08 10:13 AM
Terri A said...
Wow great job!
8/22/08 11:16 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Lovely job fitting! Beautiful style lines that are amazingly flattering on you.
8/22/08 11:17 AM
Elona said...
What pretty dresses! The style suits you and you got a nice fit, too.
8/22/08 11:31 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous dresses! You've got to love a dress that looks so elegant with tevas.
8/22/08 1:55 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful! A friend bought this pattern too, and I've been wishing I could see it made up. Lovely design, and a good job!
8/22/08 2:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very tailored and professional looking.
8/22/08 11:50 PM
Karine said...
Both dresses are beautiful and look terrific on you. Love the details in the front.
8/24/08 3:11 PM
ShelBr said...
Hi Julesberry, I am about to purchase my first Marfy pattern but unsure about sizing. I, too, am bigger in top half than bottom half and if I fitted it to my measurements, I would look weird. I usually buy Size 14 in the big 4, as there is usually plenty of ease to provide space for bust, otherwise I would be size 18 bust (naturally), size 20 waist, and size 12 in hips. In your experience, does Marfy provide enough ease to provide the same fit as other patterns. I am thinking size 46. I would very much appreciate your advice? Direct email response would be fine too. The neckline, the v-shape at waist, and the pockets at the hip are very flattering for our type of figure - looks good.
12/31/09 9:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us