SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1661 (dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/08 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, both dresses are lovely. They really suit you and the lines are so beautiful. The pockets do give it a different look and the struggles you had don't show in the beautiful finish of the garments. I hope you enjoy wearing them both.
8/22/08 9:21 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks really cute on. You did a great job with the fit, I like both versions.
8/22/08 9:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful! They fit beautifully and the construction looks impeccable. I especially like the black and white leaves pattern.
8/22/08 10:13 AM
dbsewer said...
Lovely dresses. I so admire anyone who can make Marfy work for them. The fabrics are pretty and both dresses look really chic on you. Good job.
8/22/08 10:13 AM
Terri A said...
Wow great job!
8/22/08 11:16 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Lovely job fitting! Beautiful style lines that are amazingly flattering on you.
8/22/08 11:17 AM
Elona said...
What pretty dresses! The style suits you and you got a nice fit, too.
8/22/08 11:31 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous dresses! You've got to love a dress that looks so elegant with tevas.
8/22/08 1:55 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful! A friend bought this pattern too, and I've been wishing I could see it made up. Lovely design, and a good job!
8/22/08 2:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very tailored and professional looking.
8/22/08 11:50 PM
Karine said...
Both dresses are beautiful and look terrific on you. Love the details in the front.
8/24/08 3:11 PM
ShelBr said...
Hi Julesberry, I am about to purchase my first Marfy pattern but unsure about sizing. I, too, am bigger in top half than bottom half and if I fitted it to my measurements, I would look weird. I usually buy Size 14 in the big 4, as there is usually plenty of ease to provide space for bust, otherwise I would be size 18 bust (naturally), size 20 waist, and size 12 in hips. In your experience, does Marfy provide enough ease to provide the same fit as other patterns. I am thinking size 46. I would very much appreciate your advice? Direct email response would be fine too. The neckline, the v-shape at waist, and the pockets at the hip are very flattering for our type of figure - looks good.
12/31/09 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now