Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 151 (Japanese Hakama and Kataginu)

Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Alexus1325
photo

 
 
About Alexus1325
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 7:03 AM
Last Updated:8/29/08 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobwi said... (4/6/09 11:12 PM) Reply
I've had similar trouble with Folkwear patterns. They look pretty decent, but the koshi-ita looks massive.
lilyofthevalley said... (8/30/08 4:38 PM) Reply
So sorry; duplicate post, Lily
lilyofthevalley said... (8/30/08 4:37 PM) Reply
What a wonderful review, and you've made fabulous hakama for your BF. The pattern and construction sound very difficult but you certainly can't tell by your great results. I'm so glad that you included the posed photo (which is Art) because having just the front, side and back views don't do your work justice. Lovely, Lily
Luckylibbet said... (8/30/08 12:43 PM) Reply
Terrific review! Don't think I'll ever need a pair, but now I know where to look! Extremely helpful review.
Annette1 said... (8/30/08 1:19 AM) Reply
VERY interesting! I've learned a lot, and your end result looks fabulous!
CynthiaSue said... (8/30/08 0:50 AM) Reply
stunned and speechless. you are very talented. i agree, excellent review. so fun and interesting to see something different.
Tiner W said... (8/29/08 10:25 PM) Reply
Wow! That is so interesting and impressive!
Kay Y said... (8/29/08 9:26 PM) Reply
WOW - those look fabulous!
dbsewer said... (8/23/08 9:42 AM) Reply
I'd love to see a picture. I have this pattern but haven't tried it. Could you post a pic of your finished project?
Miss Fairchild said... (8/23/08 7:31 AM) Reply
Excellent review. Although I have no reason to make this item, I found your review thorough and most importantly, honest. And no, it isn't too long.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1002

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details